We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westin Charlotte

Booking.comUS$207*
View Deal
#29 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Westin Charlotte
Westin Charlotte
Panoramas (41)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,497 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westin Charlotte
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,473: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 11 May 2015

I hope my first experience is a coincidence of unfortunate events but a few signs are challenging the overall maintenance quality. Had a nice corner room for the first night I had to evacuate in the morning because water drainage from the room above was leaking in my bath tub. The leak was probably there for a few days (weeks?)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pferrandi
WestinCharlotte, Manager at Westin Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate feedback in all forms and we use it to improve. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the Queen City so we may provide you with a true Westin experience. Be well, Guntram Merl Hotel Manager

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 9 May 2015 via mobile

Nothing was wrong just a typical boring business hotel without personality average staff and rooms. Location was good quiet room. Breakfast in conference area below average. You have to register to their reward program yo get wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bjorkebo73
WestinCharlotte, Manager at Westin Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the Queen City. Be well, Guntram Merl Hotel Manager

Aspen, Colorado
Reviewed 6 May 2015

This Hotel has a great location, literally right across the street from the Convention Center. This hotel has a very nice work out room. It has free weights and great machines. But the price of food and drink at this location had me walking several blocks for breakfast, and for all of my meals. Also the maid service is poor....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rogerr96
WestinCharlotte, Manager at Westin Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate feedback in all forms and we use it to improve. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the Queen City so we may provide you with a true Westin experience. Be well, Guntram Merl Hotel Manager

Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 6 May 2015

Charlotte was the last stop on our trip, and the Westin did not disappoint! Good location at the south tip of the downtown area, and quick access to/from the highway. Room was nicely appointed, and the bed was comfortable. Our timing didn’t allow us to enjoy the hotel amenities, but we had a nice stay and a great sleep!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul V
WestinCharlotte, Manager at Westin Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Having a great night's sleep can make all the difference! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Queen City. Be well, Guntram Merl Hotel Manager

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 May 2015

I found the staff to be quite nice. I did however spend my first night at the hotel with an u cleaned bathroom and dirty towels...apparently whomever had the room prior opted for the Green Experience, wh I of course, I could not opt for, because my room had not been cleaned prior to my arrival. That was pretty gross....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank June22008
WestinCharlotte, Manager at Westin Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate feedback in all forms and we use it to improve. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the Queen City so we may provide you with a true Westin experience. Be well, Guntram Merl Hotel Manager

Arlington, VA
Reviewed 28 April 2015

Had one of the corner King rooms with double views of the city. Very spacious. Clean. Comfy bed. Quiet. Shower wand was fun. Friendly staff, but don't ask for restaurant recommendations, they just steer you toward the tourist "Epi-Center" mega complex. Parking is $20/night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ARL2601
WestinCharlotte, Manager at Westin Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed our Heavenly Bath shower feature! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Queen City. Be well, Guntram Merl Hotel Manager

Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

Switched rooms three times due to cleanliness etc. Not worth the SPG category they have. Won't be back. Although the the staff was incredibly friendly, it couldn't have made up for the sub par cleanliness of this high branded hotel. I have been to many other Westin properties and this was not up to standard.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joshua C
WestinCharlotte, Manager at Westin Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate feedback in all forms and we use it to improve. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the Queen City so we may provide you with a true Westin experience. Be well, Guntram Merl Hotel Manager

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 27 April 2015

Got a terrific rate for this newer Westin property by booking through Hotwire. Parking and check-in were super easy. The front desk staff was very polite and professional. Because we only stayed for one night, we did not use an services (like the restaurant, office center, or gift shop.) We did use the indoor pool that is attached to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhethcox
WestinCharlotte, Manager at Westin Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. As we strive for the highest levels of customer service, I apologize that we fell short during your stay. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the Queen City so we may provide you with a true Westin Charlotte experience. Be well, Guntram Merl Hotel Manager

Las Vegas
Reviewed 24 April 2015

Spent a week at the Westin Charlotte for a conference. After checking out from their sister SPG property (Le Meridien) and checking into the Westin, we expected to continue a great week. Check in was quick and convenient. All staff members were friendly and more than willing to help us with all of our needs. One issue we did encounter...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OneHappyCouple2007
WestinCharlotte, Manager at Westin Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am elated to hear about Marissa's efforts, but I am sorry we did not meet your expectations in Housekeeping. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to the Queen City so we may provide you with a true Westin Charlotte experience. Be well, Guntram Merl Hotel...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 23 April 2015

Not everything was perfect at the Westin - but how EVERYONE on their service team handled the hiccups were superlative. There was a huge convention in town, and coupled with some serious weather issues, meant that people who were supposed to leave could not leave. I arrived and was told that the room was I was given for the night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cnklhd
WestinCharlotte, Manager at Westin Charlotte, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad we were able to help find your tickets and passport! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Queen City. Be well, Guntram Merl Hotel Manager

414 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (253)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (127)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (143)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Executive King (38)
Viewed
Grand Double (21)
Viewed
Grand King (19)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Second Ward
Hilton Charlotte Center City
Second Ward
Omni Charlotte Hotel
Omni Charlotte Hotel
#42 of 177 in Charlotte
1,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
First Ward
The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte
The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte
#17 of 177 in Charlotte
602 reviews
Third Ward
Charlotte Marriott City Center
Second Ward
Hyatt Place Charlotte Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the uptown financial district of North Carolina's most exciting city, The Westin Charlotte is just a short trolley-ride away from popular dining and entertainment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westin Charlotte

Address: 601 S College St, Charlotte, NC 28202-1829
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Second Ward
Price Range: $193 - $783 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Charlotte 4*
Number of rooms: 700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Charlotte Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Westin
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Charlotte
#31 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#39 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#50 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westin Charlotte staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
St. Paul, MN, US
26 days ago
Chattanooga, Tennessee
2 months ago
9 months ago
11 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Westin Charlotte staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If it is a hot day, ask for a room east facing. The hotel on the west side gets very warm in the rooms”
TravelAsYouGo, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room facing downtown and away from the elevator.”
Adam_Dallas, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor, city view, corner king!”
luv2travelfam, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 611 was not far from elevator but still quiet. Views in this neighborhood aren't much to write home about.”
VeronicaS713, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a corner room.”
steffiestaffie, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$207* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$257
Westin.comUS$207
Expedia.comUS$207
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates