We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 61: English reviews
Toronto
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location close to I-77 and a pleasant enough area for a walk. Small kitchenette - everything seemed very old, although fairly clean. Minor repairs needed to fix things like mouldings coming off of counter and chipped surfaces. Years of gunk has built up between the moulding on the edge of the counter. Young women at front desk was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank APTorontoguy
Charleston
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Recently did an overnight stay at this hotel. The location was very convenient and it was clean. On the down side, there was no coffee pot in room, wifi was bad at best, the walls were very thin and our car was hit overnight in the parking lot. I wish we could have reported it but after multiple visits to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boopcla
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Bed bugs everything my husband had down there is infested and now so is our house here's proof they are there even in the "clean" blankets still in bags I wish I could sue them for my exterminator bills plus there are all kinds of drug users and dealers in and out of there and never enough parking but the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicole_91587
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on our quest to visit Tiny Houses in the area and we're very happy. The hotel was nice, the grounds well kept and the staff superb. We had a leaking fridge and it was promptly attended to. The kitchenette cones unequipped, which I found perplexing. However, one quick phone call and everything we needed was at our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sybsk5
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Airport, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important. Thank you for sharing. Your positive comments on the customer service provided by our staff, comfortable room conditions, and our convenient location near major highways is much appreciated. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

Newark, Texas
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

The place is just OK. I don't understand though how it qualifies as 2 1/2 stars. The towels were like sandpaper, no shampoo, no blow dryer, blanket had cigarette burns on it, I totally removed the stained bedspread and the room was musty smelling. Our biggest complaint was the guys that apparently stay there long term. They were gathering outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Booked our room on orbitz. Been a member for 5 years never had this issue. Got to the hotel late after wedding expecting them to have the room we already paid for to find out they had given it away. Instead of being apologetic the front desk simply called another to move us and then said there was nothing she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TiffanyP156
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Airport, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that your room wasn't available when you arrived. I discussed your comments with our team, and we are providing our staff with more customer service training. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to...

Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Really wish I had just paid a little more to stay elsewhere, this place was super sketchy. I'm not sure how we survived the night. The room itself smelled bad and was tiny. The one staff person seemed bothered by her job and wasn't doing it very well. I work in hospitality and completely understand that customers are annoying but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 13 August 2016

I had a clearly different experience than those who complained about the staff-everyone treated me as though I was a special family member. Although some of the amenities mentioned on the ESH website were not available at this location, the staff more than made up for it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vict0ria_H648
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am thrilled to read you had positive interactions with our staff. I will be sure to inform them to keep up the good work. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Greenville SC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Poorly maintained -- your cell phone charger will fall out of the well-worn sockets (which are $1.00 each at Lowes) -- we didn't have duct tape with us to keep them in. Internet is a crawl -- free is called "High Speed Lite" -- yea, right -- it took over an hour to download a single pod-cast to fall asleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chas M
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Front desk service was awful. The two people behind the counter barely acknowledged me. The room was decent though the bed was horrible and felt like an inflatable mattress. The towels are tiny and could be used as sandpaper and to top it off there is no weather stripping around the front door. Cold air and cigarette smoke came in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank perry472
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not pleased with the service you received and the odor in your room. I will be meeting with our staff to review your comments to ensure these issues do not continue in the future. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway
Eagle Lake
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
HYATT house Charlotte Airport
#40 of 180 in Charlotte
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Airport

Address: 710 Yorkmont Rd, Charlotte, NC 28217-2423 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites Charlotte Coliseum)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range: $109 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Charlotte Coliseum Hotel Charlotte
Homestead Suites Charlotte
Homestead Charlotte
Charlotte Homestead Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't get a room "under/near" the stairs -- too much walking/activity.”
 of 5 bubbles ChasM625, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here,,,”
 of 5 bubbles , 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't expect the shuttle to run when promised or advertised.”
 of 5 bubbles LHMiNY, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Stay at another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles C9579OSbillm, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
“No elevator.... Two floors. If you cannot carry up your luggage ask for main floor.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryP960LN, 10 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay