We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Boone

Show Prices
#11 of 18 Hotels in Boone
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Boone
Holiday Inn Express Boone
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 325: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Boone
 Click to rate
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Hotel is very clean. Staff is knowledgeable about the area, personable and helpful. Rooms large and well appointed. Free full breakfast has something for all. Excellent location. Quiet. A little higher than other hotels in town but worth the difference.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
Margaret R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boone, responded to this review

Thank you for your very complimentary review of our hotel. I am pleased we made your stay a great one. Cleanliness and friendliness are very important in a guest stay and we strive to make that our hallmark. I appreciate the time you took to let us know we did a good job! Please visit again soon :)

Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 January 2017

My stay at the Holiday Inn Express was very nice. The room was large and the bed slept well. The employees were very professional. Many choices at breakfast each morning. You can't beat the location. It is near a mall, many restaurants, a greenway and ASU. My room could have been a little cleaner as I found a few hairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandi0227
Margaret R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boone, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad that our hotel was convenient for your stay! I will certainly use your feedback to remind my housekeepers that keeping their hair pulled back will help to make sure that hairs do not remain in the tub after cleaning, and to make a final review before leaving the room. We look...

Princeton, Kentucky
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Employees where very friendly , front desk was very nice. light did not work between beds, came back and light had been replaced within minutes. Breakfast was very good. Pancake machine was awesome would love one for home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank orio823
Margaret R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boone, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know you had a great time at our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings, especially the pancake machine :) We hope you have an opportunity to visit often and have pancakes!

Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Staff are great - welcoming and friendly. The rooms are spacious and have a desk which was very handy. I could not get the hang of the heater but it was plenty hot. Breakfast was generous and the kitchen staff kept everything fresh and flowing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kroybazza
Margaret R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boone, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. I will make sure that my staff knows they were successful in making your stay an enjoyable one. We look forward to welcoming you again!

Fort Wayne
Reviewed 8 December 2016

I was in Boone for several days volunteering at Samaritan's Purse. This hotel could not have been more convenient, just a mile from SP and convenient to lots of shopping and restaurants! Our room was spacious and included a microwave and refrigerator. Our room even had a little balcony! The room cost included breakfast, which I would give a B-....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Connie C
Margaret R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boone, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback after your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad that we were available for your visit as you were working with Samaritan's Purse Operation Christmas Child, such a wonderful organization. I am sorry that the mattresses in your room were not comfortable. We are in the process of...

Nashville, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Arrived around 8:30 and was greeted warmly and processed promptly. Room was plain a little dated but ok. Mattress was also dated. When my wife and I got in bed we both rolled to the middle. Very soft and saggy. Then alarm began going off in adjoining room at 4 till 6:30. Guess I could have called front desk but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
Margaret R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boone, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are in the process of replacing all our mattresses under a warranty claim and expect to have that finished by the end of the year. I am sorry your mattress was not comfortable. I do appreciate your kind comments and hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Charlotte
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here years ago...unimpressed this time. Bathrooms with moldy caulk. In dire need of updating. Stayed at new Hampton Inn and Suites in Boone and was a much better experience. Not a great value like many other HI Express

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pstone01
Margaret R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boone, responded to this review

I appreciate your feedback. We strive to maintain our hotel in its best condition and I will use your input to make sure that we are addressing any and all issues that are present. It is our goal to continue to provide clean and comfortable accommodations to our guests. - Margaret Roy, General Manager

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 10 November 2016

This was a clean, comfortable hotel right on the main road through Boone with easy access to the city. My room was spacious and functional. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They have a breakfast buffet that is a cut above the typical hotel free breakfasts. They have an outdoor pool that was closed for the season and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UtahJerry
Margaret R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boone, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your detailed review. We greatly appreciate that you enjoyed your stay with us and were willing to share your experience. We are always striving to be better and reviews like yours encourage us to keep trying our best to make the guest experience a great one! Please visit again soon :)

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 7 November 2016

This is a nice place to stay while in Boone. They have a great continental breakfast in the morning. The rooms were clean and neat with comfortable beds. The pool was a nice touch but is unusable most of the year due to climate conditions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davea50501
Margaret R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boone, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon :)

Kampala, Uganda
Reviewed 2 November 2016

A very average hotel. No restaurant (but breakfast is available). Not especially clean or attractive, but rooms functional and with all the amenities you will need. Good location opposite Walmart and great for business trips. Internet was a bit intermittent unfortunately. Some staff are very helpful, others not so.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judysam2016
Margaret R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Boone, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback with us. I am sorry that you did not feel our property was especially clean. If there are any particulars you would like to share with me, it would help us to improve. You can send an e-mail to me direct at Margaret@expressboone.com. We are in the process of upgrading...

209 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (165)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Executive King Suite (27)
Viewed
King Suite (37)
Viewed
King Suite (Alternative) (30)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Standard King Room with Balcony (23)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boone hotels
1.5 km away
Courtyard Boone
Courtyard Boone
#6 of 18 in Boone
362 reviews
2.2 km away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
1.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 18 in Boone
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Boone
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone
2.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take a Video Tour of the hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Boone was recipient of the 2003 Development Award as well as the 2004 and 2006 Quality Excellence Award. We are a five story, 129 room hotel offering: two room suites with fireplaces, a jacuzzi and a balcony; King rooms with jacuzzi and standard rooms with Queen beds. All guest rooms have complimentary high speed wireless internet service. This Boone hotel also features a free hot breakfast and free local phone calls. Visit Boone, NC and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Boone. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Boone

Address: 1943 Blowing Rock Rd, Hwy 321 South, Boone, NC 28607-6151
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Boone
Price Range: $112 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Boone 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Boone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Boone Hotel Boone
Holiday Inn Boone
Boone Holiday Inn Express
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Boone
#7 Family Hotel in Boone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Boone staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Boone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the suites. More space, nicer bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles judysam2016, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms around back have a better mountain view”
 of 5 bubbles Matastrophe, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room as far away from the road leading in from Blowing Rock”
 of 5 bubbles 979RobertB979, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Always ask away from elevators.....”
 of 5 bubbles 168bobg, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The whirlpool batch is worth the extra money.”
 of 5 bubbles AlisonT874, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5