We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Chapel Hill

Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (5)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
50Car recommended
Grade: 50 out of 100
36Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
277Reviews
68Photos
4Q+A
59Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 79
  • 89
  • 67
  • 16
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I spent one night at this property and experienced no problems. The location is the worst part- not easy to drive to and the large construction site next door adds some issues. Our room was on the back side of the hotel, and there were large work trucks lined up the entire
Read more
Response from Dreama C, General Manager at Quality Inn Chapel Hill
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for providing your feedback about your recent stay. Our neighborhood does have a lot of construction going on, signs of growth! I do apologize that you had a hard time finding us, we're glad you did! I am also glad to read that you found your room clean with lots of towels. When you come back again just request to be at the front, we will gladly accommodate your request. Until next time, safe travels!
Read more
Kind of hard to find, off the main road. Front desk guy was very nice and informative. The property seemed to be shrouded with trees and leaves everywhere. Landscaping cleanup is very much needed. There were huge construction trucks parked all over the property which made
Read more
Response from Dreama C, General Manager at Quality Inn Chapel Hill
Responded Jan. 12, 2019
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. James is a new staff member that we are happy to have!! We do have a lot of construction guests and we have worked on a solution for truck parking. I apologize that guests did npt use the designated smoking areas away from the room. I really hope you will give us a chance to make a better impression on you!
Read more
I was there for a couple of days and it snowed several inches. All the restaurants and food establishments were closed so I could not get food. The desk staff took pity on me and dug up some left over breakfast food for me so I would not stave. Now that is what I call service!
Read more
Response from Dreama C, General Manager at Quality Inn Chapel Hill
Responded Dec. 19, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback during your recent stay and positive comments about our service and staff. I was glad to read that they took care of you during the snow storm. I will share your feedback with our staff. I hope you will return whenever you are in the Chapel Hill area.
Read more
Staff was very helpful but had to try 3 rooms before we found one we could tolerate. The cigarette smell was really bad (these were supposed to be non smoking rooms) .Construction next door was horrible. Trucks and mud everywhere. Work trucks beeping before 7 in the morning. The
Read more
Response from Dreama C, General Manager at Quality Inn Chapel Hill
Responded Nov. 12, 2018
I want to apologize for the issues you experienced during your recent stay. The construction next door is a nuisance that is out of our control. If you return again, feel free to request a room away from the constructions site. I apologize that the first rooms you had smelled like smoke. Often times, guest stand outside of the rooms smoking and the HVAC units pulls the smoke into the rooms. Our staff is trying to do a better job of informing guests of the designated smoking areas to avoid this. Thank you for providing your feedback, we will use it to be sure that our future guests have a great stay.
Read more
I had worked for UNC that day very early and needed a good night sleep. WELLLLLLLL... they started construction vehicles with "back up" buzzers at 8am. Hotel should have warned me. Girl at checkout did not ask how my stay was(I am gold) and when I mentioned construction on a
Read more
Response from Dreama C, General Manager at Quality Inn Chapel Hill
Responded Nov. 10, 2018
I apologize that the noise of the construction next door interrupted your stay. I also apologize on behalf of my team for failing to meet your service expectation. Your feedback will be shared with our front desk to be sure we are providing good customer service at all times. I hope you'll give us another chance to provide you with a great stay. You can add a request for a room pool side to escape the noise.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Good size rooms, A/c not too noisy.
Photo provided by managementQuality Inn Chapel Hill
Guest room with flat-screen televison
Photo provided by managementQuality Inn Chapel Hill
Guest room
Photo provided by managementQuality Inn Chapel Hill
Guest room with added amenities
Photo provided by managementQuality Inn Chapel Hill
Guest room with queen bed
PreviousNext
123
No there currently is not a shuttle to basketball or football games.
1 vote
It's very close with little to no traffic. It's a straight drive pretty much.
1 vote
We are 2.5 miles
1 vote
Show all answers
Dear RandyB195, the Wilson library is 1.7 miles from the Quality inn. Also the public transportation in CH is Free so getting around it very easy. We would love to have you as our guest. Thanks Quality Inn
1 vote
"needs better wifi connection"
"My room is a king and it’s wonderful."
"first floor, courtyard are the best rooms"
"If disabled ask for a room on first floor"
"I enjoyed a second floor room"
PreviousNext
12345612
PRICE RANGE
US$73 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn chapel hill hotel chapel hillchapel hill hampton inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hampton Inn Chapel Hill
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaChapel Hill
NUMBER OF ROOMS
119
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing