We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Albert Number 6

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Albert Number 6
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 107: English reviews
Start your review of Albert Number 6
 Click to rate
Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice little motel and very friendly hosts. They gave us good tips for restaurants and things to do. Close to the beach and shops. We can recommend this motel to people who do not need a 5 star accomodation to be happy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fritzm328
AlbertNumber6, Manager at Albert Number 6, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We are happy you found us helpful and enjoyed our location. Hope to have you stay again in the future.

Epsom, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a family suite...separate queen bedroom and two singles in the main lounge room. ground floor. The good? Clean with all the basics. Great location near the beach, CBD, restaurants, etc. Owner (Sam) very friendly, helpful, welcoming. Thought it would be noisy, but actually very quiet. Great shower. The "not so good"? The offered continental breakfast was a let down....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
AlbertNumber6, Manager at Albert Number 6, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and would come again. :)

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location close to town centre and the three hotels near by. Staff very friendly, informative and efficient. Rooms were a good size and very clean and tidy. Would definitely go back as there were many attractions in the area

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajj61
AlbertNumber6, Manager at Albert Number 6, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and would come back again! We hope to see you again when you come back for another taste of Whitianga :)

Kentisbeare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Can't praise Albert Number 6 and the staff enough. Fabulous from beginning to end. Perfect location for a stay in the Coromandel. Excellent local knowledge and tips to make the time in Whitianga special. Would I stay here again? Oh Yes!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sid488
AlbertNumber6, Manager at Albert Number 6, responded to this review

What a lovely review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay here at Albert Number 6 and that we could make your trip a memorable one! We would love to accommodate you again next time you are in Whitianga :)

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Nicely refurbished motel, very friendly staff. Offered help with places to eat etc. Great location by the beach and by restaurants etc. Met a very cute cat there too! Good bathroom and sized room. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank larasmith2015
AlbertNumber6, Manager at Albert Number 6, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We love to help our guests get the most out of Whitianga so its great to know you found our suggestions helpful! We hope to accommodate you again if you return to Whitianga.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

What a lovely place this is!! Had a really restful, peaceful stay here for a few days. I got lucky and my room was one of few with a view to the beach which was lovely. The rooms are basic but done well and have everything that you need for your stay and have nice little touches like make up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie_Ally34
AlbertNumber6, Manager at Albert Number 6, responded to this review

Thank you for a lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and that we could help make your time in Whitianga memorable. We hope to have you stay again in the future!

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Albert Number 6 provided the perfect stopover on my trip to the Coromandel Peninsula. Good sized room and excellent shower....the motel was clean and well kept, the welcome warm and friendly. Useful BBQ facilities and opportunity to do laundry ! A short walk into 'town' and even shorter to the beach! Breakfast included and good choice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank isobelm881
AlbertNumber6, Manager at Albert Number 6, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Albert Number 6. We would love to have you back again in the future!

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 January 2017

The room was nice and cosy. There was not enough space for taking breakfast or spending time in the room. The room was clean and tidy, but there was no sink and we had to do the dishes downstairs next to the laundry.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K4494SIchristinag
AlbertNumber6, Manager at Albert Number 6, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. We are new owners and have been making a few changes so are glad you found the rooms clean and tidy. One of the up coming changes is to renovate the rooms to add extra space. As for the dishes, we come through everyday and replace the dirty dishes with clean ones...

West Sussex
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

We spent just one night at No 6 but it was just as advertised and perfectly acceptable. We were met by Sam, the manager, and advised we were in room 9 which was being upgraded with Netflix and internet TV! I believe the plan is to roll this out throughout the hotel. We thought it would be quite noisy being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank corky617
AlbertNumber6, Manager at Albert Number 6, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the new touches we are adding to the rooms.

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Upon arrival we were checked in by a very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable young lady. The room was exactly as described on their website, was clean and comfortable. We were able to hire spades to use on Hot Water Beach and loaned two beach towels. The experience was repeated at check out by the same young lady and a young...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gary966
AlbertNumber6, Manager at Albert Number 6, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found us helpful. Thank you for the lovely review.

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitianga hotels
0.2 km away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#2 of 18 in Whitianga
472 reviews
0.8 km away
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
#6 of 18 in Whitianga
69 reviews
2.2 km away
Beachfront Resort
Beachfront Resort
#3 of 18 in Whitianga
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Oceans Resort Whitianga
Oceans Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
406 reviews
0.2 km away
Blue Marlin Apartments
Blue Marlin Apartments
#12 of 24 in Whitianga
32 reviews
0.2 km away
Waterfront Apartments
Waterfront Apartments
#3 of 24 in Whitianga
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Albert Number 6

Address: 6 Albert St, Whitianga 3510, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whitianga
Price Range: $123 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albert Number 6 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Albert Number 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Albert Number 6 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Larger rooms are on the ground floor with easier access to parking.”
 of 5 bubbles 940DavidM940, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid unit 8 near the outdoor cooking and washing area.”
 of 5 bubbles budgethound, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Gripgirl17, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in an upstairs room but it was comfortable and I'm sure all rooms would be whether you were up or down stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles gemgal72, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“upstairs a little more private”
 of 5 bubbles Timclovelly, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5