We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary
See the most recent reviews
Showing 127: English reviews
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Normally I don't mind most hotels I've stayed in, however I was with my mom and she decided to stay here. I told her to read other reviews of this place but she only cared about the price. I told her she was going to make a big mistake and basically she kind of did. And what I thought what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ACACyclone125
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend came in to town for two nights and we decided to stay at the Red Roof Inn because they have decent prices. The staff was wonderful and accommodating. The rooms on the other hand weren't as clean as they could've been and they had roaches.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeAndria A
i0247, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary, responded to this review

Your feedback is important to us. We want to make sure every guest's stay is relaxing, economical, and most of all, that each guest feels welcomed. The Red Roof Hassle-Free Guarantee, stands behind this. Our guarantee states: Should you have a concern during your stay, simply contact the front desk and allow us to address it. If we cannot resolve...

Reviewed 13 June 2016

I really did not want to leave this review but after the way the manager handled the situation or should I say didn't handle it I had to leave a review. I stay here from time to time and never had a problem, well this last time has made me never want to stay again. Someone tried to enter my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Renee P
i0247, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary, responded to this review

Security is a very, very big issue - one that we take very seriously. This is why we did a detailed investigation. The results of which discovered no unusual activity related to unauthorized room entry, while the investigation did uncover facts left out by the guest. Sincerely, Jeff H. GM

Crawfordville, Florida
Reviewed 5 June 2016

This very nice, pet-friendly hotel is located very conveniently to major roads for getting around the area very readily. Since we were unfamiliar with the area, we were highly dependent on our cell phone GPS to get around, but with that aid, everywhere we wanted to go was very conveniently reached with minimal traffic problems. There is a wide variety...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles F
i0247, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond. With our central location, many guests find our location to be very convenient for a number of reasons. With shopping, restaurants and Interstate access very close by, there are a number of things just minutes away. We look forward to having you stay the next time you're in the area. Sincerely, Jeff...

Cookeville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

It's not the Hilton, but if you're looking for an inexpensive room then you are not looking for a Hilton. I had a problem with the remote control, but the staff at the desk staff traded me for one that did. There are no extras. No fitness center, no pool, no frills... it could use some maintenance. Overall, the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cookeville-Jason
i0247, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary, responded to this review

Thank you for the response. We value all of our guests and hope that we can provide a caring, comfortable environment for them. We sum this up as: "NICE PLACE, NICE PRICE". We hope that you'll consider us for your next stay in the area. Sincerely, Jeff H. GM

Reviewed 23 May 2016

This hotel is disgusting! Everything is dirty. The bathtub was clogged and gross. The towels are small and like sandpaper. The walls and floors are covered in trash and smears. There is no upkeep happening in this hotel. Please pay extra for somewhere else. Do not make our mistake.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
i0247, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary, responded to this review

Your feedback is important to us. We want to make sure every guest's stay is relaxing, economical, and most of all, that each guest feels welcomed. The Red Roof Hassle-Free Guarantee, stands behind this. Our guarantee states: Should you have a concern during your stay, simply contact the front desk and allow us to address it. If we cannot resolve...

Selma, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 May 2016

My wife and I came in for the horse show and was skeptical about staying at the hotel after looking at some of the reviews online. Once we got there the room wasnt quite ready yet but I was upgraded to a king super room which was very clean. The gentlemen that checked us in Stefen and Michael was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jayman1590
i0247, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary, responded to this review

Thanks for the response. We try to provide " A NICE PLACE, AT A NICE PRICE". That's why your feedback is important to us. We want to make sure every guest's stay is relaxing, economical, and most of all, that each guest feels welcomed and is helped out by our Red Roof hotel staff. I'm glad to hear that you...

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

We like staying at Red Roof since pets stay free, but this one was the worst we have ever stayed in. I liked that the rooms had laminate flooring. A nice touch for pet friendly. When we arrived we checked in with a very rude lady. There were no tissues in the room or trashcan in the bathroom. The sink...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skipsg
i0247, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary, responded to this review

It's disappointing for us to hear of any issue where a guest is disappointed with their stay. I apologize for your experience. I will assure you that this is not a typical experience. I apologize again that this affected your opinion of our hotel and we have taken additional measures to prevent such occurrences. I am sorry that your experience...

Dearborn, Michigan
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

Looking for a pet friendly hotel, we chose this red roof inn. The room was okay. Bed was okay, but sheets were scratchy fabric. Had a hard time sleeping. My room could have been cleaner. No hairdryer. I do not recommend the room service they offer. The food, which comes from a restaurant nearby, was way to expensive for what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobbi48128
Baltimore, MD
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Very well built hotel, possibly not as a Red Roof Inn. Elevators are available in both buildings but luggage carts are only available in the building with the lobby. Parking close to the building is limited. A few maintenance issues with my room - broken shower surround, shower knob falling off when touched, complementary soap on the floor under the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MDPinkbird
i0247, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond. I'm sorry for the issues that you mentioned and hope that our staff was able to address those issues. I'm glad to hear that you found the room clean and comfortable, while taking advantage of our location and the shopping and restaurants within close proximity to the hotel. We look forward to...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cary hotels
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cary Inn - NC State
1.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Raleigh
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Raleigh - Cary
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Raleigh - Cary
4.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Cary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary

Address: 1800 Walnut St, Cary, NC 27518-9200
Region: United States > North Carolina > Cary
Price Range: $68 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Cary
Cary Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Raleigh Southwest - Cary staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose Another Hotel, this isn't the place if you want a nice clean room.”
 of 5 bubbles acampbel7560, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are great and staff are willing to help if you have any special requirements”
 of 5 bubbles , 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request for the super king room or king suite.”
 of 5 bubbles jayman1590, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“First floor best if luggage carts are not available. Another, Red Roof east of this one near fewer restaurants.”
 of 5 bubbles MDPinkbird, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“I would pay a little more and search the competition.........”
 of 5 bubbles SilverSurfer5282, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay