We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Inn at Crestwood

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Inn at Crestwood
The Inn at Crestwood
Panoramas (37)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Crestwood
See the most recent reviews
Showing 251: English reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2016

When we got to our room the whirlpool tub didn't work. We were told by the front desk that maintenance would be by tomorrow to fix it (a Sunday) Maintenance never did fix the tub. We moved to a different room. The stopper was not on the sink, one of the lamps did not work properly and another lamp had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary G
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing Director at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are sorry to hear you were disappointed by your stay with us! We do appreciate your feedback. We have noted the issues you have listed and will relay them to the proper staff for handling. We are glad to hear your experience at The Table was satisfactory, we work very hard to ensure the best dining...

Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

We ate here while visiting our son at App...the view was beautiful, everyone at the table really enjoyed their meals and the staff very helpful. The venue is small and quiet which is just what we were looking for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing Director at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Good Evening! Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your dining experience with us! It is the primary goal of our staff to ensure that our guests are always well accommodated. The Table is just one of the many great things we have to offer at The Inn at Crestwood and we hope you will...

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

We book a couples massage 4 days in advance and the girl at the desk Stephanie said she would call us if there were any issues. The day of the massage I called 4 times to confirm and it went to voicemail. Not one return phone call. I finally reached someone 30 mins before leaving to arrive for our massage...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jen P
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing Director at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are sorry to hear your experience booking with The Spa was not pleasant and we appreciate your feedback. Our therapists and estheticians are contracted out and are sometimes unable to work at The Spa due to scheduling conflicts. We do apologize for the short notice and would like to invite you to book your next massage...

Moultonborough, New Hampshire
Reviewed 18 October 2016

From the time we entered until we left everyone we met was very friendly and nice. Our room was large with a private patio and a wonderful gas stove. It was clean and comfortable. The grounds were nice to walk around and there was a spa.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank winnilady2
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing Director at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, We thank you for your feedback! We strive to make our guests feel comfortable and at home during the entirety of their stay and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience. We do hope you will book a stay with us the next time you visit The High Country! Thank You, The Inn at Crestwood

Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Wonderful ambiance - table with great view and a wedding going on outside. Menu was first class. Great New Zealand lamb and a very good wine selection. Would go again!! Very tasty Caesar salad to start something for everyone's taste

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnekiwi
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing Director at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your dinner at The Table. Our highly trained staff works very hard to ensure the best possible dining experience for all of our guests. We hope you will dine with us again soon! Thank You, The Inn at Crestwood

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This is a really lovely hotel in a simply stunning location but is terribly let down by the dreadful service. On check in they provided menus for both the restaurant and the bar. When we tried to book the restaurant it was full...."but the bar is available". Oh no it was not...there was a wedding in there! So no food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank clive_hillier
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing Director at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your feedback on your stay with us! We are sorry to hear that you were unable to dine with us during your stay. At the height of a busy season, our restaurant does book up quickly so making reservations prior to a stay here is highly recommended. We are a small inn, so guests of...

Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Make sure you read fine print. My husband and I checked in Monday, checked out Wednesday. As far as "free breakfast", the restaurant is not even open on Monday and Tuesday, not even the bar. No fridge or microwave in room. Will never stay there again. Stayed downstairs in what they call a villa room, it felt like we were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bargriff
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing Director at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry you were not pleased with your stay here at The Inn at Crestwood. The hours for our restaurant and bar are posted on our website, as well as all other third party booking sites. Unfortunately we are closed on Mondays and Tuesdays. We do offer a variety of rooms that provide refrigerators and microwaves and...

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Wonderful stay here, very reasonable, peaceful , great scenery and staff. Loved the indoor pool and sauna. 10 out of 10☺️ 15 mins. To Blowing Rock , adorable little village where we had dinner at The Sixpence Pub , lovely little shops.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda Kelly M
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing Director at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great feedback. We are so lucky to be in a central location so that our guests can enjoy all there is to offer in Blowing Rock, Boone, and other surrounding areas. We are also pleased that you were satisfied with your stay here at the Inn and do hope you will return to stay...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Five times at Chef Adam's Table at Crestwood....the first meal was fantastic ...then better and better each time back. Friends dining with us boast the best food in the high country and we agree... menu offers so many options whether appetizers or entrees or dessert ...pork to bellies or foie gras or lamb or filet or shrimp and grits or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank savannahhank2015
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing Director at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so delighted to hear your experience at The Table was so spectacular. Our skilled staff takes great pride in the quality of food and service guests receive when dining with us. We do hope you will visit again soon! You were a pleasure to serve! Thank You The Inn at Crestwood

Newland, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Our friends Alex and MacKenzie chose the Inn at Crestwood to have their wedding and reception. It was beautifully decorated and the food was awesome! The ceremony went really well! The staff was very friendly and courteous. They kept things going very smoothly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 90Ted72
MktCrestwoodNC, Marketing Director at The Inn at Crestwood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Alex and MacKenizie's wedding was gorgeous and the entire party was a pleasure serve! We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future and take advantage of all the Inn has to offer! Best Wishes The Inn at Crestwood

387 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (247)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Elite King (28)
Viewed
Grandfather Suite (48)
Viewed
Luxury Double (23)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Select Queen (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Villa Master Suite (35)
Viewed
Villa Select King (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boone
6.3 km away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#7 of 18 in Boone
362 reviews
7.5 km away
The Green Park Inn
The Green Park Inn
#3 of 15 in Blowing Rock
404 reviews
5.3 km away
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
Chetola Resort at Blowing Rock
#2 of 15 in Blowing Rock
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
7.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
6.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Inn at Crestwood is the premier inn of the High Country, offering guests cozy accommodations, special packages, wedding venues and conference facilities. Enjoy unforgettable panoramic views, distinctive dining, celebrated local art and relaxing spa services all in one harmonious setting that's just minutes from the High Country's area attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Crestwood

Address: 3236 Shulls Mill Road, Boone, NC 28607
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Price Range: $152 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Crestwood 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Inn at Crestwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Crestwood Hotel Boone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inn at Crestwood staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Crestwood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I rated 'luxury' only because of the price we paid for the suite, that was not sweet.”
 of 5 bubbles 527co, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“DON'T stay here”
 of 5 bubbles lfordu, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“King bed rooms have private balconies. All the views are westerly looking at the Blue Ridge mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles winnilady2, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were there only for the day so I can't honestly answer about the rooms specific , but the rest of the Inn was fabulous.”
 of 5 bubbles 90Ted72, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stick with the villas”
 of 5 bubbles chrismL9454ZU, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5