Grand Bohemian Hotel Charlotte, Autograph Collection

Grand Bohemian Hotel Charlotte, Autograph Collection

Traveller (298)
Coffee and fridge
Room & Suite (90)
Bohemian Garden
Dining (16)

View prices for your travel dates

Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Fully refundable before Fri, May 31
No prepayment needed
C$380
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

5.0
#3 of 206 hotels in Charlotte
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Book your hotel in downtown Charlotte at the Grand Bohemian Hotel Charlotte, Autograph Collection, a boutique hotel with a luxury spa, eclectic on-site restaurants and a rooftop bar in a prime Uptown location.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Aerobics offsite
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid private parking on-site
Public wifi
Paid wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Rooftop bar
Bicycle tours
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Evening entertainment
Patio
Tennis court offsite
Water park offsite
Free shuttle or taxi services
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Executive lounge access
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Air purifier
Bathrobes
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Art Deco Style
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

201 West Trade Street, Charlotte, NC 28202
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 97 out of 100
97
Douglas Airport
Concord Regoinal Airport
21.6 km
See all flights
5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles810 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Grand Bohemian Hotel Charlotte, Autograph Collection, garners admiration for its elegant atmosphere and sophisticated decor, with guests frequently complimenting the stylish ambiance. Comfort and elegance define the rooms, despite occasional signs of wear or lack of readiness noted by some guests. While service receives mixed reviews—ranging from friendliness to inefficiency—the cleanliness is largely acclaimed. However, the perceived value is contentious, as a number of guests question the cost relative to the amenities offered, pointing out extra fees and the absence of complimentary WiFi as drawbacks.
Atmosphere
Elegant
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
810Reviews7Q+A39Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 738
  • 31
  • 15
  • 10
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
rkm843 wrote a review Nov 2020
Charleston, South Carolina35 contributions68 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for a weekend in mid November 2020.

The hotel is undeniably chic and there is so much to look at which comes from being part of the Autograph Collection of the Grand Bohemian hotels.

The room: Standard King with shower (not tub). Bed was quite comfortable and room had comfort amenities (JBL speaker/alarm clock, robe, clothing steamer, hair dryer, wine and water for purchase, refrigerator). Chaise lounge was very pretty as were the room details. 8th floor so could still hear road noise. Immediately beside the elevators, as it turned out, but could not hear the elevator-surprising. The JBL had not been reset and was not able to play music.

Service: Valet parking is $35 and there is no option of self-park. Check out valet service was excellent and speedy. Room service...varied with one request (extra blanket) being answer very quickly but the other requests (fresh towels and then a luggage cart) never bring fulfilled. In the evening, the elevators have, essentially, a bouncer since people not staying at the hotel wish to go to the rooftop for food/drinks. As the hotel is still newly opened (August 2020 I believe) the staff are still learning and many are quite young-which did cause some conflicting answers. While management/corporate obviously wants to incentivize their employees with patron surveys, the staff we interacted with about that were a bit overzealous in their attempts to get us to partake and then were further frustrated by the long survey process.

Restaurant & Bar: Buho has a fun cocktail list and is, again, very chic and trendy. The first time I went, we were sat at the bar and had good service. The second time I went the service was very slow. I ordered take away food from Mico for lunch one afternoon. The burger was well prepared. No napkins or disposable utensils were provided for a take away which was inconvenient and messy.

COVID: Staff that I interacted with and saw all were diligent about mask wearing. The elevators require a touch screen which I did not observe being wiped down while there. I noted a few hand sanitizer dispensers in the lobby but not throughout the remainder of the hotel. Upon check in there is a sanitizing wipe in the room (wish there had been more than one).

Wifi: The wifi did not appear to be complimentary in the room and was listed as $10 or $15 depending on which you selected.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: As high up as possible to avoid road noise.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hugh Templeman, General Manager at Grand Bohemian Hotel Charlotte, Autograph Collection
Responded Nov 23, 2020
Dear Rkm843, Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We are thrilled to know that you have enjoyed your experiences at Grand Bohemian Hotel Charlotte thus far! Yes, as a brand new hotel we are constantly learning and evolving based on the feedback of our guests. We take every review to heart and implement as many suggested changes as we can to better serve our community! We look forward to your next visit so we may inspire you with more bohemian ambiance! -Hugh Templeman, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Native NY'er wrote a review Sep 2020
Atlanta, Georgia6 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Upon trying to look at the Ritz-Carlton, and then comparing it to the Bohemian, economically it made better sense to go with the Bohemian. The staff was very friendly at the valet parking. The check in Associates were also very nice and bumped us up to a better room to accommodate a better View. The rooms are very very nice compared to lower-priced hotels with unique Lighting in the main bedroom, as we elected to go with a suite. The suite is like a one-bedroom apartment which has very nice amenities including one of those deep bathtubs and a separate commode to separate the bath area from the toilet area. There's also a separate glass door shower with beautiful tiles. Located in downtown Charlotte it is very convenient to many of the more popular restaurants, with about only 5 minutes walking distance. You also get a safe in the room as well as a very nice refrigerator and coffee maker. I would definitely say here again the next time I am in Charlotte North Carolina.

There are other nice things I could say about the room but you have to see for yourself. The hotel itself is laced with beautiful artwork and it's very chic.

You will not be disappointed staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hugh Templeman, General Manager at Grand Bohemian Hotel Charlotte, Autograph Collection
Responded Sep 29, 2020
Dear NebenEl, Thank you so much for this phenomenal review! We are over the moon that you enjoyed your stay in one of our luxurious suites! Next time you visit, I highly recommend checking out our South American inspired restaurant, MICO, for a flavor trip to tropical Argentina! Be sure to also mark your calendar for the grand opening of our rooftop bar, BUHO! We look forward to your return visit!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
FSUgirlGreenville wrote a review Aug 2021
Greenville, SC654 contributions143 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a wonderful stay we had at this new hotel in Charlotte North Carolina. We arrived a few hours early and our room was ready. The elevators are very high tech and secure, keeping non-hotel guests from entering the floors with guestrooms. Instead of there being an art gallery in one location in the hotel, the art is all throughout the hotel, which makes for a fun time of walking around to look at all the artwork. The bed slept very comfortably and there was plenty of lighting, some which had dimmer switches. It has a very nice mini fridge that has an interior light, as well as an in-room coffee maker with Starbucks coffee. The tv was large and had all the channels we would hope to find, including USA, Ion and ESPN. The bathroom had A walk-in shower and a fairly large vanity with one sink. The toilet area has a door so someone could still be in the bathroom brushing their teeth are getting ready while someone else was using the bathroom. The chandeliers in this hotel are absolutely beautiful, and there is even a small one in the entryway to the room. We ate at Mico and Buho and both were great experiences. Kudos to Chase at Buho and Mickey & Chelsea at Mico. The valets were excellent as well and we did use the house car one time to drop us off somewhere. The staff at this hotel is very good! We had such a good time, we have already scheduled our next trip.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hugh Templeman, General Manager at Grand Bohemian Hotel Charlotte, Autograph Collection
Responded Aug 13, 2021
Dear FSUgirlGreenville, Fantastic feedback! We are truly over the moon hearing about your experience with us here at the Grand Bohemian. We trust your time was filled with enough inspiration to last a lifetime and cannot wait to welcome you back again soon to your new home away from home!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amber W wrote a review Sep 2020
46 contributions85 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The good: the valet, new clean rooms, decor in rooms

The saving grace for this hotel is that it is new.
The not so good: I was surprised that during this time (COVID19 time) the hotel did not utilize the seals on the room doors to ensure the guest that each room has been sanitized. There also weren’t any other precautions in the room that I have seen at other hotels and resorts that I’ve stayed at. For example, there was no QR code or information provided to us at checkin in regards to what is available at this hotel. There wasn’t even a booklet. Granted there was a sign and letter at the checkin desk, Showing they are doing a few things to fight the spread of COVID. When in the room, We called the front desk several times and there was no answer. Wonder how this hotel will handle full capacity? The remote for the TV had no plastic covering over it and other hotels I’ve stayed at would provide hand sanitizer in room to the guest. On another note, I think the front desk staff was just OK. The person that checked us in was somewhat pleasant but no info was shared about where the fitness room is, how to request more towels, etc. There was also no info provided in the room. During this time, it would be most important for the front desk to share this information to their paying guest. Also, for some reason there was another man that seemed to just stand there at the front desk and stare. Not sure if he is security or something but when checking into a hotel, no one wants to feel like they are having a stare down with the workers at the hotel. How about a “hello” ..”hope you enjoy your stay” ?? I think the front desk needs to work on their warmth. In regards to the beds: a little on the firm side. I really enjoyed the in room lotion, shampoo, and soap.
Overall for the Grand Bohemian in Charlotte, NC: Definitely needs some work and I hope the manager makes the necessary changes.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hugh Templeman, General Manager at Grand Bohemian Hotel Charlotte, Autograph Collection
Responded Sep 14, 2020
Dear Amber, Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear your experience with us was not as expected. As a brand-new hotel, we are tirelessly working every day to perfect our craft as well as work within COVID19 regulations and limited staff. Unfortunately, because of new regulations, many of the details our team spent years planning for are not allowed to be used under these trying times. Such as informational pamphlets in guest rooms. We do; however, provide antibacterial wipes in every room. We will certainly be relaying your feedback to our team. We trust you will honor us with another chance to create inspiration for you! Until then, if you wish to address this further, please feel free to contact me directly.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katladyunc wrote a review Nov 2020
Apex, North Carolina1,651 contribution151 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I live in North Carolina and read about the Autograph that opened in Charlotte this past summer so I thought this might be a nice local getaway to celebrate my husband's birthday. I have been to the Grand Bohemian in Asheville and absolutely loved everything about it. I was expecting the same level of style, service and hospitality yet Charlotte's Autograph does not come close.
I save my Marriott Rewards points for occasions like this and thought it would be nice to use my rewards for a one night stay in the Queen City.

Valet: The hotel is located on Trade Street in a busy part of town and has a parking deck where you can valet for $35 a night. The valet was very busy and cars wrapped around as the team was running around trying to get all the cars in and out. They are efficient with a ticketing text system and look sporty in the red and black uniform to match the branding of the hotel.

Front desk: I have learned that the service here can either make or break the experience. We were greeted and asked if we were here for any particular occasion and I said a local getaway. I was asked if I am familiar with the Autograph collection as a brand and I responded that I knew about the art and boutique style. I am pregnant and really wanted a room with a bath tub. The front desk agent saw that I had an upgrade with my Marriott status and there are only tubs in the suites from what I understand yet somehow all 32 suites must have been occupied. I was thanked for my Marriott loyalty but it clearly means nothing if you don't receive any perks for your points or level. My profile also says "high floor" and we were put on the 6th floor where you do hear all kinds of street noise at night.

Elevators: There are 4 elevators and for safety reasons, you have to swipe your hotel key card to access your floor. There is a lounge on the 16th floor and we wanted to go check it out but the lobby was so packed when we left for dinner we did not even want to try to go up with the security and busy elevators.

Rooms: We had a simple king room, not bath tub. The showers are solid black and the floors are very slippery and dangerous. The beauty products appear to be Aveda's Rosemary Mint collection put in Kessler bottles.
Comfortable beds, big television and a pretty turquoise Chaise lounge.

Cleanliness: When I picked up a towel, there was a huge chuck of hair that was not mine or my husband's in the stack. Yuck.

All in all, I will not choose this hotel when returning to the Queen City. It is not a 4 star in my mind and after staying at the Grand Bohemian in Asheville, I truly understand what the brand is about and should deliver from a service and hospitality perspective.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hugh Templeman, General Manager at Grand Bohemian Hotel Charlotte, Autograph Collection
Responded Nov 18, 2020
Dear Katharine B., Firstly, thank you for your honest feedback. We take every review to heart, no matter the content. Please know that your review has been shared with our entire team in order to get to the bottom of your feedback and prevent an experience like this from ever happening again. As a brand new hotel working through COVID19 restrictions and limited staff, we tirelessly work everyday to perfect our craft and provide the unique and individual care our guests have come to recognize as a standard for all Grand Bohemian Hotels. We would truly be honored with another chance to change your mind and show you the true Grand Bohemian way! Until then, if you wish to address this further, please feel free to contact me directly.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jwb1011 wrote a review Jun 2022
St. Petersburg, Florida285 contributions217 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is newer and while the decor is not my personal taste, the lobby area and room were clean and the bed was very comfortable. Despite a 10pm check-in, I found the front desk clerk to be very warm and accommodating, the hotel was completely full, however she took the time to make sure I was oriented and had everything I needed.

That's about all the good I can say. Room service is in plastic containers and a paper bag "due to covid" even though covid is over. Room Service delivered by front desk staff, so when they are out on delivery, there is no one to answer the phone. Paid $60 for soup and pita bread and my food was cold, but it was late and I didn't feel like complaining.

I will note due to the downtown location, you will hear road noise and sirens all day and night, bring ear plugs as the hotel does not have any.

Breakfast is clearly stated to be served until 10:30am, and I called down the next morning (took 3 times to get someone to answer) to reconfirm this. Went to the restaurant at 10:05, and was told by the hostess I was too late and that they couldn't seat me, even though the restaurant was full of people ordering and eating. Took 10 minutes for her to ask a manager not once but twice who gave me a dirty look to get seated. The people standing behind me were immediately seated after me with no hassle. Don't say you're open until 10:30am if you don't want to serve me. Left a really bad taste in my mouth, and no one was apologetic when I noted this again at check out.

I had a 1pm checkout, however my keys were still deactivated at 11am so I was locked out of my room. Went down to have them reactivated, however they were deactivated again 20 minutes later so I was locked out twice. Unacceptable.

The maid entered the room not once but TWICE even though I had the do not disturb sign on the door. The second time she was very forceful coming into the room (while I was in a robe!) saying "its time to check out, you need to check out!". This was at 12:30pm when I had a 1pm checkout.

For $500/night +++, I will go elsewhere, I'm not paying to be hassled and disturbed.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hugh Templeman, General Manager at Grand Bohemian Hotel Charlotte, Autograph Collection
Responded Jun 27, 2022
Hello John, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We want to apologize for your experience with us at the Grand Bohemian as that is not the standard we like to set. Please know we take such occurrences very seriously and are internally investigating the situation. We would be truly honored if you would give us another opportunity to welcome you back and show you the true bohemian way. Until then, should you wish to address this further, please do not hesitate in contacting me directly, (980) 999-5453 or hugh.templeman@kesslercollection.com
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tailsock wrote a review Nov 2020
Raleigh, North Carolina860 contributions183 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed here as part of a "getaway weekend" while grandparents watched the kids back home. The property itself is a little tricky to reach with one way streets and road closures in Charlotte, but not that bad. There is valet for the vehicles which is really convenient. All the valets we interacted with were very nice and had our vehicle out to us within minutes. Check in was quick and to the point. The interior of the hotel from the lobby to the hallways is like an art museum. We didn't get to go to the rooftop bar because lines were long and we just didn't want to bother with social distancing up there. The hotel has taken reasonable measures to ensure that they adhere to COVID guidelines. This includes mask wearing, social distancing, and readily available sanitizer.

Our room was nice but nothing fancy. The beds were a little on the firm side but my wife and I both agreed that being a relatively new hotel, it would take a while for them to be broken in. Otherwise the pillows and comforters were nice and soft and we had no problems sleeping. The bathroom was very modern and sparkling clean. I was a bit disappointed that ours didn't feature a tub for a good soak but my wife booked the room. The TV was huge and a quality brand (Samsung). There were no access points, however, to any of the HDMI ports or components. This meant no media streaming which was a minor irritant. Wifi was fine. A coffee maker with Starbucks is included which was enjoyed after a long day of sightseeing. Use bottled water as the water from the bathroom tap will make the coffee taste funny. We ate at the restaurant for brunch which was moderately priced but not memorable. Very beautiful interior like the rest of the hotel. We also enjoyed a massage at the spa which was on another floor. Very relaxing.

It was a decent stay with no real complaints. I will say, however, there are some seedy characters in Uptown Charlotte not far from the hotel after dark. There are some decent restaurants as well. Very nice Hotel... I can see why it's currently ranked #1 in Charlotte.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hugh Templeman, General Manager at Grand Bohemian Hotel Charlotte, Autograph Collection
Responded Nov 11, 2020
Dear Tailsock, Amazing review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Grand Bohemian Hotel Charlotte in such detail. It brings a huge smile to our faces knowing you enjoyed your stay in your new home away from home. Please note that all of our luxury suites do in fact have large spa like soaking tubs which are perfect for a relaxing bath. Also, all TV’s are equipped with a free streaming service app called Staycast, which allows anyone with a smart device to stream your favorite shows and movies straight from your phone or tablet! We can’t wait to have you back as a guest in our hotel and treat you to more Grand Bohemian hospitality.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Claudia Z wrote a review Mar 2022
Winston Salem, North Carolina32 contributions24 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel’s decor is fabulous — the gemstone colors, artwork and interior design throughout the hotel, restaurant and guest rooms is very special. Highly recommend! But the reason for my taking time to do.a review is two people at the hotel’s restaurant Mico who gave us beyond expectations service.
Hostess Linda was very conscientious and caring— this was the first time I had eaten indoors since Feb 2020 (Pre-COVID-19). I was anxious about being too close to other patrons. (We had planned to eat outside but weather did not cooperate). Linda understood my concerns and offered us a few options then found us the perfect table!
Our server Mirtha was the best waitstaff I’ve ever experienced! She was attentive but gave us time to enjoy our friends who we hadn’t seen for 2 years. She had good recommendations from the menu. She thought of everything— too many examples to list here! She had the sweetest disposition while being efficient and thorough.
Mico is an elegant restaurant with a first-class menu. Don’t be in a rush. Order appetizers. Order the whole Branzino. Order dessert. This is a dining experience so soak up the flavors, the superb service and decor. And if you’re fortunate to have Mirtha, as your server, your dining experience will exceed 5 stars.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hugh Templeman, General Manager at Grand Bohemian Hotel Charlotte, Autograph Collection
Responded Mar 24, 2022
Dear CZSWS, Thank you for this amazing review! We are delighted to hear about the phenomenal experience you had while on property with us. We trust your time with us was filled with enough inspiration to last a lifetime and we cannot wait for another opportunity to welcome you back again. Thank you for personally mentioning one of our Grand Performers, Mirtha, we are lucky to have her on staff with us! We hope to see you soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Honcho wrote a review Sep 2021
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a beautiful, classy new hotel, but management managed to make our last two nights nearly unbearable. The first 3 days were wonderful, quiet, and peaceful. The 4th night was wrecked by a band outside on the patio. The management offered earplugs or changing rooms. We decided to tough it out rather than going through the through the inconvenience of changing rooms. Said manager never mentioned that the next night would even be louder! Of course, we would have gone through the trouble of changing rooms the prior night if we knew there would be a repeat.

I further reject the management's lame excuse in other posts that they are downtown and helpless to prevent the racket. All of the noise was generated on the hotel property.

I would not recommend this hotel unless you enjoy the loud music you hear in traffic from those people who like to share their ear splitting, pulsating music from their huge new speakers.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hugh Templeman, General Manager at Grand Bohemian Hotel Charlotte, Autograph Collection
Responded Oct 1, 2021
Dear eygkcr, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. Firstly, we want to apologize for the inconveniences caused by the noise you experienced while on property with us. Please know this review has been communicated to our entire team to ensure an experience such as yours doesn’t happen again in the future. We are delighted to hear that you did enjoy the beginning of your stay with us. We would be honored if you would give us another opportunity to welcome you back and show you the true Bohemian way! Until then, should you wish to address this further, please do not hesitate in contacting me directly.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Meleta T wrote a review Jun 2021
Noord, Aruba28 contributions10 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I requested a microwave on my day of arrival and when it arrived I place in on top of the refrigerator. I noticed while organizing the microwave that it was not clean … it was dusty
2- while moving around the coffee tray to accommodate the microwave I found a used coffee pod in the coffeemaker!!!
3- I immediately started looking and cleaning with alcohol gel and paper towel & I was shocked the towel picked up dirt. Very disturbing!!! This is my first trip since covid & I read enhanced cleaning… etc… apparently not here. I had already informed the front desk in the morning. Now I’m very concerned with the overall cleanliness and safety of this hotel. There are so many measures that they stated that are in place for the health and safety of your guests….
I was very concerned about traveling south as only 39% of North Carolina are fully vaccinated against Covid .
This hotel is a high end… cleanliness sound be basic before Covid and even more so afterwards.
I was offered another room … I thought to myself; with the same cleaning staff ? I declined and checked out @ 8:45 AM…
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hugh Templeman, General Manager at Grand Bohemian Hotel Charlotte, Autograph Collection
Responded Jun 24, 2021
Dear meletat, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We are so very sorry to hear about your experience with us and want you to know that these are not the expectations we want for our guests. We would be honored with another opportunity to show you the true Grand Bohemian way. Until then, should you wish to discuss this further, please feel free to contact me directly.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Jeff
1 contribution
You can just eat there
Answer from Kevin G
There isn't a dedicated Airport Shuttle. However, I work closely with this hotel and several of the other luxury hotels in the Charlotte Uptown area. 24 hours a day by appointment. Ask for me at the Front Desk. Alpha Car Services
pickytravelerFlorida asked a question Mar 2022
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida38 contributions64 helpful votes
How far off of 95 is the hotel? Are there grassy areas to walk your dog?
Answer from Claudia Z
Winston Salem, North Carolina32 contributions24 helpful votes
It’s less than 10 minutes off I-77, Trade Street exit. There are a few small parks and places to walk your dog. You can review a map of Uptown Charlotte, corner of Trade and Church Streets. It’s a very “happening” area.
traceanne819 asked a question Aug 2021
Winterville, North Carolina4 contributions1 helpful vote
Can you park your own car or do you have to use valet? Is there a way to prepay for parking?
Answer from Elizabeth M
Cleveland, Ohio2 contributions1 helpful vote
There is no where to park your car on the property., if you don’t use the valet. Not sure about being able to prepay.
Ralff wrote a tip Apr 2024
Washington, DC1,705 contribution229 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Recommend not getting a street facing room due to the tram and car/motorcycle noise in Charlotte."
Read full review
Trip36226 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Cary, North Carolina2 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We got here on a Friday evening later in the evening, so traffic was not a problem at all!"
Read full review
Lisa wrote a tip Feb 2024
12 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great location! Loved Cale who helped us check in and out!"
Read full review
Mitzi wrote a tip Jan 2024
4 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Have them unplug the artificial scent machines."
Read full review
Lee H wrote a tip Dec 2023
Wilson, North Carolina4 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"The ABSOLUTE WORST hotel in Charlotte!! Customer service sucks!!! The WEED smell is Horrible and Trammel said they all smoke so deal with it"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Charlotte area.
PRICE RANGE
C$344 - C$613 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaCharlotteThird Ward
NUMBER OF ROOMS
254
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Grand Bohemian Hotel Charlotte, Autograph Collection - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Bohemian Hotel Charlotte, Autograph Collection
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Bohemian Hotel Charlotte, Autograph Collection?
Nearby attractions include BB&T Ballpark (0.4 km), Belk Theater at Blumenthal Performing Arts Center (0.3 km), and Levine Museum of the New South (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Bohemian Hotel Charlotte, Autograph Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Bohemian Hotel Charlotte, Autograph Collection?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Bohemian Hotel Charlotte, Autograph Collection?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Bohemian Hotel Charlotte, Autograph Collection?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Bohemian Hotel Charlotte, Autograph Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Capital Grille, Mico Restaurant, and The King's Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Bohemian Hotel Charlotte, Autograph Collection?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Grand Bohemian Hotel Charlotte, Autograph Collection located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Charlotte.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Bohemian Hotel Charlotte, Autograph Collection?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Grand Bohemian Hotel Charlotte, Autograph Collection?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Grand Bohemian Hotel Charlotte, Autograph Collection offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Charlotte HotelsCharlotte Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in CharlotteHotels near Grand Bohemian Hotel Charlotte, Autograph Collection
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars