We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd.

Show Prices
#23 of 175 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

542 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd.
See the most recent reviews
Showing 535: English reviews
Alabama
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Checked in at 3pm. Front desk staff was accommodating to my wanting near the elevator. Check in was very quick. Staff seems to always go the extra mile for the guests from my past experiences at this property. Great location. Close to I-77/485 which leads downtown. Close to shopping, restaurants, and night life. Pool was nice as usual. All and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
Michael Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd., responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing The Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte Arrowood and posting a review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted our staff exceeded your expectations in providing wonderful service and quality accommodations. On behalf of the entire staff, we look forward to the opportunity to be of service in the near future.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 August 2016

The shower and shower curtain were dirty. Beds were comfortable. All other parts to the stay were fine. Breakfast was average but better than nothing. The location off of 77 was great. Price was average.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank katiewR1000PH
Michael Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd., responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. Please accept my apologies. Our Housekeeping staff is generally recognized for their outstanding efforts. Our staff's goal is to exceed all of our guests expectations in providing wonderful service and quality accommodations. On behalf of the entire staff, we look forward to the opportunity to be of service in the near future.

Reviewed 2 August 2016

We were upgraded from a Standard king room to a suite at check-in because the woman at the front desk thought we were a cute couple. Win! The suite was awesome- huge bathroom and a full kitchen! The wifi worked great and the complimentary breakfast was well-rounded! It had your standards cereals and pastries, but also had a waffle maker...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura K
Michael Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd., responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing The Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte Arrowood and posting a review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted our staff exceeded your expectations in providing wonderful service and quality accommodations. On behalf of the entire staff, we look forward to the opportunity to be of service in the near future.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 29 July 2016

We stopped one night at this hotel in our road trip to Orlando FL, the front desk staff was very friendly ''Tameka'' , the hotel was very clean, our room was recently renovated. there is a beautiful swimming pool facing the forest. the breakfast was nice as well. Free Wifi, Free Parking and very close to high way I77. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M A
Michael Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd., responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing The Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte Arrowood and posting a review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted our staff exceeded your expectations in providing wonderful service and quality accommodations. Thank You for mentioning Tameka, our goal is to take pride and deliver the level of service our valued guest expect to receive. On behalf...

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Came to Charlotte on business. Lots of hotels booked. Chose this one because Hampton / Hiltons are usually nice and needed a hotel in close proximity to Ballantyne. This is a very old hotel. They have done some updating so it isn't horrid but the bed slept terrible and the AC stayed on 60 but the room NEVER got cold...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amy C
Michael Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd., responded to this review

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality. Our Hotel is in the beginning stages of a property refresh. Part of this project is mentioned in your comments. I apologize our staff was unable to cool your room to your satisfaction. Thank you for...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 25 July 2016

This hotel exceeded all of my requirements: Clean, Quiet, Affordable and Great Service! I had a great night's sleep here and the bed was super comfortable. Also, the staff at the front desk were so professional, friendly and provided excellent customer service!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie C
Michael Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd., responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing The Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte Arrowood and posting a review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted our staff exceeded your expectations in providing wonderful service and quality accommodations. Our staff takes great pride in delivering the level of service our valued guest expect to receive. On behalf of the entire staff, we look...

Reviewed 22 July 2016

The décor was showing some signs of age which is why it got 4 stars instead of 5. Otherwise it was pretty much what you expect from a Hampton Inn. We did end up in a suit with a bedroom and sitting area. The bedroom was small which meant the bed was very close to the air conditioner. Some people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SpiderSD
Michael Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd., responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing The Hampton Inn & Suites Arrowood Rd. Our staff takes great pleasure in providing the level of service our guest expect to receive. Our goal is to consistently provide great service and quality accommodations that exceed our guest highest expectations. We look forward to the opportunity of being of service at a future date.

Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Very friendly staff. Everyone was very professional and educated on the surrounding area. Located Convently less than 3 min from a Walmart Supercenter. I would come back to this Hampton when I am in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Godfrey425
Michael Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd., responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing The Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte Arrowood and posting a review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted our staff exceeded your expectations in providing wonderful service and quality accommodations. On behalf of the entire staff, we look forward to the opportunity to be of service in the near future.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Rude front staff, no helpful or accommodating at all. Terrible complimentary breakfast, rude breakfast staff, dirty floors, watered down juice, etc etc. Front desk and breakfast staff was argumentative with multiple guests. Worst Hamton Inn experience I've ever had.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christophermD2035EW
Michael Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd., responded to this review

We are disappointed we did not meet your expectations. I am grateful you allowed myself the opportunity to speak with you personally on the telephone to discuss your experience. Again, Please accept our sincerest apologies. Our goal is to provide quality service, clean first class accommodations that will meet or exceed your expectations. Again, I apologize we did not meet...

Alliance, Ohio
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Always stay at Hamptons when I travel this was my first time I felt that it was not clean or maintained. The bed was not at all comfortable. The tables in the dining area were unlevel so that everything spilled. Chairs were wore out.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marvillam2016
Michael Z, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd., responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing The Hampton Inn & Suites Arrowood Rd. Our staff takes great pleasure in providing the level of service our guest expect to receive. Our hotel is in the beginning stages of a fresh. The first stage is our Breakfast Area. The refurbishment of the chairs was scheduled to begin on July 21. Our goal...

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.6 km away
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood
1.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South
23.5 km away
Holiday Inn Charlotte-University Place
0.6 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte
Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte
#8 of 175 in Charlotte
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd.

Address: 9110 Southern Pine Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28273
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range: $115 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd. Hotel Charlotte
Hampton Inn Hotel Charlotte
Hampton Inn Charlotte
Charlotte Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#9 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
#9 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#25 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd. staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago
Lakewood, Colorado
Lawton, Oklahoma
Columbus, Ohio
10 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Would recommend not to be on the first floor, some rooms are near the elevator and along the hall leading to the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles debrick79, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room covered by the wifi available in the corridor”
 of 5 bubbles 197zenat, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms may have more windows”
 of 5 bubbles katielyne926, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back facing the pool and woods were very nice”
 of 5 bubbles BearCat_11, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I would all rooms are good. I have been on 1st floor as well as the 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles MikeR566, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5