We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn Boone

Show Prices
#4 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Boone
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn Boone
See the most recent reviews
Showing 310: English reviews
Caryville, Tennessee
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Everything was great. Desk clerks very professional and the hostess in the breakfast room was very nice and kept everything well stocked and clean. Room was spotless. No complaints. We definitely would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ray4260
Natasha T, General Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review regarding your recent stay here with us. We are all so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We always love to hear from our guests as this is the only way we can always make sure that...

Royston, Georgia
Reviewed 9 July 2016

I used TripAdvisor to find this hotel. It was rated #4 out of many hotels in Boone. We were going to be cruising around the Blue Ridge Parkway for 3 days. I reserved for 2 days here. We were greeted by Lessie and received excellent service even when I asked for an extra sheet for the King room we reserved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mid-LifeTeacher
Natasha T, General Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review on our hotel! We are all thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us and that Lessie made sure your first impression was memorable! I will be sure to pass your comments along to my team! Again thank you and we look forward...

Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Super clean, older hotel. Front desk staff was awesome!! Hotel itself is well taken care of. Bed was very comfortable. The price was very affordable. What more could anyone ask for. The views were pretty good. I would certainly stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harold D
Natasha T, General Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review on our hotel! We are all so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here and that we were able to exceed your expectations! We all work very hard to ensure each and every one of our guests have a memorable experience! Thank you again and we look forward to...

dunedin, florida, usa
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Cool days in late June when elsewhere it was hot and steamy was well matched by the comfort of this motel. Reasonably priced, clean and well appointed, the Sleep Inn in Boone was an accommodation we will definitely use in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank warrenchubbs
Natasha T, General Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit here with us! We are all thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us and that you were able to enjoy the weather here in Boone! Again thank you and can't wait to see you again soon! Natasha Taylor...

Tallahassee
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Started out just planning to stay 2 nights, but with the low rates and super comfy beds decided to make it 4 night! Breakfast is great, the beds are awesome, rooms extra clean, rates fabulous, what more could you want? Oh and s mountain view from my room. Thanks Sleep Inn for a great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TravelerLisa_10
Natasha T, General Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so happy to hear that you were able to get a good night's sleep on our beds and that our rooms were spotless for you when you checked in. We pride ourselves in guest satisfaction and we always love to hear from our guests!...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel was more than adequate for a one-night stay; with very friendly staff. It was a good value for the price. The room was clean but somewhat dated. The shower had poor water pressure and temp control. With passable breakfast... If you like waffles you should be fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Constance D
Natasha T, General Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us and that my team made sure that they made you feel welcome here with us! I am also happy to hear that your room was clean for you to check-in to! Thank you for letting me...

Greer, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We had a wonderful time at the Sleep Inn in Boone, NC. The rooms were beautiful and spacious, the beds were comfy, the breakfast was quite good, WiFi worked well,, and the staff were courteous and efficient. We stayed in a King Room--there was no tub but a large shower which suited us well. We look forward to staying there...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank billgeorge792
Natasha T, General Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! My team and I are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations. I am so happy that you enjoyed our recently renovated rooms and that you were able to get a good night's...

Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 1 July 2016

We had planned a trip to Boone and researched the Sleep Inn beforehand. We are glad we picked it. Check in was easy. We asked for a Handicapped Room and were given one close to, but not right next to, the elevator which was quite helpful for my Mother who has trouble walking. They accept AARP as well so don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy R
Natasha T, General Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit here with us! We are all thrilled to hear that we were able to exceed your expectation and that we were able to provide a room that accommodated your mother. We strive to provide excellent guest service and we always want to...

Kingsport, Tennessee
Reviewed 29 June 2016

The roomwas very clean and just the right size. We had two double beds and a nice bathroom. Good location to downtown Boone. Great place to stay for a one night or two night get away if you want something nice but not unreasonably priced. People were very nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aubrey B
Natasha T, General Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay here with us! We are so happy to hear that the room was clean and fit all your needs! We do pride ourselves with Great Guest Service and we always want to make sure that each and every one of our guests...

Clover, South Carolina
Reviewed 29 June 2016

I had to go to Boone for business so I spent the night before I had to be there. No trouble checking in. Clean room, with all the amenities. Certainly well with in the budget for business and vacation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harvey C
Natasha T, General Manager at Sleep Inn Boone, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review to let us know about your recent stay! We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations! Again thank you and we look forward to your next visit here with us! Natasha...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
6:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
0.1 km away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
0.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 18 in Boone
373 reviews
1.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone Near APP State
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled among North Carolina's High Country, with it's majestic mountains and beautiful scenery; the Sleep Inn in Boone offers moderate rates, with outstanding amenities. Our complimentary continental breakfast is beautifully set, and our 24 hour coffee bar gives those late visitors a boost. Bring your laptop or other device, and browse the internet with our free wi-fi. During those summer months, families and couples can enjoy sunbathing or splashing in our outdoor pool area. Visit nearby downtown shopping and restaurants, or take a ride on the Blue Ridge Parkway and take in breathtaking views. Sleep Inn is just within a few miles of fun -filled and adventurous attractions; and offers discounts just right for your pocketbook.When you decide to take your next vacation to Boone, Sleep Inns' helpful and friendly front desk staff are excited to make your stay restful, fun, and affordable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Boone

Address: 163 Highway 105 Ext, Near US 421 Junction, Boone, NC 28607-4207
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Price Range: $72 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Boone 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Boone Hotel Boone
Boone Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Boone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn Boone staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Swansboro, North Carolina
11 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn Boone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“any room is good- we have stayed in different spots and always were pleased”
JoyceM243, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Bottom floor is close to everything”
george242017, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sense this motel sets up on a hill above road level there is little to no traffic noise.”
RobertG832, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I prefer a ground floor room, and was very pleased, I did not visit any other floor.”
griff83147, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room with walk-in shower.”
jicki14, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5