We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Suburban Extended Stay Charlotte-Pineville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Suburban Extended Stay Charlotte-Pineville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 49: English reviews
Start your review of Suburban Extended Stay Charlotte-Pineville
 Click to rate
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

You get what you paid for. It is in a great location right beside many things. The room wasn't great nor horrible it was okay. I wouldn't stay here longer than a few days not that type of room. I couldn't be mad for only paying 50$ a night for the room. Isn't worth more than that

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dpardella97
Jay K, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Charlotte-Pineville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Ohio
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Booked a stay so that we could visit Carowinds while in Charlotte. We booked easily through TripAdvisor but somehow ended up with a reservation problem. While resolving this problem the front desk and reservation personnel were professional and courteous. The manager went out of his way to make sure that everything was resolved to our satisfaction. I recommend this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Srothu
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Jay K, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Charlotte-Pineville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Stay one night in room 113 very outdated. pillows had a bad smell of body odor, bedroom window in front of soda machines that people was at all times of the night that kept me woke. Staff was friendly, will not stay again ever.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie L
Jay K, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Charlotte-Pineville, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that...

Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

This hotel smells so bad. I swear no one that stays in that hotel showers. Everyone and the rooms smell like body odor and cigarettes. This is a hotel for hygiene challenged people. I walked into the room and when I inspected the bedding I found brown specks on the mattress...not a good sign. The room smelled like potpourri covering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gayland S
Jay K, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Charlotte-Pineville, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 30 April 2016

Clientele seemed very shady. Room 113 was dirty and stinky. Everything from the fixtures to the furniture including bedding were worn hard (need to be thrown out with the trash). The bedding for my dog at home is better than the bedding in this room. I just took a quick look around and left. I would rather sleep in my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Necer1099
Jay K, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Charlotte-Pineville, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 23 February 2016

THIS IS THE WORST HOTEL I HAVE EVER LAY ME DOWN TO REST. This is coming from a traveler who frequents many hotels a year. I am writing this review so that no one ever has to experience what we did with this hotel. Im not a picky person and with this hotel it was just a nightmare. DAY ONE:...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank garciadcindy
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 August 2015

I wanted a smoke free room for my kids and I. What I got was a ashtray with smoky linens. The Manager said there were no other rooms available, and to call priceline if I don't want the room. Priceline called the hotel and nothing changed, but they did remind me of the NO REFUND policy. So not finding another...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TOM M
Silver Spring, PA
Reviewed 9 December 2014

I have stayed at this property several times before. I am starting to think that maybe I should fine a new favorite in the area. I have asked a couple of times for a late check out only to be told that my room has a reservation coming in. I noticed that the property maybe be 75% vacant but MY...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Gail M
Jay K, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Charlotte-Pineville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Suburban Extended Stay SE. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding your request for a late departure on your recent visit using your complimentary choice privilege voucher. I have shared your feedback with my front...

Reviewed 25 September 2014

Checked in due to apartment being renovated and specifically asked if they had working internet as I had business I had to attend to that day and was told yes. When I went to room I sat up computer and tried to get working and internet was down. Tried for 20 minutes and then called desk. Was told to just...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ms. W
Jay K, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Charlotte-Pineville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Suburban Extended Stay SE. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding your concerns about the internet/Wi-fi. I have shared your feedback with my front desk team to ensure we handle these types of situations differently...

Chatsworth, California, United States
Reviewed 18 September 2014

If at all possible, try to avoid this place. Rooms are OK-ish and they have 2 variations. A queen room and double queen which is a lot larger but also more expensive. For the price of the larger one you can stay somewhere nicer close to this place. I stayed here for a couple of weeks - 3 nights a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Robert V
Jay K, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Charlotte-Pineville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I would also like to remind you, that you haggled my front desk staff and tried to shake them down on pricing. Eventually you were transferred to me and I advised you to provide you a deeply discounted rate which you are...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte
27.5 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Charlotte - WT Harris
1.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Pineville - Park Rd.
0.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Charlotte - Pineville - Pineville Matthews Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#6 of 6 in Pineville
156 reviews
1.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 6 in Pineville
201 reviews
6.0 km away
MainStay Suites Charlotte
MainStay Suites Charlotte
#96 of 176 in Charlotte
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Premium Cable With HBOFree Wireless High Speed Internet24 Hour Guest Laundry FecilitiesFull Kitchens with Microwave and RefridgeratorsWeekly Cleaning ServicesOffering Daily, Weekly and Monthly Rates ... more   less 

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Charlotte-Pineville

Address: 10225 Feldfarm Lane, Charlotte, NC 28210
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range: $83 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Charlotte-Pineville 2*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Charlotte-Pineville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Charlotte-Pineville Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Extended Stay
Extended Stay Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Suburban Extended Stay Charlotte-Pineville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Suburban Extended Stay Charlotte-Pineville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want non-smoking you must request it.”
 of 5 bubbles Srothu, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“stained sheets, nail polished blankets, smokey air vents= Extended Disappointment”
 of 5 bubbles garciadcindy, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Find a better hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles V9808LKtomm, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Book at another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles GailM510, 9 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Don't risk staying here. If you have an issue, be it no internet, cock roaches or otherwise, they will not refund your money. Spend a few dollars more right around the corner.”
 of 5 bubbles 732msw, 25 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5