We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites by Marriott New Hartford

Save
Share
4760 Middle Settlement Rd, Whitesboro, NY 13492-2848
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$174
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-06-22
Reserve now, pay at stay
TownePlace Suites
US$174
US$148
View deal
SAVE US$26
Hotels.com
Priceline
eDreamsUS$174
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 20-06-29 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from TownePlace Suites by Marriott New Hartford
Updated 20-06-29 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

TownePlace Suites by Marriott New Hartford is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Whitesboro, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a refrigerator, a kitchenette, and air conditioning, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

TownePlace Suites by Marriott New Hartford features 24 hour front desk, a convenience store, and outdoor furniture, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool and barbeque facilities. If you are driving to TownePlace Suites by Marriott New Hartford, free parking is available.

During your visit, be sure to check out one of Whitesboro's popular pubs such as Bennu Cafe and 69 Steakhouse, all a short distance from TownePlace Suites by Marriott New Hartford.

Enjoy your stay in Whitesboro!

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Secured parking
Internet
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
46Reviews0Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 24
  • 9
  • 10
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
MrsJAtlanta wrote a review May 2021
Atlanta263 contributions44 helpful votes
We stayed here while attending our daughter's graduation from nearby Hamilton College. The hotel's COVID-19 safety protocols appear to be solid. Our room was clean and comfy. Mattress was not as firm as we like, but we slept OK. Breakfast was lame: tiny cereal boxes, sausage biscuits, oatmeal packets, individually wrapped muffins, yogurt, coffee, milk. Odd thing is that it appeared some people got a hot breakfast if they arrived earlier than we did. There were small chafing dishes that had held eggs and sausage. Not sure what that was about. Two more odd things: 1. our room was not cleaned the first night, even though I specifically asked about it after lunch, when it seemed the housekeeping staff was gone. Front desk made a note, but no one came to clean. I called again and front desk said I had to request cleaning. OK. I officially, for the second time, request cleaning. 2. front desk has bottled water in a small fridge just out of sight. if you ask for it, they will give you a bottle. if you don't know about it, I guess you have to pay for a bottle from the section where they sell food near the front desk.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: At check-in, tell them you want your room cleaned daily (if you do), or they will not go in to...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Deb_traveller wrote a review May 2021
Bethany Beach, Delaware288 contributions76 helpful votes
We stayed here for two nights while on a trip to the area. It was clean and the beds were comfortable, but the noise from the upstairs room woke us up. It sounded like elephants stomping around! Front desk staff was very friendly and hand sanitizer was everywhere. It was annoying to me that the pool and fitness center had to be reserved but I know that's a good thing for others. Hard to know when I'll have time to swim so I prefer open swim with maybe a capacity control for the area. The breakfast was good as they've added two hot items to it, along with the usual cold items like yogurt and cereal. We had fried eggs and sliced ham on both mornings, served by a staff member. Nice to have that available. Hotel was right off a busy highway but it was nice to have the gas station nearby. The outside noise wasn't an issue for us despite the busy intersection nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
MySonDoesTheRating wrote a review Feb. 2021
Glenmont, New York133 contributions52 helpful votes
Stayed here one night. Suite was very clean. Two queen beds and living/kitchen area all in one room. That was the smallest and cheapest suite. Perfect for one night. Bathroom is spotless as well. Hand sanitizer all over the hotel including the elevators. Young lady who checked us in was very friendly! Lady at check out was too. Breakfast items are in the lobby. They give you a bag and you grab what you want and bring it back to your room. Step up from the Best Western bags we’ve had before. Felt very safe during the pandemic staying here. Everyone had masks in in public areas. Reservations are needed for pool and gym which is a great idea. we didn’t use them. Rate was very reasonable. Stewart’s right across the way. Will definitely stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
ChristmasAllYear wrote a review Aug. 2020
Tokyo, Japan22 contributions11 helpful votes
Hotel is fine for price. Other customers are a bit scary but no actual issues. Otherwise, the pet fee of 125 dollars is abusive. Fills me with anger in being ripped off. I stay at hotels nationwide and pay 50 or 0 a night. please change your policy.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
P Vending wrote a review Feb. 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
The rates are reasonable, and I read other reviews, saying that the place was clean. I am not sure who wrote these reviews, maybe they don't mind NUMEROUS roaches EVERYWHERE. Room smelled awful, it is hard to believe this place is only a couple years old. Staff (Mike) was watching a UFC fight on his cell phone while sitting behind the front desk instead of attending to guests.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask to see inside room before you take one. Turn on light and see if there are any roaches running.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from jessicalynne2689, General Manager at TownePlace Suites by Marriott New Hartford
Responded Feb. 11, 2020
Good Afternoon, I am terribly sorry about the experience you had at the hotel. When you contacted Marriott the only issue brought up is that you thought the pet fee was incorrect. After receiving the customer case from Marriott and reviewing our records, we did in fact find your signed pet agreement that stated there was a $125.00 pet fee. If you have any other concerns with your stay please do reach out to me as soon as possible so it can be rectified. We under no circumstances here at the TownePlace would want anyone to experience a stay like the one described above. Our phone number is 315-732-2500 and my name is Jessica.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$122 - US$203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkWhitesboro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
95
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about TownePlace Suites by Marriott New Hartford
Which popular attractions are close to TownePlace Suites by Marriott New Hartford?
Nearby attractions include Marquee Cinemas - Orchard 14 (0.5 km), Rockin' Jump Trampoline Park (1.1 km), and Painting With A Twist (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at TownePlace Suites by Marriott New Hartford?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at TownePlace Suites by Marriott New Hartford?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at TownePlace Suites by Marriott New Hartford?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at TownePlace Suites by Marriott New Hartford?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to TownePlace Suites by Marriott New Hartford?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe del buono, 99 Restaurants, and Red Lobster.
Are there opportunities to exercise at TownePlace Suites by Marriott New Hartford?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at TownePlace Suites by Marriott New Hartford?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does TownePlace Suites by Marriott New Hartford offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to TownePlace Suites by Marriott New Hartford?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kirkland Library (7.5 km), New Hartford Presbyterian Church (3.5 km), and Utica Children's Museum (7.7 km).
Is TownePlace Suites by Marriott New Hartford accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.