We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock

Traveller (294)
360
Panoramas (26)
Traveller (294)
360
Panoramas (26)
Video
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Explore Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock, an 87-acre resort within walking distance of a quaint mountain village, neighboring a 3,600-acre National Park and surrounded by the Blue Ridge Mountains of Western North Carolina. Enjoy first-class accommodations in Chetola's Lodge, luxury Condominiums or the Bob Timberlake Inn at Chetola Resort, as well as fine dining at Timberlake's Restaurant. Discover The Spa at Chetola Resort, our Health and Wellness programs, and the many opportunities for recreation at Chetola Lake and along the Blue Ridge Parkway. Chetola also offers exceptional meeting and conference facilities and is a favorite destination for weddings and events.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mountain View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
64Somewhat walkable
Grade: 64 out of 100
44Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
18Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (737)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveller rating
423
197
65
32
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
423
197
65
32
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bob timberlake bedroom condo paddle boats overlooking the lake ping pong indoor pool breakfast buffet beautiful grounds walking trails fly fishing lodge rooms moses cone fitness center trout tanger outlets the main lodge wood burning fireplace
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 730 reviews
Reviewed today

We had a wonderful time at the spa. It was a Birthday present for my grand daughter. She enjoyed it and so did we. A prefect gift when you don't know what to buy for someone. We will go back and probably stay at the...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Roseanne Boyter A
Reviewed yesterday

When you look at the picture on the website, you imagine what a nice place it is. In reality, the picture on the website was it. It's a small and dark spa. There were two large chairs with ottomans and one small couch. That's it...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank ChrisHoj
Response from ChetolaResort, Manager at Chetola Resort at Blowing RockResponded today

Thank you for your comments.

Reviewed 2 days ago

I guess I was thinking this place would be like the Grove Park Inn, or other similar resorts--it wasn't. For starters, they really need to upgrade their bed linens! The room was large and ok, except for a funny smell, like it had been shut...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank AltoonaGirl1980
Response from ChetolaResort, Manager at Chetola Resort at Blowing RockResponded today

We are sorry that our resort did not meet your expectations and we appreciate your feedback. We will pass along your comments to upper management regarding linens and negative comments by some of the staff, as the latter is not reflective of how we represent...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Being together with family the week after Thanksgiving is something we have strived to do for a number of years, but it had not come to fruition until this year, 2018. My husband and I along with my daughter and s-I-l, plus our grandchildren finally...More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Curious65357744984
Response from ChetolaResort, Manager at Chetola Resort at Blowing RockResponded 1 week ago

We are so happy you were able to finally spend that time with your family and that you chose to spend that precious time at Chetola. Thank you for sharing that experience with us. We hope you are able to all come visit us again...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After traveling many hours, I was disappointed to arrive and be told the restaurant was booked out, the ‘pub’ which is essentially the bar was ‘first come first served’ was also packed and we were unable to reserve a spot. We were not informed of...More

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank nicR5402HM
Response from ChetolaResort, Manager at Chetola Resort at Blowing RockResponded 2 weeks ago

We are very appreciative of your feedback and extremely sorry that you had the experience you did. That is not indicative of the memorable experience we strive to create for our guests, as you saw by the positive online reviews you read. You arrived on...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
D7117UIsusans
December 4, 2018|
Answer
Response from ChetolaResort | Property representative |
Lodge and the Bob Timberlake Inn: Currently, a seventy-two (72) hour advance cancellation notice is required for a refund. On Jan. 1, that policy will change to 7 days, at which time we will also require a one-night deposit... More
0
Votes
glorybkrjgm
November 8, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from ChetolaResort | Property representative |
There is no snowmobiling available in the area, but we have plenty of horseback riding and tubing in the area. Below are our recommendations for both: Horseback Riding Vx3 Trail Rides in Blowing Rock (828) 963-0260 Another... More
0
Votes
travelerfromsj
October 14, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from ChetolaResort | Property representative |
Yes, all condos are equipped with washer/dryers.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Ask for a lake view. However, if you get a room in the back, it is much easier to get luggage in and out."
AltoonaGirl1980
2 days ago
Read review
"Good luck!"
nicR5402HM
2 weeks ago
Read review
"Stay in the Bob Timberlake Inn!"
mryosway
3 weeks ago
Read review
"Rooms are lovely at the lodge, lakeside rooms are a little more expensive than the hillside rooms. Condos..."
913linl
Oct. 26, 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$160 - US$392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
chetola mountain hotel blowing rockchetola resortchetola mountain blowing rockblowing chetola nc resort rock
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaNorth Carolina MountainsBlowing Rock
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing