We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Boone

Show Prices
#7 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Boone
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Boone
See the most recent reviews
Showing 365: English reviews
Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here on a business trip that occurred on an ASU Football weekend. The room was clean and well apportioned and the staff was friendly and attentive. Conveniently located near the junction of HWYs 421 and 105, you can walk to the mall and Appalachian Mountain Brewery!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John E
BooneCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Boone, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent business trip to Boone! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff are meeting the high expectations we have set for them. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, and we look forward to having another opportunity to serve...

Denver, CO
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

But......I'll start with the good. I've been staying at a lot of Courtyards since they unveiled the new "look" and have been mostly pleased. Although the overhaul has resulted in a generic look it also has created consistency which is generally positive. This hotel is clean and comfortable which is always welcome. The staff was very nice and helpful when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank calllee
BooneCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Boone, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott to accommodate your family's recent trip to Boone and for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your experience. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable and enjoyable guest experience, we are sorry to find that we have fallen short of this goal during your stay. Although we...

Ohio
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Nice newer Courtyard in the center of Boone. Staff friendly and nicely appointed. The lobby/bar/food area provide a nice place to have a nightcap. Area is very convenient to Banner Elk also. I would recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KerwinN
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 October 2016

This is a great hotel. Very clean, updated, rooms are spacious, bathrooms are nice. Lobby area is very pretty and nice. Staff is friendly and helpful. Great location, many restaurants and shopping close by. I think it is great for traveling business people, everything you need. Plenty of free parking on site.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JWO55
BooneCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Boone, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott to accommodate your recent trip to Boone and for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your experience! With a spirit to serve, we are very encouraged to find that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having another opportunity to serve you as our guest again...

Bay City, Michigan
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Really nice hotel, great location, very well maintained and clean, great amenities and a super friendly and helpful staff. I would definitely stay again. I asked if there were discounts for veterans, after the desk clerk consulted with management, the rate was cut to less than half. What a great experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Komatsu1
BooneCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Boone, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to be our guest during your recent travels to Boone! We take great pride in providing exceptional service and a memorable experience to all of our guests, and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Marion, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Group of 15 golfers stayed here three nights. This was the third time our group stayed here. The staff was friendly and helpful, rooms clean and spacious. Ate breakfast three mornings, delicious with friendly service. Also had spacious area in the lobby and outside for our group to gather. Great atmosphere. Only drawback, little tough getting out of the parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pugga54
BooneCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Boone, responded to this review

Thank you so much for continuing to choose the Courtyard by Marriott for your annual golf outing to Boone! We are delighted to serve your group and are pleased and encouraged to find you enjoyed your stay again this year! We look forward to having another opportunity to serve you and your group again next year!

Reviewed 9 September 2016

Perfectly situated to enjoy great dining and drinking establishments in the area, as well as quick access to the Blue Ridge Parkway for hiking and outdoor activities. I had a minor issue with my room rate and the General Manager, Jessica, was personally helpful in making the adjustment. I very much appreciate her concern, attention and prompt resolution.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
BooneCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Boone, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard to accommodate your recent trip to Boone! I am so encouraged to find that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay! We take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. We truly look forward to having another opportunity to serve you as our guest again in the near future!

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We had a great experience during our stay at the Courtyard in Boone. It was the perfect place for us. The location was great. The staff were so friendly and gave really good recommendations on what to do during our trip. The room was spacious and completely up to date. The beds were super comfortable. Front desk staff pointed us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mardot213
BooneCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Boone, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your consideration of the Courtyard to accommodate your recent visit to Boone and for taking the time to share your experience with others! With a spirit to serve, we take pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expecations and are delighted to find that you had a wonderful stay with us. We look forward...

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

I am gold elite with Marriott and diamond with Hilton. Never been treated so poorly. Rate was not honored, gen mgr would not speak to me, unresponsive persons at front desk. Rude and unbecoming of a Marriott property. I even had Marriott Rewards call them and they were rude to him! Don't stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeff c
BooneCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Boone, responded to this review

Thank you for considering the Courtyard by Marriott to accommodate your recent trip to Boone. I am sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced by our policy that requires ID to be presented at check-in for qualifying discounted rates. Unfortunately, there are a lot of individuals that abuse the deeply discounted rates offered for government agencies and special corporate clients....

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

They charge for everything including bottles of water. Other than that is a beautiful hotel in a great location The showers are a notch above most hotels. Great water pressure. Beds are as comfortable as you would expect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin B
BooneCourtyardGM, General Manager at Courtyard Boone, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to share your experience! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at our property! I understand you were frustrated to find there was a charge for breakfast and the Figi water providied in the guest rooms. Although we do provide complimentary, citrus infused water at the front...

206 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (140)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard King Room (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
1.3 km away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
1.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 18 in Boone
373 reviews
1.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone
1.3 km away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#3 of 18 in Boone
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. At the center of it all is The Bistro, your destination for a great breakfast, or drinks and dinner during the evening. You'll also enjoy inviting, flexible spaces where you can work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard technology. Plus, our well-equipped fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool will help you stay refreshed and energized. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, your stay at Courtyard is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Boone

Address: 1050 Highway 105, Boone, NC
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Price Range: $179 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boone 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Boone
#2 Romantic Hotel in Boone
#2 Family Hotel in Boone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Boone staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Boone, North Carolina
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
over a year ago
Southern Pines, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Boone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay away from 211”
jasonpR5733LK, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't choose a room here!”
lisak81, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“DON'T let them put you on the first floor!”
historylover123, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the front are noisy. A high floor helps with the street noise. Stay in rooms away from the App State students they are housing.”
JBHAtlanta, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Top floor very quiet”
robs813, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5