We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Esplanade Hotel

4 Lyon Pl, White Plains, NY 10601-5415
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (14)
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (14)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
In the heart of White Plains, The Esplanade Hotel and Corporate Housing is Westchester New York's most convenient choice for business and leisure travelers. Rich in American history and vibrant as it creates its High-Tech present and future, White Plains is perfect for getaways, short-stay housing and corporate extended-stay relocation. The Esplanade Hotel is your suitable hotel choice as well when you attend business meetings throughout the area. MetroNorth rail station within walking distance, and be in Midtown Manhattan in 30-40 minutes.
Read more
Property amenities
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Golf Course
Tennis Court
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room features
Suites
Kitchenette
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gems
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
77Somewhat walkable
Grade: 77 out of 100
232Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
15Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
0
8
6
14
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
0
8
6
14
35
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 63 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2016 via mobile

They have done some upgrades but this an overnight place just to crash and sleep. No real amenities other then vending machines. You can walk a block to a choice of 14 different bars and/or restaurants. Very moderate price.

Date of stay: December 2015
1  Thank Ray P
Reviewed July 5, 2016

First I make reservations online, after half hour I been this hotel and check in , after I got room key , I want to third floor room 305', I open the door and light , at the same time I feel I do not...More

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank Jing C
Reviewed April 9, 2016

First, for the price (which isn't that cheap) they could've done more. The rooms were outdated and old, the bathroom smelled of bad water. And the carpet looked as if it had been there since the hotel was built. They are extremely understaffed , the...More

Date of stay: April 2016
Thank Jasmine A
Reviewed April 4, 2016 via mobile

We visited this hotel with a coach party from the south. Our room had badly fitting single -glazed dirty windows one of which would not open whilst the other had to be jammed with toilet paper to stop it rattling in the wind. The bathroom...More

Date of stay: April 2016
Thank Rogrita
Response from Michael E, Front Office Manager at Esplanade HotelResponded April 21, 2016

I believe you might have the wrong hotel. We never had a coach party from the south stay with us. We do not have restrooms (baths) adjacent to the entrance of the hotel. Furthermore, we do not offer hot breakfast. We only offer a limited...More

Reviewed October 28, 2015

We booked this through Priceline since we wanted to stay in one place 4 nights while we toured Sleepy Hollow/Tarrytown and NYC. We arrived after dark and the location was downright scary. The room was suffocatingly hot, and maintenance could not resolve the problem. They...More

Date of stay: October 2015
Thank bconley351
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Esplanade Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"All of the rooms are terrible. If you choose to stay here, don't be picky. It won't matter."
jasonarch68
Jul. 1, 2015
Read review
"If you are the one to keep your windows open all the time chose the rooms on the other side of the hotel as..."
Sameer2184
Oct. 23, 2014
Read review
"do not stay here"
AlyssaLynnC
Oct. 5, 2014
Read review
"Stay up on the 2nd or 3rd floors. If you don't want to see the funeral home get a room that faces the..."
Acegirl1960
May 15, 2014
Read review
Show More 
ALSO KNOWN AS
esplanade hotel white plains
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkWhite Plains
NUMBER OF ROOMS
87
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing