We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone

Show Prices
#1 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

663 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
See the most recent reviews
Showing 659: English reviews
Lugano, Switzerland
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

Got what must have been the last available room in Boone on a Saturday night (why?). Very convenient location. Large rooms, comfortable beds and a clean and practical bathroom. A little pricey for what it is though. Plenty of parking and friendly staff. I do wish places like this would leave water in the room though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theswissbrit
Natasha T, General Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and will pass your kind words along to our staff members. It is true, weekends are busy around here for a good 8 months out of the year and it is...

West Palm Beach
Reviewed 24 October 2015

I thought this was a lovely hotel! The rooms were very clean, breakfast was very nice. The hotel was close to downtown and the staff was very friendly. I missed down pillows though :). The beds were more of a foam type, but I'm not complaining! I had a great week!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank piratical
Natasha T, General Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences here on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and we will pass your kind words along to our staff. Again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Natasha Taylor General Manager

Tipp City, United States
Reviewed 21 October 2015

This is a nice location in a college town. It is too pet friendly for my tastes. Numerous dogs were barking in rooms and I had to complain about it but the desk person did call and then came to the hallway by the room to see if things were quite. The problem is that many dogs barked each time...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay M
Natasha T, General Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. While we do accept pets, it is with the understanding that they are not permitted to disturb the other guests. Pet owners agree to this when they sign the pet policy at check-in. We are very sorry that you experienced pet noise during your stay. We will...

Richwood, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

We travel constantly, always with our dog, for my hubbys work. Hotels are something we are more schooled in than we care to mention. We had to come here for just a few day project. We slept like babies on that bed! When I first sat on it I thought oh no! Not another hard bed. But when I stretched...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JStepanski
Natasha T, General Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review regarding your most recent stay with us! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the beds and that we were able to provide you with a good night's stay. They are TempurPedic DreamSpa mattresses, but it is an older model that they don't...

Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 October 2015

We went to Boone over Columbus Day Holiday weekend. It was our first time staying in a pet-friendly hotel so I wasn't sure what I expected. The check-in was the same with the exception of signing an acknowledgement of pet rules. The suites were nice with a refrigerator and microwave. All in all is was the same room I would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheresaAC
Natasha T, General Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review regarding your most recent stay with us! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here and that we were able to accommodate your pet as well. Again thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Natasha Taylor General Manager

Blaine, Minnesota
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Pool closed at 10 pm and opens at 9 am, would be nice if it stayed open till at least 11 pm and open at 7 am, I enjoy the hot tub more than a pool. Arrival and departure time did not work out so I could use. Clean, employee very helpful. The only disappointment was the breakfast. Would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steven H
Natasha T, General Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We will take your suggestions into consideration, as we strive to provide every guest with an excellent experience. Again thank you and we hope to see you again soon! Natasha Taylor General Manager La Quinta Inn and Suites of Boone

Boone, NC, United States
Reviewed 9 October 2015

On January 29 of this year, my husband and I had to travel to Boone, NC to care for matters due to our son's death in Boone the previous week. We tried another local hotel that we used often since I'm a business traveler and had rewards banked there. We were very disappointed in their service so went to LaQuinta...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dale W
Natasha T, General Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind review. Our hearts go out to you and your loved ones for everything you've gone through. We are glad that we have been able to provide you with a pleasant and comfortable stay. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope...

Supply, United States
Reviewed 7 October 2015

I work three jobs and needed a break. I needed an ADA handicap accessible room for my daughter and a place that would accept my precious Chihuahua that I could not leave for a week. Lovely hotel and staff. Enjoyed the get away despite the rain, still had a couple of days to enjoy the beautiful mountains.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mary J
Natasha T, General Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We're glad to hear that we were able to provide you and your dog with a relaxing home away from home. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Natasha Taylor General Manager La Quinta Inn and Suites of Boone

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 25 September 2015

I stay here quite a bit for business and the newly renovated rooms are great. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The renovated rooms have great beds, a desk for getting work done and a brand new fitness area. The location is near ASU and a lot of great restaurants in downtown Boone.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sam W
Natasha T, General Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! It's always wonderful when our guests come back to see us, and we're glad to have earned your trust. We are very pleased with the way our renovations turned out, and we're delighted to hear that you feel the same! We will pass your kind...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Newly renovated hotel with very nice amenities. We stayed two nights in a room with a king bed and sofa and HUGE television. We also had a microwave and refrigerator. The bathroom was spotless and huge. Very quiet at night. Heard a dog bark in the morning and we laughed because we love dogs and like that sound better than...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Virginiagirl_12
Natasha T, General Manager at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review regarding your most recent stay with us! We are all so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time here and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We are very proud of our recent renovations and we love to hear that our guests love...

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
1.3 km away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#6 of 18 in Boone
358 reviews
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
1.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 18 in Boone
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#2 of 18 in Boone
302 reviews
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
1.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone

Address: 165 Highway 105 Extension, Near US 421 Junction, Boone, NC 28607
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Price Range: $121 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Boone Hotel Boone
La Quinta Inn And Suites Boone
La Quinta Boone
La Quinta Hotel Boone
Boone La Quinta
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Boone
#5 Romantic Hotel in Boone
#5 Family Hotel in Boone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Canberra, Australia
over a year ago
Alderson, United States

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room was quiet and there was not a lot of extra light. I think any room would be excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles WallaceATL, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were on the second floor and it seemed pretty quiet. The two-bedroom suite with two queen beds is definitely a nice spacious room!”
 of 5 bubbles 448marciea, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Dog friendly, nice staff, accessible”
 of 5 bubbles ethomas4766, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“get reservations!”
 of 5 bubbles 238peggyw, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have a dog, request a room on the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles wisconsin30, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5