We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North

Show Prices
#38 of 176 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

415 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 411: English reviews
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stay here while going to a concert at the Pavilion, this hotel was very nice however, the pool area was misleading from their website, the pool was very very small and the patio chairs outside was horrible. They were black metal and with the temperatures in the upper 90s the chairs would burn your legs and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
hiltonharris_gm, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We feel that our pool area is very comfortable and accommodating for all our guests. Our pool is open year round and is 24 hours. The weather has been extremely hot across the country this past week. We are sorry that you found the chairs uncomfortable. This is...

Jacksonville, United States
Reviewed 12 July 2016

staff was very friendly, the only problem was that an hour after breakfast, dishes were still on the table Also, the person who was preparimg the breakfast was constantly using profanity, not something you want to hear while you are ordering

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iris M
hiltonharris_gm, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. We take great pride in our staff, and provide them with extensive training in hospitality. If you would be able to call the hotel directly and speak with the General Manager, we would like to know more about the experience you had during...

Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Nice clean hotel. I'm a Diamond member so alway great service. staff were awesome. Especially Da'Varis. Close to great shopping and restaurants. Great BBQ in the south. Pool is great, Charlotte is a great little city. We were holding meetings in the Conf rooms and all was great minus the Sunday morning worship. It can get quite loud with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren G
hiltonharris_gm, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your meeting with us and that you were able to have time to enjoy the pool as well! We look forward to having you back with us again soon!

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 10 July 2016

The hotel is very modern and clean. The room was clean and comfortable. We ate dinner at the hotel and it was very good. We booked through AARP and Hilton Honors and we felt we received very good value.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darryl D
hiltonharris_gm, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North, responded to this review

How nice! Thank you for your great review of our hotel! We love to hear that you enjoyed the rooms and the restaurant! We take great pride in our hotel and our staff and it is always so wonderful to hear that our hard work is paying off. We hope to have you back again soon!

High Point, North Carolina
Reviewed 9 July 2016

I had a horrible experience with ordering from the restaurant the food was ok but I would never order from that food from their again. I was overcharged for my food they had the wrong menu in the room different from what the restaurant actually had.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James G
hiltonharris_gm, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing the menu information to our attention! We did recently update the menus in or restaurant and when we got the new ones printed thought we had gone through all the rooms and taken out the old and put in the new. We have since corrected the issue. Please also, feel free to reach out to the...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 4 July 2016

The king jacuzzi suite I stayed in was directly behind the behind the elevators. It was loud and vibrational all night in my bed. The staff did not inform me that this would be an issue prior to my check-in.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank y0hanceh
hiltonharris_gm, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, thank you for your feedback. We took at look at the history on your stay and it appears that the reservation was an e-check in , so you would have seen a map of the hotel when picking your room with us. We appreciate you taking the time to respond, however for the future when you do...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 2 July 2016

This hotel had a high level of service from the people but the TV in my room would just not work properly. I had service come up and fix it once on the first night but even after that it would either not come on or just stay on the Weather channel. Beyond that the staff was friendly and helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kunkelc
hiltonharris_gm, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North, responded to this review

We hope you had a great time while you were in Charlotte! Our apologies that your TV was only showing one channel. We just switched from one cable provider to another that now offers better quality and better selection of channels. We understand that during some guests stays there were some hiccups, we have since resolved the issues, and all...

Lewisburg, West Virginia
Reviewed 30 June 2016

We stayed at Charlotte Hilton Garden Inn before trip to Montana, and paid for the parking at the hotel. Upon return, I had to call 4 times for shuttle and waited over an hour for a pickup. I was initially told shuttle was at airport and would circle around for us. However after 20 minutes, I called Hilton and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
hiltonharris_gm, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of a Hilton Garden Inn, We appreciate that you've taken time to review your experience of a hotel online. However, we fear that you may have our hotel confused with another. We are "Charlotte North" which is located about 13 miles from the CLT airport, and does not, and has never provided shuttle service to and from...

Hope Mills, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Not impressed highly disappointed the room was not what we expected. The bed was uncomfortable, pillows were flat so flat to it seemed you didn't even have one. The blanket didn't fit the bed. My wife pulled the blanket off me all night. I didn't sleep because the bed was so uncomfortable. Then wake up to have to pay for...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 779timothyr
hiltonharris_gm, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North, responded to this review

It's so hard to get away as a couple, and the time you have together away is super important, we know. Our sincere apologies that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We have in the past heard our guests didn't like our mattresses, they were "sleep number adjustable" beds, that all Hilton Garden Inn's were required to have across...

Northampton, United States
Reviewed 28 June 2016

i was extremely pleased with the cleanliness, comfort and courteous staff. I just came from a Florida hotel competitor where the room was dirty, service was lacking and air conditioning was uncontrollable. The Hilton Garden Inn was a very refreshing and pleasant change.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey S
hiltonharris_gm, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North, responded to this review

We thank you for your kind words about our hotel! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us, we hope that you'll come back and stay with us again soon!

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Second Ward
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Hilton Garden Inn North - Charlotte hotel, you'll find everything you need including complimentary high-speed internet access and remote printing provided by Printer-On, now in all guest rooms. This Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte, NC hotel is easily accessible from North Carolina Interstate I-77 at WT Harris Boulevard, Exit 18. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North

Address: 9315 Statesville Road, Charlotte, NC 28269
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range: $164 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North Hotel Charlotte
Hilton Charlotte
Charlotte Hilton
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#20 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#23 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“501 = old noisy thermometer/unit & you can hear the loud generator outside. 418 had modern thermometer/unit.”
 of 5 bubbles Astoria3, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Big, Beautiful, Reasonably Priced”
 of 5 bubbles blaquea2016, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Corner suite was a good choice for us”
 of 5 bubbles dcallum, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room that is closer to the stairs - they tend to be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles kunkelc, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Second floor, away from elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles Branmar2014, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5