We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne

Show Prices
#51 of 174 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne
See the most recent reviews
Showing 221: English reviews
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I chose this hotel because of the reviews on Tripadvisor. My experience was very disappointing. Our rooms were not cleaned at all for two days. I advised the front desk, and got an arguement (!) that they only perform "light touch service" if you are staying less than a week. In fact, NO service at all was done. Finally the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SVolke
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review

Dear SVolke, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to leave us such a candid review. I would like to offer a sincere apology. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that in the future you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can...

North Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 4 July 2013

After reading the many glowing reviews of this property we decided to stray from our usual Residence Inns and give this one a try. The lobby and eating area are beautiful, so I was pretty excited as we checked in! When we got to our room, a 2 room suite on the 2nd floor, the disappointment quickly set in. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MommaBig
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review

Dear MommaBig, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us and expressing your thoughts. It is regrettable that we fell short of your expectations and for that I express my apologies. I hope you will give us another chance in the future to show you how great we truly are, as your feedback will only help...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We recently had our floors refinished and had booked a stay for 5 nights unfortunately when we arrived home our floors had been stained early and the odor intense. Called the hotel and were assured that an late arrival was possible . With animals in tow and grateful for a comfortable bed and breakfast in the morning settled in comfortably....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank swatson9
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review

Dear Swatson9, Thank you so much for writing such a fabulous review of our hotel, it truly made my day to read such positive feedback. We are always glad when we can make a difficult situation for someone turn into a good one, and it sounds like we did just that. Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne!...

Memphis
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Really nice and helpful staff. The rooms are always clean and very spacious. The evening food and adult beverages are quite generous and changes daily. Really the only issue is the traffic in that part of the Ballantyne area. Getting into and out of the property at the two rush hours can be challenging.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank memphishusky
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review

Dear Memphishusky, I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I was pleased you were happy with all our accommodations and enjoyed the complimentary food and beverage options. Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, we look forward to your return and hope you experience a little less traffic next visit. Best Regards, Nicole Clyburn General...

Toronto
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Just back from a stay here. While it was a good 20-30 minutes from Charlotte Motor Speedway, it was off the main traffic grid which made it a much quicker commute than closer hotels - if we come bak for another race weekend we'd totally stay here again. Our suite was spacious, clean and comfortable; the staff were friendly; and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LilRhodyWT
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review

Dear LilRhodyWT, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I'm glad you were pleased with our location to the Speedway, I agree our hotel is definitely in perfect proximity to the track. Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne and we hope you can stay with us for race...

Mechanicsville, Virginia
Reviewed 25 May 2013

I've been staying here once a year for 6 years now. Everything is always perfect. Great breakfast offering, comfortable beds and clean rooms. That's all that really needs to be said. Great hotel, great staff and excellent service.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank southernhospitality
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review

Dear Southernhospitality, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. It was a pleasure to read a review from such a loyal guest who truly knows the level of service that we provide. We value your business and hope your continued patronage will remain with us for many more years to come. Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne and...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We were here for a week-long vacation and we had the most pleasant experience here. The suite had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a pull out sofa. 3 TV sets so no one fights over what to watch. A full size fridge keeps 3-4 days supplier without any problem. In the courtyard, there are 2 BBQ for the guests who...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank James N
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review

Dear Worldtwanabe, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for providing such positive feedback about your stay. It's always a pleasure to read when customer service expectations get exceeded. Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne and I hope you will have the opportunity to come stay with us again in the future. Best...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Traveled as a single woman and felt totally comfortable/safe. Nice property, helpful front desk, I enjoyed the option of cooking for myself in the fully-stocked kitchenette. Clean: Even their wineglasses passed my inspection and did not require re-washing! The room was very large and spacious with a good queen size bed, sofa and lounge area, large desk. Working microwave, stove,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Honeybadger1958
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review

Dear Honeybadger1958, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments were so nice to read. I was thrilled to read you were more than satisfied with all our offerings and was particularly happy that our housekeeping standards exceeded your expectations. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne and I hope you...

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2013

This is the first time we have stayed in a Staybridge suite, and we were not disappointed. Lovely room, very comfy bed. Very nice breakfast included. Staff were very helpful. The hotel is set on a business park which is very well maintained. There are a few places to eat within walking distance. The hotel was further out of town...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pauline R
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review

Dear PaulineR, I appreciate you taking the time to write this very kind review. I'm glad that you chose to stay with us for the first time and that you found all accommodations to be "excellent". Thank you for choosing the Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne and we hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again. Best Regards, Nicole...

Reviewed 16 April 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights on a trip down to assist my family as they prepare to sell the family home. I had made the reservation online, which was quick and easy. The weekend rate for a queen studio suite was $119, very reasonable for the area. Upon arrival, the front desk staff was courteous and prompt. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Funkybrunky
NicoleC1000, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this review

Dear Funkybrunky. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to leave us such a wonderful review. I was glad to read we met all your expectations and that you were pleased with our amenities and services. I was especially happy to read the fantastic comments about your room cleanliness and front desk experience. Our team works...

253 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (220)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (55)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Studio Suite (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne
#35 of 174 in Charlotte
345 reviews
Second Ward
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Get Comfortable at the award winning Staybridge Suites Hotel Charlotte Ballantyne (Ballantine). The Staybridge Suites Hotel Charlotte Ballantyne (Ballantine) is located in the heart of the Ballantyne Corporate Park & South Charlotte Real Estate Districts, adjacent to the Ballantyne Golf Resort & within walking distance to major corporations like SPX, ESPN, Scottish Re, Bank of America, Lending Tree & AXA/Equitable Life. Our location offers easy access to Ballantyne Village (shopping), Downtown Charlotte, I-485, I-85, I-77 Lowe s Motor Speedway (NASCAR) and the Charlotte Douglas International Airport (CLT).The Staybridge Suites Hotel Charlotte Ballantyne offers apartment-like suites with all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel needs.Our smoke free, pet friendly hotel (fee) offers studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom/two-bathroom apartment-like suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, spacious living and work areas, TV with in-room entertainment, free wired and wireless Internet access, two phone lines with a direct dial phone number and personalized voicemail. Other features include 24 hour business center with free Internet access, a library, free laundry facilities, fitness center, indoor pool w/whirlpool, courtyard w/grills, fire pit, free deluxe breakfast bar and evening Social reception (Tuesday-Weds-Thursday). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne

Address: 15735 Brixham Hill Avenue, Charlotte, NC 28277
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range: $190 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and IHG so you can book your Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Charlotte Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Staybridge Suites
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#41 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#50 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Tampa, Florida
7 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All room locations are equally good”
 of 5 bubbles johnoW8725WZ, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are quiet, very clean and comfortable beds.”
 of 5 bubbles CathyP326, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay on the first floor! Can be noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles jinksj, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I think all the rooms are just as pleasant”
 of 5 bubbles rubenv335, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to ask about weekly or monthly rates if staying that long. Ask about business rates, AARP, AAA and any points programs.”
 of 5 bubbles JMG64, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay