We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte

Save
Traveller (185)
Room & Suite (92)
Dining (11)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good16%
  • Average6%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“blt”(66 reviews)
“bar cocoa”(23 reviews)
“lobby lounge”(19 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte
Special Offer: Book Your Summer Escape
Hotel deals
Offers from The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte
Special Offer: Book Your Summer Escape
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (715)
There are newer reviews for The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveller rating
493
118
45
32
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
493
118
45
32
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbltbar cocoalobby loungedouble sinksbathroom mirrorsteam roomroom servicein room diningan executive suitequiet sidebeautiful hotelluxury hotelvalet staffvalet parkingthe entire stafffitness centerupon check
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 711 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2018

We stayed for four nights and left with mixed feelings. What we liked: The location of the hotel is excellent, the room was spacious, well furnished and very clean. Lots of space to put your clothing etc.,very nice and spacious bathroom.The staff is very friendly...More

Thank argonfroes
Response from Jessica S, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, CharlotteResponded March 28, 2018

Good Day argonfroes, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay. We are disappointed to hear that not everything met your expectations, and we would like to hear more detail if you have a moment so we can improve going...More

Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

Thank you to Kenya for going above and beyond! I had dropped off some items for my wife's 40th birthday. She made sure I was updated on the status of the room. Everything was laid out perfectly as well as several reminders from the staff...More

Thank Evan W
Response from Jessica S, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, CharlotteResponded March 28, 2018

Dear Evan W, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback -- we will share it with Kenya. We are delighted you and your wife enjoyed a memorable birthday stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back next year for a birthday...More

Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay here. The staff was hospitable. The room (regular king) was spacious with large bathroom and everything you expect. We were located on the “quiet side” according to the bellhop who was very helpful and friendly so we experienced no noise...More

Thank boomonsters
Reviewed March 7, 2018 via mobile

I’ve enjoyed 2 visits to the spa. First massage was good, but the massage therapist talked too much and shared too much information about other clients. Yikes. Second massage was technically very good. Yet the therapist had an abrasive vibe. For example, she rudely snapped...More

Thank SueCharlotteNC
Response from Jessica S, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, CharlotteResponded March 9, 2018

Good Day SueCharlotteNC, Thank you for sharing feedback on your spa getaway. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not reflective of The Ritz-Carlton service standards. If you have a moment, Gillian Agre, our Spa Manager, would like to speak with you in...More

Reviewed February 21, 2018

We stayed here for my daughters birthday and felt the luxury and happily absorbed it until.....too many food issues for a RITZ. We called down to make a reservation at 8:05 pm for the BLT Steak Restaurant for her birthday celebration and was told "kitchen...More

Thank Gwen M
Response from Jessica S, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, CharlotteResponded February 23, 2018

Good Day Gwen M, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your BLT Steak and In-Room Dining experiences. We are disappointed to hear that your dining experience did not meet The Ritz-Carlton standards, and we would like to hear more details...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Charlotte
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$454 - US$870 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Luxury Hotel in Charlotte
#4 Green Hotel in Charlotte
#13 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#14 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#30 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$454 - US$870 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Luxury Hotel in Charlotte
#4 Green Hotel in Charlotte
#13 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#14 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#30 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (185)
Room & Suite (92)
Dining (11)
Pool & Beach (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ssg2c
January 21, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Jessica S | Property representative |
Good Day, Thank you for reaching out! We do have a menu specific to the Aqua Lounge featuring a lovely food and beverage selection prepared in-house.
0
Votes
maunsbach
October 10, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from SeamusRitz | Property representative |
Good Day, our apologies but only service animals are allowed at The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte. Seamus
0
Votes
Amt1228
April 27, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from David_Rothwell | Property representative |
Good afternoon, Thank you very much for contacting the hotel. If you are a registered guest of the hotel or visiting the Spa, you are more then welcomed to utilize any of the facilities ( pool, fitness center, wet areas... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"you'd better book on the side away from the music!"
Read review
"ask for a room that doesn't face the epicenter"
Read review
"We booked a parlor suite which was roomy for 2 adults and 2 kids. Awesome flat panel TV's."
Read review
"did not stay at hotel only visited hotel lobby bar and bar cocoa"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing