We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn Chapel Hill

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Chapel Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Chapel Hill
See the most recent reviews
Showing 207: English reviews
Due West, South Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed two nights at the Quality Inn in Chapel Hill. The hotel is close to town, the staff was friendly and accomodating, and we can't complain about the rooms. They are not the most up-to-date, but our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. For the price, I doubt you can do better in Chapel Hill.

Helpful?
Thank dgrier
Edward D, General Manager at Quality Inn Chapel Hill, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More 

East Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
89 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed there on a visit to the area. The room was ready on arrival. It is pet friiendly. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean and good size. It took a while for the hot water and a bit less than expected linen. Breakfast was fine but a bit crowded. Check out was very easy and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lynn K
Edward D, General Manager at Quality Inn Chapel Hill, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Walked into first room-very pronounced smoke smell. Mgmt. gave us another room w/upgrade free of charge. PROS: Cable and WiFi work. CONS: Motel is old and warn with paint slapped over (but not repaired)water damaged ceiling and walls. Room not as clean as we'd like. Smallest pillows ever. Will stay tonight but no more

Helpful?
Thank lookinforthebeach
Edward D, General Manager at Quality Inn Chapel Hill, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Travellers are raving about these Chapel Hill hotels

Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The room at the Quality Inn was spacious and clean. It had a king sized bed, more than enough room for one person. The complimentary continental breakfast seemed well stocked (I ate my breakfasts elsewhere). The wake-up call function worked perfectly. With the hotel Wi-Fi, I was able to talk with friends and family via Skype. My only complaint is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
Edward D, General Manager at Quality Inn Chapel Hill, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

This has been my worst experience with any hotel. The room was not clean when I checked in and by the third day of my stay, I had to request for my room to be cleaned. There was no hot water during my entire stay and the weather was below 30 degrees. After expressing my disappointment to the manager, he... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank khadijat q
Edward D, General Manager at Quality Inn Chapel Hill, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

State Road, NC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

At $64.00 for a clean, comfortable king bed, no-smoking room, this hotel is our favorite for a great value when we stay in Chapel Hill. It used to be a Hampton Inn, is now a Quality Inn. It is located on a service road that runs parallel to Hwy 15-501, near the junction with Franklin Street, so it is very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JMotsinger
Edward D, General Manager at Quality Inn Chapel Hill, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel for three days. Overall it was great. A little outdated, but the staff makes up for it. Debbie in house keeping was very helpful and polite. Brody was fantastic when we had questions, he went above and beyond to help us even while it was busy. Thank you quality inn!

Helpful?
Thank carmine1234567
Edward D, General Manager at Quality Inn Chapel Hill, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Shelton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I was caught off guard by the snow storm and was able to get a room at this hotel. They were swamped and still were very courteous. Service was good by everyone except the person that checked me out - I think his name was Brody or something like that. The room was good (carpets need to be cleaned). Overall... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
Edward D, General Manager at Quality Inn Chapel Hill, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
162 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

I was here during the ice storm and the staff was so uncaring and apathetic to all the problems the storm caused. Breakfast was terrible and my room smelt like smoke. When I tried to ask some questions, the staff sat on the computer and would not help me until the 'shift ' changed.

Helpful?
Thank KraZe47
Edward D, General Manager at Quality Inn Chapel Hill, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We checked into a spacious, spotlessly clean and well stocked room. Tim, the manager personally attends to his guests with a great attitude and friendly smile. Kam makes certain the free hot breakfast bar is fresh and has plentiful selections for every diet. Brody, the front desk clerk is proficient at anticipating guests needs. Brody has a "can do" attitude... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim and Janet F
Edward D, General Manager at Quality Inn Chapel Hill, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More 

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chapel Hill hotels
0.5 km away
Chapel Hill University Inn
Chapel Hill University Inn
#7 of 17 in Chapel Hill
402 reviews
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chapel Hill / Durham Area
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Chapel Hill
Holiday Inn Express Chapel Hill
#10 of 17 in Chapel Hill
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Aloft Chapel Hill
Aloft Chapel Hill
#9 of 17 in Chapel Hill
411 reviews
0.3 km away
Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel
Sheraton Chapel Hill Hotel
#11 of 17 in Chapel Hill
363 reviews
4.3 km away
Courtyard Chapel Hill
Courtyard Chapel Hill
#8 of 17 in Chapel Hill
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Quality Inn Chapel Hill

Address: 1740 Fordham Blvd, Hwy 15-501, Chapel Hill, NC 27514 (Formerly Hampton Inn Chapel Hill)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Chapel Hill
Price Range: $89 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Chapel Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Chapel Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chapel Hill Hotel Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Chapel Hill staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Virginia
Hayesville, North Carolina
over a year ago
Jacksonville, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Chapel Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No tips since whatever we requested was not honored”
 of 5 bubbles shareexperiences82, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“outside entry, no elevator...so if needed request groud floor to avoid stairs”
 of 5 bubbles BillSally, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I find the inside court rooms to have the best view , and hard to get to get because of this reason..”
 of 5 bubbles Dbm0825, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No smoking rooms available. Nice pool. Complimentry breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles williamhX8782EH, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the pool are pleasant and we were never bothered by noise. Pool closes at 9 pm.”
 of 5 bubbles sahkazoo, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay