We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington

416 reviews
Save
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good30%
  • Average24%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“small room”(3 reviews)
“queen bed”(4 reviews)
“room was clean”(16 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
Business Centre
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
Special Offer: Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (416)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
96
116
101
53
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
96
116
101
53
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall roomqueen bedroom was cleanyogurtlate at nightdesk clerkwould stay here againvalue for the moneymy daughterflat screen tvfirst floora great place to stayinterstateelon
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
101 - 105 of 414 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2016

The hotel in general while looking fairly new from the outside is pretty dated inside. There is a strong strange odor in the hallways. Like too much disinfectant and chemical smell. The room we stayed in had an even strong odor (kind of like a...More

Thank cRay39
Reviewed 31 August 2016

This hotel tried hard, but the stale smell of smoke covered with cheap air freshener was unbearable! Awful experience.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank jona632014
Response from Matt-Microtel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BurlingtonResponded 2 September 2016

The hotel does not try to hide smell of smoked but it is 100% hotel try to stop guest to not smoke in the room. some smoker guest does not care about hotel policy.any way we apologize for inconvenience which you experienced on your stay.

Reviewed 30 August 2016

The hotel is well located, just off the highway. The people are very nice. However, the room we were given was very strange. It had a large king bed - fine - but the other bed was really just a thin cushion overlaying a window...More

Thank buddog245
Reviewed 30 August 2016

More

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Anne W
Response from Matt-Microtel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BurlingtonResponded 14 September 2016

More

Reviewed 29 August 2016

Piss poor. The carpet was wet, the bathroom and room had a malodorous air, I didn't trust anything enough to touch it. Had we had options to leave, I would have but every hotel within 25 miles was booked solid as it was move in...More

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank giantbluefin
Response from Matt-Microtel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham BurlingtonResponded 14 September 2016

Thanks for your feedback as far as we know that we had not such issue in any room on moving weekend the all rooms and hallway carpet was cleaned before moving weekend. you had no option to leave but you had option to tell us...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1192021222383
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$59 - US$89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$59 - US$89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sam2848
3 December 2016|
Answer
Response from Theresa W | Reviewed this property |
I believe they do, but you need to call and make sure. Each Microtel is owned differently. they are franchises. I didn't see any here. This is a new facility.
0
Votes
sam2848
3 December 2016|
Answer
Response from Matt-Microtel | Property representative |
no
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms on west side are typically quieter as they are away from parking lot."
Read review
"We were on the back side away from the road and it was very quiet."
Read review
"Don't stay in room 203!"
Read review
"Overall, chose a better hotel."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing