We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Regency Hotel

Save
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good21%
  • Average12%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
“banquet manager”(4 reviews)
“boutique hotel”(4 reviews)
“new york”(20 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (364)
There are newer reviews for Royal Regency Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
136
79
45
38
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
136
79
45
38
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbanquet managerboutique hotelnew yorkhigh school reunioncontinental breakfastcustomer serviceenjoyed my stayyonkers areajamesloungenycbronx
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
81 - 85 of 360 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2017

Stayed here for Parents Weekend at my son's college. The rooms were fine- nothing special. The sliding plastic doors between the bedroom and the bathroom are a little weird. While the bed was actually comfortable, the biggest complaint I have is the noise level. The...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Heidi M
Response from Maria P, Manager at Royal Regency HotelResponded November 10, 2017

Hello, Heidi. Thank you for your review. We partnered with Virserius Studios to design convenient and stylish accommodations and amenities, and we are disappointed to hear they were not to your tastes. Also, we keep a strict internal policy by which events must end no...More

Reviewed November 6, 2017

My wife and I were pleased by the location nearest the convention we were attending. The price for the three nights was within our budget. The light by the sink could be brighter for us senior citizens.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank George M
Response from Maria P, Manager at Royal Regency HotelResponded November 10, 2017

Hi, George. Thank you for your feedback! It makes us happy to hear that you found our hotel a good value. We look forward to delivering another excellent stay next time you’re in the area.

Reviewed November 5, 2017

Clean. Efficient and honest staff. Loud guests next door arrived at 5 a.m. disturbing us. Immediatley after notifying front desk, management sent someone to speak to them and guests were then quite. I left my toiletry bag in room and was promptly returned to me...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Denise C
Response from Maria P, Manager at Royal Regency HotelResponded November 10, 2017

Hello, Denise. Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad to hear you our staff helped you enjoy a restful night of sleep, and that your toiletries arrived in a safe and timely manner. We look forward to seeing you next time. And, of course, congratulations...More

Reviewed October 31, 2017

I needed to be near Bronx. The Royal Regency had good access for me and was very comfortable. The room was large and the bed was comfortable. Minor noise was an issues - I could hear some highway noise from my room and in the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulrV6555IQ
Response from Maria P, Manager at Royal Regency HotelResponded November 7, 2017

Hello. Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that our convenient location and well-kept rooms made for a positive experience. We look forward to delivering another excellent stay next time you’re in the area.

Reviewed October 29, 2017

It may look nice from the photos. Don't be fooled. The patrons that stay in the hotel are loud and have no regards for your experience. I would have rather stayed in a motel. At least there it will be quiet.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 761melchora
Response from Maria P, Manager at Royal Regency HotelResponded November 7, 2017

Hello. Thank you for leaving your feedback. We keep a strict internal policy by which events must end no later than midnight and, while some actions of others are beyond our control, we make every effort for our guests to have a restful stay. We...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Yonkers
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room Service
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$147 - US$234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$147 - US$234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Royal Regency Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Parking lot noisy, and rooms facing neighborhood were noisy. Neighbors were leaf blowing at 8:00am on Friday..."
Read review
"Don't stay here."
Read review
"RR thinks its funny to take all kinds of authorizations thru Priceline and blame BOOKING.COM then blame ME..."
Read review
"Whatever your going for they have a great room for you"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing