We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-12-24 2017-12-25
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Beaufort Inn

    101 Ann St, Beaufort, NC 28516-2101
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-12-24 2017-12-25
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in BeaufortSee available hotels in Beaufort
    Traveller (67)
    Room & Suite (30)
    Dining (6)
    Overview
    • Excellent52%
    • Very good32%
    • Average9%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “breakfast pie” (34 reviews)
    “hot tub” (14 reviews)
    “front street” (27 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Hot Tub
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Wheelchair Access
    Meeting Rooms
    Private Balcony
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (287)
    There are newer reviews for Beaufort Inn
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    111 - 115 of 283 reviews

    Reviewed 21 April 2014

    My husband and I spent Easter weekend at the Beaufort Inn and it was our first visit in several years. We had a waterfront room with a nice porch although it was too cold and rainy to use. Large room with a king-sized bed, microwave...More

    5  Thank Julia G
    Response from BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort InnResponded 22 April 2014

    We are glad that you came back after several years and stayed with us, and that you enjoyed your stay her in Beaufort. We do appreciate your feedback on breakfast.

    Reviewed 20 April 2014

    Our first time in Beaufort and the Inn was well situated for an easy stroll to town. We opted for a water side room but unfortunately it was too cold to enjoy sitting on the porch. The room was spacious with a king sized bed,...More

    1  Thank Dori K
    Response from BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort InnResponded 22 April 2014

    We appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with us and are glad that you enjoyed your water view.

    Reviewed 18 April 2014

    By the time a friend and I arrived at the Beaufort Inn, she was sick and couldn't eat dinner, but thought she could keep down some chicken noodle soup. The woman behind the desk was moderately helpful about suggesting places where I might find some....More

    2  Thank BillCollector
    Response from BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort InnResponded 20 April 2014

    We are sorry that you are disappointed in your stay with us. I know your first night I recommended places that may have a non-seafood soup, but as far as the second night, I am unsure why the girl did not allow you to heat...More

    Reviewed 14 April 2014

    My husband and I stayed at the Inn on our way home from Williamsburg Va. The room was clean but outdated and the air conditioner drove us nuts while trying to sleep. We tried to sit on the balcony, which was a nice view of...More

    3  Thank rialou116
    Response from BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort InnResponded 20 April 2014

    We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us here in Beaufort. We cannot control the noise from any of our neighbors, but the bridge and fishermen are a way of life for our community. As far as breakfast, we do make...More

    Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

    Our first time in Beaufort. Staff are very friendly and accommodations are very good. Excellent view of water; we saw a dolphin swim by. In addition, a number of boats pass by of every size and shape. Close to historic district and you can walk...More

    Thank Bill G
    Response from BeaufortInnNC, Manager at Beaufort InnResponded 14 April 2014

    We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Beaufort Inn, and hope you come back again soon.

    Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate
    718 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Swansboro
    42.4 km
     
    Atlantis Lodge
    463 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Pine Knoll Shores
    11.2 km
     
    SpringHill Suites New Bern
    447 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in New Bern
    56.7 km
     
    Hampton Inn New Bern
    660 reviews
    #2 of 10 hotels in New Bern
    56.6 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Hot Tub
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$89 - US$318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 44
    • Location
    • United States >
    • North Carolina >
    • North Carolina Coast >
    • Beaufort
    • Also Known As
    • Beaufort Hotel Beaufort
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (67)
    Room & Suite (30)
    Dining (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (43)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Nearby Restaurants
    Aqua Restaurant
    403 reviews
    .59 km away
    Beaufort Grocery CO
    580 reviews
    .73 km away
    The Spouter Inn
    698 reviews
    .42 km away
    Front Street Grill at Stillwater
    525 reviews
    .46 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    North Carolina Maritime Museum
    711 reviews
    .45 km away
    Beaufort Historic Site Old Burying Ground
    341 reviews
    .57 km away
    Beaufort Historic Site Visitor Center and Museum
    122 reviews
    .51 km away
    Rachel Carson Reserve
    82 reviews
    .51 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Meg F
    9 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from LOWTYD | Reviewed this property |
    Definitely has had more recent renovations. I can't speak for all of the rooms, but ours was 2 doubles in the white color tones. Breakfast area is clean and updated as well. Looks as if they've done away with some of the... More
    1
    Vote
    calhounserenah
    19 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from BeaufortInnNC | Property representative |
    You would need to be age 21 in order to reserve a room. Thank you,
    0
    Votes
    Susan H
    30 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from BeaufortInnNC | Property representative |
    Hello, To answer your question regarding a small dog, we are not pet friendly. However, we do accept service dogs. Thank you,
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Harbor rooms would be the best view"
    Read review
    "Double check that you're reserving a room in NC as opposed to Beaufort, SC! This happened and the front..."
    Read review
    "Look elsewhere"
    Read review
    "Rooms with a harbor view are worth the extra charge."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing