We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Plus Silver Creek Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Plus Silver Creek Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 223: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Plus Silver Creek Inn
 Click to rate
Washington, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was comfortable, welcoming and conveniently located. I would stay there again. I found that there were lots of amenities, tourism attractions and easy access at this hotel. It was a very nice visit for me and my 9-year-old daughter.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CritterMommy
Mars Hill, North Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 15 October 2016

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for three nights while visiting our son. The room was spacious, the bed very comfortable, nice bathroom, with fluffy towels! I work online and need a reliable and found the internet connection to be excellent. We always look for hotels with fitness rooms and this one was state of the art. often...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
mygoodtrip, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Silver Creek Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. My team and I feel great to learn about words of encouragement. We are so thankful for the opportunity to serve you. Thank you so much also for recommending us to other travelers. We eagerly look forward to your next visit and opportunity to serve again. Thank you!

Burlington, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was a nice hotel that is out of the main tourist path of Morehead City area but still close enough to it all. Convenient location, clean rooms, friendly staff, a few pretty good places to eat and relax nearby. Continental breakfast could be a little better but it fulfilled or needs. We will definitely stay here again if we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BaronVonL
Reviewed 30 January 2017

My stay at this Best Western was outstanding. The staff made this experience exceptional with their courtesy, engagement, and service. The cleanliness of the public spaces was beyond what I've experienced at much higher ranked facilities.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail O
mygoodtrip, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Silver Creek Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for reviewing us. Your comments have put a very sunny smile on the faces of my team. They all really appreciate your words of encouragement. It was an honor for all of us to be of service. We look forward to another chance to serve. A big Thank You for choosing us!

Minneapolis, United States
Reviewed 25 January 2017

I am very happy that this hotel was located where it was. I was worried that there wouldn't be a Best Western in Swansboro (I only stay at Best Westerns). I had business in the area and was very pleased with my stay. The gentlemen who checked me in was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel itself was average as...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph L
mygoodtrip, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Silver Creek Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. A 'big thank you' for being a loyal Best Western guest. It was a great pleasure to be of service to you. We look forward to more visits from you and a chance to serve. Thank you so much!

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We stayed here while visiting family in the area. The desk staff was very good. Friendly and informative. The rooms are clean and have everything you will need for your stay. It is close to restaurants, shopping and the beach. I would have no problem stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adak C
mygoodtrip, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Silver Creek Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for reviewing us. We appreciate your kind words about the staff and the property. We look forward to your next visit to the area and serve. Thank you so much also for the opportunity to be of service to you.

Hubert, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 January 2017

I had a reservation for my mother and the day my mom was arriving I went to pay for the room. The receptionist said she couldn't find my reservation. I offered to pay for another room and she wouldn't allow that. So I said fine, i will be taking my business else where. 3 days later, they billed me for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ctrldsgal
mygoodtrip, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Silver Creek Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to know that you were not able to check in. We found that you were not able to give us the name in which the reservation was made. We also could not let you know the names we had coming in for privacy reasons. The reservation that was there later fell in a no show...

Cornelius, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Nice, clean, greatservice. Nice breakfast; choices and dining area very nice. Loved the 24 hour coffee bar. We didn't use fitness room this tri, but great to have. . Cozy place to stay while visiting family

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhondal531
mygoodtrip, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Silver Creek Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Your words about our facility and service are greatly appreciated. It was a pleasure to serve you. My team and I are looking forward to serve you again soon! Thank you so much for choosing us.

Garner, United States
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Generally we go to the mountains for leisure, this time we went to the "beach". The Best Western was the best priced hotel in the area and located where a trip to Swansboro or Morehead City was doable. We were minutes from the bridge that took us to Emerald Isle with sites that were within 1/2 hour or so drive.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
mygoodtrip, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Silver Creek Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn for your stay in the area. We are glad that you found our location convenient and you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and stay with us again. It will be our pleasure to serve you again!

Morganton, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night. Clean facility. Breakfast was decent....24 hour coffee access was nice. Be prepared...no hair dryer. Quiet and not as touristy. Lots of nearby eateries and easy access to other places like Emerald Isle and such.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise C
mygoodtrip, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Silver Creek Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. About the Hair Dryers.......we recently changed from wall units to units stowed away in a nice hair dryer bag in the closet. We are so sorry and apologize that you did not find it in its usual location. It was a pleasure and an honor to be of service to you....

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cedar Point
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate
28.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
27.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.2 km away
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
Island Inn of Atlantic Beach
#3 of 9 in Atlantic Beach
242 reviews
34.9 km away
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
Bask @ Big Rock Landing
#2 of 5 in Morehead City
166 reviews
30.1 km away
Hampton Inn Morehead City
Hampton Inn Morehead City
#1 of 5 in Morehead City
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Silver Creek Inn

Address: 801 Cedar Point Blvd, Cedar Point, NC 28584-8015
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Cedar Point
Price Range: $107 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Silver Creek Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Silver Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Silver Creek Hotel Swansboro
Best Western Swansboro
Swansboro Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Silver Creek Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Durham, North Carolina
11 months ago
9 months ago
Wilson, North Carolina, United States
Wilson, North Carolina, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Silver Creek Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you get an even numbered room, you are "street side;" odd numbers are off street side, but there is not "spectacular" view”
 of 5 bubbles LuvThe'Banks, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“10 mins from beach access.”
 of 5 bubbles angelawQ1872UZ, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for third floor room”
 of 5 bubbles lynnd531, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“quiet rooms, nice beds, non smoking, large bathrooms”
 of 5 bubbles C2846QZkatier, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“good for a room at the back, away from any traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles VivienandMike, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5