We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marina Park Apartments

Hotels.comUS$119*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Marina Park Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Marina Park Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 144: English reviews
Lancashire
Reviewed 15 December 2014

We loved Whitianga, once we got pace of it...slow, quiet, off the beaten track, great boat ride out into bay & beyond. The Marina Park was fine, functional, we had a non too sunny balcony. We also had a Richard Cranium, bellowing & bawling at 3-4am...PITA...(Pain in the Bum!)...found some great places to eat too...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SirBillTaylor
Auckland
Reviewed 30 November 2014

A Gem, just out of the centre of Whitianga but an easy walk to restaurants Scrupulously clean, a very comfortable lounge/sitting area, dining table and breakfast bar area; comfortable bar stools too. Probably the best equipped kitchen I have come across away from home, even down to dishwasher powder. Firm but very comfortable bed and beautiful crisp linen, well lit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AucklandNicolaM
Reviewed 20 November 2014

We stayed here for two nights last month over Labour Weekend. The complex is handy to town, a short walk to shops and restaurants. We were on the first floor in a two bedroom apartment overlooking the reserve. It was spacious, modern and very clean. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CountryChelle
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 November 2014

We stayed in the three bedroom ground floor apartment back in October. The property is an easy stroll close to town and promotes gorgeous waterfront views from the master bedroom and lounge room. We had very little interaction with the staff but once the front office checks out, you're on your own. Because we got there late we didn't organise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelsam87
Reviewed 27 October 2014 via mobile

We booked a first floor 2 bdrm apartment for 3 nights,2014 Labour weekend. The apartments are very spacious, the modern kitchen well equipped, with a large balcony and a warm spa. Our 20 month old had enough area to run around and keep busy. The only cons I thought was the small bathroom and the tv reception quality was average...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam F
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 October 2014

We were very surprised by the cleanliness and comfort here. The apartments were very large and we were disappointed we were only here for 1 night. As a traveling couple with baby, there was more thane ought space for all of us

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cameron M
marina-apts-mngt, Manager at Marina Park Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at ASURE Marina Park Apartments in Whitianga. Our housekeeping team take pride in their work and will appreciate your comments about cleanliness and comfort. ASURE Marina Park Apartments is an excellent choice for an extended family holiday. There are many beautiful, pristine beaches to explore along with some great coastal...

Whitianga, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 July 2014

While the room and facilities were up to a high standard, the staff, particularly the manager (who was a male and I am a young female), were extremely rude and unkind towards myself and my peers. I would say unless you are a 60 year old couple on a quiet visit to Whitianga to visit the grand children then you...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LiaHockly
marina-apts-mngt, Manager at Marina Park Apartments, responded to this review

This booking was made on line by a young person for a school group of four students attending the local High School Ball. Management expressed some concern regarding the booking as there have been incidents reported by other local accommodations regarding unruly and destructive behaviour of such groups. However, it was decided that this group would be given the benefit...

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Spent the last two nights here and must say very comfortable, the view overlooking the Marina was awesome and the rooms were clean, modern and well maintained. We wee able to home cook both nights which was great, supermarkets less than 5 minutes away. We did have an issue with our wifi connection but management were awesome and didn't charge...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kezza361
Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Close to town, well equipped kitchen. Clean and neat. Comfy bed and good water pressure in the shower, we weren't there long just an overnight stay but it was very good. Simple but comfortable.Very large spacious apartments. Receptionist was helpful as someone had parked in our spot making it difficult for us to come and go so she arranged us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rochellep123
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed in a 1-bedroom apartment (#79) on the upper level of the Asure Marina Park Apartments for 4 nights in Nov. 2013. There are two floors of apartments above a ground-level parking area. Some units face the Whitianga waterfront (marina), but most face in other directions – ours looked southwest over a playing field. The apartment had a large...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank J-D_from_Ont

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitianga hotels
0.8 km away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#2 of 18 in Whitianga
483 reviews
1.4 km away
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
#6 of 18 in Whitianga
76 reviews
0.8 km away
Oceans Resort Whitianga
Oceans Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Waterfront Apartments
Waterfront Apartments
#3 of 23 in Whitianga
208 reviews
2.8 km away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#3 of 18 in Whitianga
316 reviews
0.6 km away
Crows Nest Apartments
Crows Nest Apartments
#12 of 23 in Whitianga
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Adjacent to the picturesque Whitianga Marina, and conveniently located just a two minute walk from the local shopping centre, our contemporary designed apartments are perfect for a luxury stay in the Coromandel region. In the town centre you will find an abundance of cafes, restaurants and bars, and boutique stores. It is only a short stroll to the ferry and the marina where you can choose from a number of boat tours. Other outdoor pursuits include tramping, kayaking, diving and sea fishing, or just relaxing on one of the many beautiful beaches nearby. Mercury Bay Golf Course also welcomes visitors. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marina Park Apartments

Address: 84 Albert Street, Whitianga 3510, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whitianga
Price Range: $155 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marina Park Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Park Apartments Hotel Whitianga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Marina Park Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We didn't book an ocean view room but were quite happy with the one we had on the second floor near the pool.”
325barbb, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Marina Views are a must”
Jamesbigsnoozer, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“wouldnt book a room overlooking pool. would get the noise from guests”
KristieC314, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“They all look very good indeed and the ground floor rooms next to the harbour are particularly attractive.”
  • The rest and recovery area! Very peaceful!
  • The chilling area!
  • The cooking and dining area
853yanim, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“You have to have the marina view”
nesbitevans, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$119* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$120
PricelineUS$120
Hotwire.comUS$119
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates