We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown

Show Prices
#17 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

631 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 621: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I came here to get some rest , relaxation and a peace of mind . I like this place a lot. I got everything I was looking for except the pool was a little smaller than i like , I'm a tall person 5'11 exactly so a 4ft pool I wouldn't enjoy too much . I Love to swim not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naomi W
Burnsville, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had asked for rose petals in our room as we were there for anniversary but I walked into much more than that. They were beautiful swans made out of towels and even chocolate covered strawberries in the fridge.thank you so much for making our anniversary extra special.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 240adriennet
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You can hear the plumbing from all sides. Keep your fingers crossed no one uses their Jacuzzi at 1:14am. That should tell you about my stay. There was no Manager the next morning. The girl at the front disk offered to switch our room but there was no way I was going to move my family in the middle of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank omark108
ekohlenstein, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We regret the noise from the whirlpool tub next door spoiled your experience. We have stood behind our brand Satisfaction Promise and refunded the full amount of your stay before check out and as an added token of our appreciation for your loyalty, have credited your HHonors account with 15,000 points....

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Helpful staff, very clean rooms, excellent location close to all amenities...there's nothing like the feeling of being right in the middle of all activities. Great breakfast bar with kind and friendly staff. They even offer services that take you to the local stores for shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 579kevanm
ekohlenstein, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown, responded to this review

You title has such a pleasant ring to it! Thank you for the kind review and we look forward to your return trip.

New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Second time at this property in the past year. Rooms are large and comfortable. Everything in working order. Staff uniformly friendly. Breakfast is way above average other chains' offerings and better than most Garden Inns at which I have stayed; cost is $12.95 unless you have a voucher. About 15 minutes from the airport. Location is convenient to the government...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hammbrook
ekohlenstein, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you for such a pleasant review. Now that you have visited twice, you are officially a REGULAR! Our most loyal Gold & Diamond HHonors members have the option of 750 bonus points/stay OR a voucher for breakfast good for 2. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Guest rooms look like the 1990s. Ridiculous. Rickety thermostat on the wall (not digital) with loud radiator by the window. Mustard-colored vinyl ottoman. Seriously? No breakfast room service or even call-in order option. Positive: Staff was friendly & helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 856leb
ekohlenstein, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown, responded to this review

Good News!! We are nearly complete with our renovations and should wrap up around the first of the year. Unfortunately, the only item remaining from the old rooms is that over-sized soft seating chair and the ottoman. We look forward to your return visit so you can experience our updated look.

Spanish Fort, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is awesome and they aim to please and make your stay as comfortable as possible. Would definitely come back. If you are in the area, do check them out. The breakfast was amazing as I am quite greedy and love a big hot breakfast! You can as finicky or greedy as you want with their extensive buffet. Yumm!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lay-lay2
ekohlenstein, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown, responded to this review

Our staff was thrilled with your title and the flawless experience we provided. We are also glad to hear you ate your fill at our breakfast. We will be sure to celebrate your comments as a team!

Pulaski, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were upgraded to a suite which are very nice!!! Room includes a jacuzzi tub which was s nice extra!!! Walking distance to Time Warner Center. Hotel provides shuttle service anywhere in a 3 mile radius!!! Also close to Bank of America Stadium!!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tazman1969
ekohlenstein, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you for the glowing response. Keep in mind that our complimentary, on-demand shuttle does go MOST places in a 3 mile radius of the hotel. There are a few exceptions (Bojangles Arena, The Park Expo and the Walmart on Wilkinson Blvd) due to the eternal traffic in these areas which would not allow us to provide the most efficient...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were upgraded to a suite, which was very nice. Positives, my husband can wake up early and work without disturbing my sleep. I could watch my shows on one TV while he watched his shows on the other. Shuttle service is great. Great, centrally located uptown hotel. Only negative is that the bathroom isn't located off the bedroom. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ekohlenstein, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are blessed to to have so many 1 bedroom whirlpool suites on property and even more thrilled we were able to upgrade you into one. An additional note, most of these also have whirlpool tubs in them as well! Thanks again for sharing and we look forward...

Broadview Heights, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very nice hotel that is predominantly suites and several rooms have spas. It is very close to the city center, actually just a block behind the flag ship Hilton, but much better value. Overall, the service is excellent and very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louis A. S
ekohlenstein, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown, responded to this review

Good to hear from you. We are so lucky to have so many 1 bedroom suites (living room with a closing door to a bedroom) to spoil our best guests with. For an added value, most have jetted whirlpool tubs in them! Thank you for the opportunity to exceed your expectations, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Second Ward
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown
Second Ward
Hilton Charlotte Center City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
Westin Charlotte
Westin Charlotte
#31 of 180 in Charlotte
1,431 reviews
Second Ward
Hyatt Place Charlotte Downtown
First Ward
The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte
The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte
#27 of 180 in Charlotte
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown hotel is in the major North Carolina banking and financial district close to: The Charlotte Convention Center, Blumenthal Performing Arts Center, Bank of America Stadium, Over Street Mall and the new Charlotte Bobcat Arena are all just blocks away. The uptown area is home to many fine restaurants, museums and shopping malls. Charlotte Douglas International Airport is only 9 miles away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown

Address: 508 E Martin Luther King Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28202-2830
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Second Ward
Price Range: $174 - $457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown Hotel Charlotte
Hilton Charlotte
Charlotte Hilton Garden Inn
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#15 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#17 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
2 months ago
11 months ago
northcarolina
over a year ago
Woodbridge, Virginia
over a year ago
Golden, Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wifi is free if you are a Hilton Honors member which is free to join.”
 of 5 bubbles 10smommy, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Good views high up, but convenient parking on floors 3-5.”
 of 5 bubbles CharlieOrlando, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Highways all around. Higher floors are better.”
 of 5 bubbles HalH145, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“The higher the floor the better the view”
 of 5 bubbles 262steffanb, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Jacuzzi Room :)”
 of 5 bubbles 705darrenf, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay