We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Westbury

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

548 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Westbury
See the most recent reviews
Showing 542: English reviews
Westbury, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The hotel was conveniently located to all the weekend events. We felt very welcome from our first steps into the lobby. The front desk staff was extremely helpful with checking us in. There were two other wedding families at the hotel and they did everything right and didn't get confused . I would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
Sade B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this review

Thanks Matthew B for the GREAT review. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We had DND sign on door, left at 11 & took DND sign off. Clean staff was in our end of hallway & clearly saw us remove DND sign. On our return that afternoon, surprise no clean room. We called for service & it was refused

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank C1542ROjohnn
Sade B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this review

Thank you C1542ROjohnn for taking the time to share your feedback. We were actually able to pull the reports from the time during your stay and show the DND was until well after 5pm. The housekeeping manager personally delivered towels and any other items requested to your room. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with the resolution that... More 

Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Very nice Hotel and friendly staff Clean rooms 45 min from the big city but when you get back to the hotel you will relax after a long day of walking in NY, you can go do some shopping close by and a great restaurant very close you can walk

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Roberto M
Sade B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this review

Thanks Roberto M for the GREAT review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us! We hope to see you again soon! More 

Montclair, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016

While attending a family member's wedding nearby, we experienced a wonderful stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Westbury, NY. Everything about our stay was pleasant. The hotel staff were at all times friendly, professional and helpful. The hotel was clean and beautifully decorated throughout, including public spaces, rooms and and bathrooms. Food, beverage and other services were excellent. I'd... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank jwb20162016
Sade B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this review

Thank you for the WONDERFUL review of our hotel. We strive to provide you with a clean and friendly place to stay while you are away from home and I am thrilled that we provided that to you. We hope that if you are ever in the Westbury, NY area in the future you choose to stay with us. More 

1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2016

I found the mattress to be a little hard. Otherwise I was satisfied with the room. My husband enjoyed the free coffee in the lobby, and he is very particular about his coffee. Hotel is very close to a Target if needed.ds

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank dorota59
Sade B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide you with a clean and friendly place to stay while you are away from home, and I am happy that overall we provided that to you. I hope that if you are ever in the Westbury, NY area in the future you choose to stay with us! More 

Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Hotel is a great location to restaurants, shopping and the college. plenty of parking, nice breakfast. They staff is very nice and attentive, housekeeping could use a bit of work alot of inconsistancy in restocking the room with towel, toiletries, coffee and cups

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank bigbouvier
Sade B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this review

Thank you bigbouvier for the overall positive feedback. As we pride ourselves on delivering a exceptional hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the lack of inconsistency with housekeeping service. We have shared your feedback with the our leadership team to ensure that this... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I made reservation of 2 rooms,( mine an my college) with a credit card. This rechargeable credit card is used by my company for the payment of the food, so it was recharged with essential,( 400$) The total amount of the rooms was pays with another card,but (and this I didn't know)a pre authorisation of 400$ was made at 3... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Luci e P
Sade B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this review

Thank you Luci e P for taking the time to share your feedback. Without a completed credit card authorization card form we are not able to charge the company card that is used to guarantee the reservation. The card must be physically present as well as the card holder for security reasons. We do authorize the full amount of the... More 

Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Popped in for a pit stop and used the restaurant for Pasts and chicken. Good food and plenty off it with good service. Quit and not much atmosphere th night we were there. Have stayed at the hotel before and would recommended it for a stay if in the area

Helpful?
Thank Philip1061
Sade B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this review

Thank you Philip1061 for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon. More 

Queens, New York
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The staff were great and the room was large and clean. Only issue was the very uncomfortable beds. We both woke up with backaches. Other than that it was a great stay. Close to restaurants and shopping.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
Sade B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this review

Thanks Cheryl M for taking the time to share your feedback. We will be replacing all of our mattresses in the next few weeks, and hope that you will come visit us again. You Can Count On Us! More 

Springfield, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Hofstra University's Family weekend was the reason we needed accomdations in this area. This hotel was clean and the staff was courteous. We stayed in a suite, which met our needs with a sleep sofa. My only complaint is the cost and breakfast wasn't included.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 950mindys
Sade B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Westbury, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are thrilled that your overall experience was positive. I am sorry that you were not aware that the Hilton Garden Inn brand does not offer a complimentary breakfast, but we think the All You Can Eat cooked to order buffet is a great value for $11.95. We hope that if your travel needs... More 

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westbury
2.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
4.3 km away
Viana Hotel & Spa
Viana Hotel & Spa
#1 of 4 in Westbury
624 reviews
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#1 of 4 in Garden City
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
0.1 km away
Courtyard Westbury Long Island
1.7 km away
Hyatt Place Garden City
Hyatt Place Garden City
#3 of 4 in Garden City
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Westbury

Address: 1575 Privado Rd, Westbury, NY 11590-5202
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Westbury
Price Range: $190 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Westbury 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Westbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Westbury Hotel Westbury
Westbury Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Westbury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Westbury staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Westbury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room on an upper floor away from the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles ER5516, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“our Suite was huge, clean, quiet and just perfect for our stay. AC unit was a bit noisy but not overbearingly so.”
 of 5 bubbles margaretb351, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“it seemed overall busy but not to loud”
 of 5 bubbles peggyvb, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great place!”
 of 5 bubbles djorge2016, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are on east and west sides. Sun rises very early in Summer, so if you are a late sleeper, choose west side.”
 of 5 bubbles turtlerancher, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay