We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre

TravelocityUS$127*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre
Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre
Panoramas (31)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

619 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 614: English reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2017

The hotel was nice, the employees and our room were great. We were on the side of the hotel facing the Epicenter and even though we were on the 12th floor, you could still hear the music. The hotel provides earplugs, which is never a good sign and a noise machine but it was not enough to block out the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharleyJBoss
Cory F, General Manager at Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre, responded to this review

Hi Amy J, Thank you for coming to see us recently. I'm happy to hear that our staff and guestrooms made your stay a positive one overall. I'm sorry to hear that the EpiCentre noise kept you up. Next time, be sure to ask our team for a room facing away from the EpiCentre and I'm sure you'll find it...

Reviewed 3 April 2017

We (my husband, my french bulldog Gertrude, and I) stayed at Aloft for a couple of days in March for a conference being held at the Charlotte Convention Center. The Aloft wasn't my first choice, and after reading some negative reviews online, I was skeptical. But we ended up booking because they have a pet policy allowing us to bring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shawnna j
Cory F, General Manager at Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre, responded to this review

Hi Shawnna J, Thanks for coming to see us and bringing Gertrude with you! We love being able to welcome our guests and their furry family members. I'm happy to hear that our staff took great care of you and were able to make Gertrude feel comfortable especially when she was exhausted from her walk. We can't wait to see...

Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Watch what you leave in the room!!! Even car keys!! Ours were taken and then sneakily returned to the room a day later. Also if you do not go out late, ask for quiet side because we heard music all night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank knf2279
Cory F, General Manager at Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre, responded to this review

Dear knf2279, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We take alleged theft very seriously at the hotel, if you would like to contact me further regarding your experience I can be reached directly at cory.fay@aloftcharlotteuptown.com. Thank you for your feedback. Cory Fay General Manager

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Pros: --The location is great. I'm not really into the Epicenter but the rest of Uptown is right at your doorstep. Cons: --It's cumbersome getting in and out of it, you have to take an elevator from the street to get to the lobby, then another elevator to your room. The elevator from the street is also used to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glen O
Cory F, General Manager at Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre, responded to this review

Dear Glen O, Thanks for coming to see us recently. I'm happy to hear that our location in the middle of Uptown proved convenient for you. I'm sorry to hear that the Aloft style isn't quite what you are looking for in Uptown - we recognize that we aren't for everyone but are glad you gave us a try. I...

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 March 2017

This hotel was very worn, broken down and drab. For $350+ a night, I expected more. The rooms were cool and the hotel had a very good "idea", however, this placed missed the mark. The phone was broken and I had to use my mobile to call the hotel directly, get transferred to the front desk, then get transferred to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LAL1974
Cory F, General Manager at Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre, responded to this review

Hi LAL1974, Thank you for coming to see us recently. I'm sorry to hear that there were some items in your room that were not working properly. I understand how those issues might take away from an otherwise enjoyable experience and great view. I have shared this information with our team in order to avoid these issues with repeat guests....

Howell, New Jersey
Reviewed 29 March 2017

The Epicenter is the place to be. Aloft is in the center of Uptown! Out the elevator and there is restaurants, shops and bars with music right there! The front desk people gave us a quiet room (because we are old) and when we got to the room there were ear plugs in case it was loud. Taniesha was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne O
Cory F, General Manager at Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre, responded to this review

Hi Suzanne O, Thanks for coming to see us in the place to be! I'm happy you enjoyed being in the center of all the fun in Charlotte. Thanks for giving our team at the front desk some props. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Until then, stay young at heart! Cory Fay General Manager

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 March 2017

So made a reservation here for a night, possibly two, for a work-related training event. I had stayed in Aloft hotels before and really enjoyed my previous stays so I felt really comfortable booking this hotel here in Charlotte. Upon arrival, the front desk person, Chris, was very friendly and inviting to the property. I checked in and went up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hess1Sales
Cory F, General Manager at Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre, responded to this review

Hello Hess1Sales, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I am happy to hear that Chris created an initial welcoming experience for you. I would like to apologize for the heat not working correctly in your room. I understand how important it is to have heat in the winter and early spring especially when the evenings still get...

Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the Aloft for one night, it was one night too long. I was first given room 1116. When I went to the room the first thing I did was set the thermostat and get read as I was meeting people in 10 minutes. I returned to my room around 11 pm. I got into bed and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny P
Cory F, General Manager at Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre, responded to this review

Dear Jenny P, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am sorry to hear about the issues with the HVAC and TV in your room during your stay. I'm happy to hear we resolved the TV issue but I apologize for being unable to resolve the noise in your initial room. I have...

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I am SPG gold, so I stay at Aloft for business travel, always enjoy the quiet rooms, concrete construction, good coffee, friendly service, etc. When I checked in here yesterday they were having trouble with a clients check in procedure, only one staff member there, so I waited behind him about 10 mins. We went out for dinner and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Retriever32
Cory F, General Manager at Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre, responded to this review

Hi Retriever32, Thank you for being an SPG Gold Member and choosing to stay with us recently. I apologize for the delayed service your received from our front desk team. All of our guests are important to us, whether they be in person or on the phone and I realize that we fell short of holding ourselves to this. I...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

I was very disappointed by my stay at the Aloft. I stayed for 2 nights. The first night I slept terribly because of how loud the air conditioning was. (I bought ear plugs for the second night). The service was also sub par. Checking in was a hassle. What upset me the most of my stay happened after checking out....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelerNIH
Cory F, General Manager at Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre, responded to this review

Hello TravelerNIH, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I would like to apologize for the noise you experienced with your air conditioning unit and the issues with contacting us after departure to attempt to recover your glasses. I will certainly have my engineering team look into the issues with the air conditioning unit so as not to...

232 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
1:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (121)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
King Room (27)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Two Queen Room (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Third Ward
Courtyard Charlotte City Center
First Ward
Holiday Inn Charlotte - Center City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
Omni Charlotte Hotel
Omni Charlotte Hotel
#42 of 177 in Charlotte
1,934 reviews
Second Ward
Hyatt Place Charlotte Downtown
Third Ward
Charlotte Marriott City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Celebrate your style in North Carolina's financial center at Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre. Close to shopping, dining, sports and the Nascar Hall of Fame ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre

Address: 210 E Trade St, Charlotte, NC 28202-2404
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Second Ward
Price Range: $194 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Charlotte Uptown At The Epicentre Hotel Charlotte
Aloft The Epicentre
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Aloft Charlotte Uptown at the EpiCentre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on a high floor and facing south. You will have less noise from the Epicentre night club scene.”
Lv2CtheWorld, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a room NOT next to the epicenter side- otherwise you will be awake all night :)”
TheGlobetrotter77, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Request a room on the quiet side!”
CharleyJBoss, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room.”
suzanneo316, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I believe the odd number rooms are on the other side of the hotel furthest from the bars and clubs located below at the epicenter.”
Hess1Sales, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$127* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$127
CancelonUS$169
Expedia.comUS$127
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates