We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yallingup Beach Holiday Park

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room features
Kitchenette
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Budget
Location
Full view
Getting there
Perth Airport209 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
109Reviews
24Photos
3Q+A
19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 30
  • 45
  • 14
  • 8
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Had an excellent stay at this park recently. Found the property to be clean tidy and well presented at all times, it’s a credit to the yardies. Showers are some of the best I’ve encountered. The location is magnificent and the office staff a pleasure to deal with. Overall a good
Read more
Response from Bob6282, General Manager at Yallingup Beach Holiday Park
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our Park. We take great pride in ensuring our facilities are clean and well presented together with friendly and helpful staff. Look forward to seeing you down at the Park in the near future.
Read more
Decided to stay here for 5 days as it’s location is unbeatable. Almost right on the beach. Also brilliant for local wineries etc. Lovely helpful staff, clean facilities, quiet and relaxing. Will definitely come again.
Read more
Response from Bob6282, General Manager at Yallingup Beach Holiday Park
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our Park MartinG282. Whilst we enjoy a picturesque location we try very hard to ensure all our facilities are kept clean and that staff are both friendly and helpful. Pleased that you found this the case and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read more
Yes it’s a good view but staff unwelcoming. Signs everywhere telling you what you can’t do. We felt like staff were waiting for us to trip up with all the rules !! Unfriendly atmosphere and Over priced accomodation. Given there are loads of great spots down here I’d give this pl
Read more
Response from Bob6282, General Manager at Yallingup Beach Holiday Park
Responded Oct. 20, 2018
Thanks for taking the time to review the Park. Must say am surprised with your comments re staff not being unwelcoming and a unfriendly atmosphere as we often get comments to the contrary and see this as one of our strengths. Notwithstanding we will take the opportunity to bring this to the attention of staff. Signage on the Park we believe is fairly minimal and is to ensure all guests have a safe and enjoyable stay. We definitely do not "wait for guests to trip up" and apologise if you felt this.
Read more
We stayed in an ocean view cabin for 3 nights. We were advised about no linen on bunk beds. However no soap,shampoos,lotions ect provided. Small cabin for 2 adults and a toddler. Great view. Cobwebs covered kitchen window. No vegetable masher, or steak knives. Microwave was hardl
Read more
Response from Bob6282, General Manager at Yallingup Beach Holiday Park
Responded Oct. 22, 2018
Thanks for taking the time to review and comment re your recent stay at the Park.Comments regarding utensils and other items supplied / not supplied are noted and will be taken into consideration. Apologies for the cobwebs and the Park Managers have been requested to ensure all Cabins are checked to ensure they are free of this and that microwaves are functioning correctly. Since found the microwave in your cabin was and is functioning correctly. Glad to hear you had a relaxing time and look forward to seeing you at the Park in the future
Read more
Just spent 2 nights in a cabin here. Was very basic but clean and tidy. Had most things you would need. Except for linen in spare room which I knew about but still weird for $140 a night. Also there was no hand towel in bathroom.
The campground itself is in an amazing location a
Read more
Response from Bob6282, General Manager at Yallingup Beach Holiday Park
Responded Aug. 23, 2018
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Park. Comments in relation to provision of additional linen and hand towel are noted and will be taken into consideration. As you would appreciate our Park is small and unfortunately we don't have the space for a childs play area, however there are great facilities just across the road for children. We don't allow skateboards, scooter or bikes in the Park as again we are small and do not want to put at risk both children and or other guests. Hope you take the time to visit us again soon.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachRoom & Suite
cabin 8
sunset
Sunset from our cabin
Can you use hammocks instead of tents at the campsite?
I have seen hammocks being used alongside cars, vans and tents - there are not a lot of trees evenly spaced but you might be lucky t get a spot that suits....the office staff have rules that they like to enforce. .. good luck
0 votes
Show all answers
is it a caravan camping sites or is purely cabins and hotel accomadtion and does it have a pool
Yes it is caravan and camping sites as well as small stand alone units with & without bathroom facilities. It does not have a pool you don't need one as there is a beautiful beach across the road which has a child safe lagoon area and surfing area. The park is in a very beautiful area and the views from front BBQ area is amazing.
0 votes
Show all answers
yes do oyu cravan and camping sites i canrt seem to find any at this place, are u purely cabins etc. and is there a caravan park in this area that has a pool.
Yes they have cabins, tent and caravan sites. No pool as only across the road from the ocean. The amenities are very clean, but being the location of yallingup can be expensive for the cabins. There is another park at the top of the hill as well Caves caravan park. So couple at that location. Hope this helps.
0 votes
"ocean view rooms have amazing sunsets right on your doorstep"
"Location to beach"
"Great Location, varied options to stay"
"Only come for the location"
"Front cabins have a great sea view"
Previous
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaMargaret River RegionYallingup
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing