We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Royal Regency Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Royal Regency Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Royal Regency Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 211: English reviews
Schertz, Texas
Reviewed 25 October 2014

Really liked the hotel. The staff was terrific and very helpful. Danny, Mariah and Tiffany went above and beyond for us. Would stay here again. Reception was at the hotel, it was very nice and we had a great time, great food too.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisa G
royalregencyny, General Manager at Royal Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your warm comments. I will share them with our staff as well.

New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 20 September 2014

I just came from spending one night in Royal Regency Hotel. I must say that, as the name of the hotel alludes to it, I received royalty welcome! This said, there are things that I truly think need serious improvement. I must say I made the right decision to read the negative reviews before I checked in. Doing so helped...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Virgo S
Vienna
Reviewed 18 September 2014

We stayed here while attending a wedding earlier this month. The staff was great from check in to the wonderful breakfast room aide to check out. Room service was great as well our order was delivered wrong and they fixed it in a matter of minutes. The rooms we had were right next to a dumpster and the construction area...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Michael F
No. California
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

Although the rooms seem to have been recently renovated, this hotel still leaves a lot to be desired. The walls are paper thin so you can hear everything in your neighbor's room. The beds are rock hard and the pillows were flat as a pancake. On top of that, the staff ranged from incompetent to rude. We booked through Hotwire...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank montessoriqueen
royalregencyny, General Manager at Royal Regency Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback pertaining to your recent stay. I would like to sincerely apologize for your inconvenience. We have renovated many of our rooms and will continue to incorporate solutions based upon similar comments to the one you have provided. I would like to discuss some of the details with respects to your observations at your leisure. Please...

Reviewed 3 August 2014

I really Loved it. I was originally booked to stay at the Ramada across the street, but the room was horrific! Disgusting! I came here instead and was so happy. The staff was great (Ralph) and the room was brand new! Modern, Contemporary - totally my style! Even had a Keurig coffee maker and free breakfast. When I come back......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dina C
Newburgh
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Not a very good experience at all. TV in the room didn't work. Friendly maintenance man repaired the problem. Coffee machine but no coffee in the room. Front desk staff Mike March and Mike Fields did all that they could to find coffee... but to no avail. My daughter's key to her room didn't work so she was asked to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
royalregencyny, General Manager at Royal Regency Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to express our sincere apology for your recent visit with us. We are undergoing a complete renovation as you have mentioned in your review and are addressing the concerns you mentioned with the door closures and televisions. I am sorry you did not get to stay in a renovated room due the situation. Please contact me at...

Yonkers, New York
Reviewed 27 June 2014

the hotel was very well kept. the room was clean and well supplied w/ towels. the bathroom was a bit small. they put out a nice spread for breakfast....coffee, tea, juice, cold cereal, fruit & bagels. ( there was more ) the people at the front desk were very professional especially BEYHAN. thank you for a wonderful stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bowlingbabe0419
Yonkers ny
Reviewed 25 June 2014

His hotel is clean and the staff is polite I haven't had one problem with the night I spent with me and my family! If your looking for a good hotel with good service this is the place to go! Come in and enjoy! Because you will defintly enjoy!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123tuby
Yonkers
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I had booked a room for my myself and my family and felt very welcomed the moment I entered. The staff was very politest and professional and made me feel like an valuable customer. The room service was amazing I would recommend this hotel to anyone and plan on coming back shortly .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garcia1993
New York City, New York
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Hotel is Convenient to major highways. I stayed at the hotel after attending a Party in the lounge . booking and checking in was a easy. front desk agents tried there best to convenient me even tho they where busy and limited in space. They made me feel safe and like at home. I was checked in a newly renovated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marie A

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yonkers
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers - Westchester
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers
3.2 km away
Hyatt Place New York/Yonkers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Residence Inn Yonkers Westchester County
8.5 km away
Radisson Hotel New Rochelle
Radisson Hotel New Rochelle
#1 of 2 in New Rochelle
635 reviews
10.5 km away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Royal Regency Hotel

Address: 165 Tuckahoe Rd, Yonkers, NY 10710-5514
Region: United States > New York > Westchester County > Yonkers
Price Range: $147 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Regency Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Regency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Yonkers
Regency Hotel Royal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Regency Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Royal Regency Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Exit through back of parking lot. The front entrance is close to an intersection.”
tomskwikkerb, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I had a king sized bed and it was amazing.”
karam947, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“free wifi, parking and breakfast”
veleshab2016, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not room 200 or low even numbered rooms because too close to street.”
NE_visitor424, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the 2nd floor are quieter”
sheryo2016, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5