We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Inn at Crestwood

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Inn at Crestwood
The Inn at Crestwood
Panoramas (37)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 253: English reviews
Start your review of The Inn at Crestwood
 Click to rate
Lake Wylie, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at The Inn at Crestwood recently for a wedding. The property is lovely with gorgeous views. The staff was extremely friendly and the food was delicious. Otherwise, it's all sort of ho-hum and run down. My room was clean, but very poorly lit unless you had the blinds pulled up completely. The window had a crack all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SemperPlatypi
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing Director at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Good Afternoon! Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your dinner and that our staff was able to accommodate you. We want all of our guests to feel at home when staying with us! However, because of the age of our building, the walls are thin. The Main Building was previously a residential home and...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have written before about the new chef making a magnificent difference in the past year (this is one great thing about having moved my business to NC). I had the luck to go to a Wine Dinner at this Inn a few weeks ago; I was completely blown away. The creativity of the menu was incredible. Each dish was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1950happyfoodie
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing Director at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Hello! Thanks you for your positive comments! Our wine dinners are very carefully planned and we put a great deal of energy into ensuring our patrons have a wonderful experience. We will certainly give your compliments to Chef Adam and we hope to see you again for dinner soon! Thank You, The Inn at Crestwood

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We love the view, the restaurant is excellent. The spa was not maintained. The steam room did not work and the sauna did not have sauna rocks in the heater (also did not have them the last time we visited). The pool was at 84 degrees and too cold for swimming. Two different staff at the Inn told us the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Inn at Crestwood for the first time this week and loved it! We had a standard king room, that was clean and cozy. We got to enjoy the beautiful views of the mountains at breakfast, and sunset from the bar. All the staff we encountered were very pleasant and friendly. Next time we're in the area,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna U
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing Director at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Good Morning! Thank you for the positive feedback! We love to hear from all of our guests about the quality of their stay and are pleased that you were satisfied with your recent visit! Our staff takes great pride in the quality of customer service we provide here at the Inn and we strive to ensure everyone here feels at...

Concord, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Checked in the Room had the worst smell of Garabage, Must, mold& pickles and who knows what's else. It literally made me gag anytime I was in the room. The Garabage can was full of trash and who knows how long it had been there. Our king bed was broken and your feet were angled about 25 degree angle above...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mamamooreof3
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing Director at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so sorry to hear you were disappointed with you previous visit! During your stay we were undergoing a change in housekeeping staff and were training new employees. Therefore, we apologize for any housekeeping/maintenance concerns. We assure you that our rooms are now being checked over daily to ensure no future oversights occur. Again, we are...

Newland, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Really nice place to stay for a rustic mountain get away. People were real nice and the bed was real comfortable. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. It was the perfect valentines night. The free hot breakfast was a nice treat as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing Director at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Good Afternoon! Thank you for sharing your feedback on your positive experience with us. We love our quaint location and love to share it with our guests even more! We hope you will consider The Inn at Crestwood for your next visit to The High Country!. Kind Regards, The Inn at Crestwood

Greenville, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 February 2017

My expectations must have been too high, I thought "Wow", stay at a resort and spa, very classy. The room was average, the TV very small, had paper cups (was expecting glass) stayed in a Villa King which was not attached to the main inn. Had to go to the office each time for ice, very inconvenient. Did have massages...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denise C
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing Manager at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Hello! Your feedback is much appreciated! We are in the process of renovating rooms here at the inn and plan to address the size of the TVs in some of our rooms in the near future. Since glass drink wear is not permitted in all locations of our facility, we do provide plastic cups in each room so that guests...

Lexington, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

I definitely would have rated higher if the pool would have actually been heated...we have a 5 year old and wanted a place with a heated pool, we did call and some one came down...he mentioned they were having issues with the pump cutting off...hopefully they will get it fixed! Our room was nice and clean!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mlward3
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing Director at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Good Afternoon! Thank you for your feedback! We always appreciate comments from our guests and work hard to address any concerns. We have taken note of the issue of the pool temperature and will relay this to maintenance immediately. However, we are glad you were pleased with your room. We would like to encourage you to stay with us again...

Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We recently stayed at the Inn at Crestwood for the New Years weekend 2016/2017. We upgraded to the suite in the main building. Initial impressions were great of the property, however, that soon changed. Finding the room was difficult because access to the room was through a dining area. Once the room was located, it was in a dark hall...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank C O
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

When you arrive, this place looks amazing. Tucked away perfectly for a mountain retreat. Inside, it starts out very warm and welcoming. Move to the rooms, things change a little. It's what you'd expect from an older mountain lodge. Wasn't turned away by this. The room, however, was dirty. I could see black hairs in the bed no matter how...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ashley P
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing Director at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words about our location! We are so lucky to be located in such a beautiful area in the Blue Ridge Mountains! Our staff works very hard to ensure the warmest welcome to make all of our guests feel at home! We are very sorry to hear you were not pleased with your room....

387 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (247)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Elite King (28)
Viewed
Grandfather Suite (48)
Viewed
Luxury Double (23)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Select Queen (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Villa Master Suite (35)
Viewed
Villa Select King (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boone
7.5 km away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
415 reviews
7.4 km away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
6.2 km away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#7 of 18 in Boone
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 15 in Blowing Rock
583 reviews
8.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
5.4 km away
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
Meadowbrook Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Blowing Rock
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Inn at Crestwood is the premier inn of the High Country, offering guests cozy accommodations, special packages, wedding venues and conference facilities. Enjoy unforgettable panoramic views, distinctive dining, celebrated local art and relaxing spa services all in one harmonious setting that's just minutes from the High Country's area attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Crestwood

Address: 3236 Shulls Mill Road, Boone, NC 28607
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Price Range: $155 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Crestwood 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Inn at Crestwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Crestwood Hotel Boone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inn at Crestwood staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Crestwood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“mountain view rooms are the best.”
Y2883YTmaryg, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I rated 'luxury' only because of the price we paid for the suite, that was not sweet.”
527co, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“DON'T stay here”
lfordu, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“King bed rooms have private balconies. All the views are westerly looking at the Blue Ridge mountains.”
winnilady2, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were there only for the day so I can't honestly answer about the rooms specific , but the rest of the Inn was fabulous.”
90Ted72, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5