We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn & Suites University

Show Prices
#7 of 18 Hotels in Boone
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites University
Quality Inn & Suites University
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 443: English reviews
Boone, North Carolina
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed in room 202 which is a king suite fireplace and 2person tub. Room was clean, staff was courteous, overall a nice hotel. However, the wireless internet service is useless. Would not connect, if it did it would drop the signal, or run so slow that web pages would timeout trying to load. This was a continuous problem both nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank k94max
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

I try to book my hotel stays through Choice Hotels and Quality Inn is one of my favorites. I booked a room here several weeks ago at a fantastic special rate of $25. When I checked in and got my room key I was amazed. The room was a suite with a fireplace and in room jacuzzi. Thank you Joyce...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc B
Kernersville, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for the New Years Weekend. It was a nice, comfortable place to stay. The only complaint I have is on the housekeeping staff that, for some reason, didn't "clean" my room on Sunday while I was out, they haphazardly threw the blankets on the bed and left replacement towels on the toilet lid, they did not vacuum...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bsj76
Angus L, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First off my grandson lifted the toilet seat and he touched blood from what look like menstrual blood . I went to house keeping. They came an CLEANED said no more blood like REALLY!!!! The next morning no hot water.... So when I checked out we told the clerk, she said I'll make a note. I would never recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ohmymyohhell
Angus L, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am not picky about where I stay as long as it is clean, comfortable and safe. This hotel fit the bill very well. The rooms are clean, large and have a sitting area with a chair and sofa. The rooms have a very large flat screen TV with lots of channels, the Wi-Fi worked great, and the bed is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pinkgal47
Angus L, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us your comments following your recent stay with us. We would all like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Best regards Angus General Manager

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed there a couple of days, and the room was larger than usual, a minimal breakfast and plenty of parking. Inside pool available, but too many kids at any time for my taste--so much for a relaxing swim. Lots of stores and restaurants in near vicinity, but only with a car. The hotel sits up on a bluff and could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pierre1999
Angus L, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments following your recent stay with us. We would all like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon . Best regards Angus General Manager

Paradise Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Others have already described this property, and I have to agree that it is excellent. The front desk staff quickly resolved a small problem and apologized for the inconvenience, taking the initiative and making sure we were satisfied. 12/9/16

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EasyTravel365
Angus L, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review out hotel after your recent stay with us. We would all like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Best regards Angus General Manager

Reviewed 29 November 2016

The hotel was in good location. Nice looking outside. With a Koi pond. Hotel lobby was very clean and bright. The staff was friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast area. The room was a nice size and everything was clean and smelled fresh. Lots of Christmas tree farms around. Before Christmas the hotel has packages to stay overnight and cut your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronica B
Angus L, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Dear Veronica, Thank you for your recent review of your stay at our hotel. We would all like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Best regards Angus Director of Sales

South Carolina
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We stayed here this past weekend (10/15/16). The place was pretty clean and well maintained. Just a few minor things in the room that was out of place but would not make me not choose them again. One thing I noticed was how high the shower head is. As a guy I could reach it but it was at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Southern_food_Junky
Angus L, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Dear Southern-food-junky Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments following your recent stay with us. We would all like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Angus - Director of Sales

Eden, NC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We were up for the ASU/Ga. State game. Quality staff made our stay comfortable. Check-in and out was a breeze. We added an extra night before coming - no problem. Breakfast was easy and dining area was spacious. Room/bed was clean and comfortable along with a larger bathroom than some hotels. We have plans to come back for more get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eden_NCSuzyq57
Angus L, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your your recent stay with us. We would all like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Angus - Director of Sales

198 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (93)
Viewed
Other (22)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Standard King (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Two Queen Room (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
0.6 km away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
2.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 18 in Boone
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#4 of 18 in Boone
287 reviews
1.7 km away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#5 of 18 in Boone
355 reviews
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy beautiful mountain views and unsurpassed customer service while staying at this Boone, North Carolina hotel. Offering breathtaking views of North Carolina's Blue Ridge Mountains, the QUALITY INN & SUITES of Boone is pleased to offer sophisticated accommodations and convenient access to an array of activities and attractions. This Boone area hotel offers well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each equipped with cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Guests are welcome to start the day with a complimentary continental breakfast before taking a dip in the indoor heated swimming pool. Business guests staying at the QUALITY INN & SUITES of Boone will appreciate the full-service business center and meeting facilities accommodating up to 120 guests. The hotel also features guest laundry, free parking and a game room.The QUALITY INN & SUITES of Boone offers convenient access to a variety of outdoor activities including golfing, horseback riding, white water rafting, hiking on Grandfather Mountain and skiing at Sugar Mountain and Beech Mountain Ski Resorts. Less than ten miles from this destination hotel, guests can visit key area attractions such as the Daniel Boone Nature Garden, the Blue Ridge Parkway and Mystery Hill. Families especially will enjoy mining for gems, spending the day at Tweetsie Railroad Amusement Park or exploring the Linville Caverns. The hotel also offers convenient access to the Appalachian State University, only one mile away. The friendly, helpful staff at the QUALITY INN & SUITES of Boone are ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Boone, North Carolina. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites University

Address: 840 E King St, Boone, NC 28607-4233 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Blue Ridge Plaza)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Price Range: $101 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Blue Ridge Plaza Hotel Boone
Best Western Hotel Boone
Best Western Boone
Boone Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Boone
#3 Business Hotel in Boone
#4 Romantic Hotel in Boone
#6 Family Hotel in Boone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites University staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
atlanta
over a year ago
Sanford
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites University staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you're upgraded to a suite, let them know which you want, a jucuzzi room or one with a fireplace.”
 of 5 bubbles EasyTravel365, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor, quieter room.”
 of 5 bubbles veronicabH8469NS, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a large, comfortable king room on the back of the hotel. We were beside the elevator, but it was still quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Eden_NCSuzyq57, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Large room and all we wanted”
 of 5 bubbles Ksdougl1, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Beautiful view of the city from our room facing Route 421. Rooms were quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles atsleon, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay