We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Charlotte North-Speedway-Uncc-Research Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Days Inn Charlotte North-Speedway-Uncc-Research Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 226: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I would say you get what you pay for. I must admit I like the staff here and even though there was a problem accessing my reservation, they handled it despite it taking 20 minutes to a half hour on the phone after midnight. That had me walking to my room in a fairly sketchy neighborhood in the middle of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg C
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stefant987
Davenport, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the resort that was so nice and clean good experience.... very nice attendance at the Administration..... so those rooms are very clean ....very nice attendance ...and good housekeepingI'm ....recommended visit 2 Charlotte ...reservation always available....anytime at summer or winter thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yolieangel50
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My Family and I visit Charlotte for the New Years visiting other family member. We were tired we saw this hotel right off I 85 it was conveniently located to other family members. The Housekeeping department appears to need more training other that it was lovely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonano D
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice quiet Hotel. clean atmosphere. friendly environment. we'll manage staff it was for a short stay to see my family at Christmas time. I strongly recommend it... very clean rooms... first time we had visit Charlotte very nice experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jose R
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We actually stayed here a year ago because this is on our route between my home and my in laws home. I can see changes in the staffs attitude, they were more friendly than last year. Some of the surrounding area is a bit rough, but once you are on the property you feel very comfortable. We spoke to an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank audipuma
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped at this Hotel for a stay on the way to visit family for Christmas. We were skeptical of the area at first but it was right off 85 and offered a free breakfast so we thought we'd give it a try. Staff nice and friendly room was clean and the breakfast honestly was much better than expected. I honestly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RickGuns00
Petersburg, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The front desk staff made the phone reservation and my actual stay delightful. The hotel breakfast facilities and available menu items were good. The parking was plentiful and well lighted. It was an overall pleasent stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mthom61
Shepherdstown, West Virginia
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 507maxwellf
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 December 2016

I stayed at days inn on Sugarcreek for 3 days, The owner(old guy with glasses) working with his employees at the front desk has no manners at all. He is a totally unprofessional and ill mannered man. My wife booked a room there, The second morning I went to the reception office and requested room service from the lady working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisgardner1967
David L, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn Charlotte North-Speedway-Uncc-Research Park, responded to this review

Thank you thank you for your comments. We strive to maintain our rooms in such a way that people will be happy to come back again and again I'm sorry we did not meet your desired Decour. I wished I knew what room you were staying in because I would go in inspected myself need a list of improvements to...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Continental Inn
#101 of 174 in Charlotte
51 reviews
Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC
#104 of 174 in Charlotte
186 reviews
Mineral Springs
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#108 of 174 in Charlotte
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Motel 6 Charlotte
#149 of 174 in Charlotte
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Charlotte North-Speedway-Uncc-Research Park

Address: 1408 W Sugar Creek Rd, Charlotte, NC 28262-4942
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Mineral Springs
Price Range: $71 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Charlotte North-Speedway-Uncc-Research Park 1.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Charlotte North-Speedway-Uncc-Research Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charlotte Days Inn
Days Inn Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Charlotte North-Speedway-Uncc-Research Park staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Charlotte North-Speedway-Uncc-Research Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very accessible to I-85 in Charlotte.”
 of 5 bubbles mthom61, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles Gilly223, 25 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here. This place is discusting.”
 of 5 bubbles MrsKRN, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Get a room in a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles schmo1977, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
“I'd feel safer closer to the office!”
 of 5 bubbles donlynnel, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay