We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Charlotte Hotel

Save
Traveller (130)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (8)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good22%
  • Average22%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“le meridien”(14 reviews)
“power outlets”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Available
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Sheraton Charlotte Hotel
Special Offer: Breakfast for 2 Included
Hotel deals
Offers from Sheraton Charlotte Hotel
Special Offer: Breakfast for 2 Included
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (403)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Charlotte Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
116
90
92
52
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
116
90
92
52
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle meridienpower outletsbusiness conferencerooftop baruber rideguest servicescity viewfitness centernascar hall of famegreat customer servicei highly recommend this hotelnice propertyrooms are niceindoor poollobby areaaishaabby
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the Sheraton Charlotte Hotel in mid-March. The room was quite expensive (almost $300), and I think the rate may have been hiked because it was the beginning of March Madness. I can accept that, but there were so many things amiss during...More

Thank Novotna
Response from CharlotteSheraton, General Manager at Sheraton Charlotte HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

We are always happy to make any necessary adjustments to help you feel more comfortable and right at home and are disappointed to learn that we missed the mark for you. Please know that your stay does not reflect the high standards that we aim...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

View on a wall, bathtub which do not empty, rings of the lift all the night and impossible to receive my invoice by mail... I was clearly expected another level of services when I booked a Sheraton. According to my colleagues you can find a...More

1  Thank Erwin G
Response from CharlotteSheraton, General Manager at Sheraton Charlotte HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback from your recent stay, Erwin. Our number one priority is to provide all of our guests with a comfortable and relaxing stay in both accommodation and service. We were disappointed to read that the overall...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After having a flight cancelled, we need to spend the night in Charlotte. All other hotels were booked due large snow storm cancellation many flights. Staff was helpful with reservation process but that is the only positive. The room was cold, cold not turn off...More

Thank Jennifer C
Response from CharlotteSheraton, General Manager at Sheraton Charlotte HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Jennifer. We are sorry to hear that your travel plans were disrupted due to a flight cancellation and are glad that we were able to accommodate you during your layover. While we were...More

Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Arrived w chaos in the parking area for checkin. No room to stop, park for checking in. Only one representative at front desk w a long line of people waiting to checkin... long wait w no SPG line to utilize. Finally after checkin for a...More

Thank Charles R
Response from CharlotteSheraton, General Manager at Sheraton Charlotte HotelResponded 19 March 2018

Please accept our apologies for your poor experience. We strive to ensure that the valued time spent here by our guests exceeds their expectations and deeply regret that this was not the case for your stay. Your comments are valuable, as they allow us to...More

Reviewed 8 March 2018

I've been staying here for the past 5 weeks. While maintenance on the small things can be improved, the quality is quite consistent and has been pleasant. Abby in the Sheraton Club Lounge is super friendly and helpful, been a nice touch to start the...More

Thank Alex L
Response from CharlotteSheraton, General Manager at Sheraton Charlotte HotelResponded 9 March 2018

Thank you Alex for taking the time to share some feedback about your extended stay with us at the Sheraton Charlotte. It seems like you have taken full advantage of all of the amenities that we offer our guests and we are pleased to read...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Meeting Rooms
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Room Service
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$144 - US$366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$144 - US$366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (130)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
196denysec
29 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from catwmn2xVT | Reviewed this property |
Hello, yes the rooms we have had during numerous stays have all had a safe. Enjoy your stay!
1
Vote
TravelgalMAM
20 June 2017|
Answer
Response from John W | Reviewed this property |
Call the hotel is my best answer. They do have a quality fitness center as hotel fitness centers go it would have to be 4 stars out of 5
0
Votes
tsublue
24 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from al b | Reviewed this property |
matter of fact here their number. 704) 372-4100
0
Votes
Room Tips
"ask for the upper level far from the lifts"
Read review
"2nd floor rooms have easy accessibility to the adjoining Le Meridien hotel and gym"
Read review
"beautiful view"
Read review
"Ask for a room with a view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing