We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Meridien Charlotte

Visit hotel website
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
After a multi-million dollar renovation, discover a new perspective on Charlotte, North Carolina when you stay with Le Meridien Charlotte. Our uptown Charlotte hotel is just blocks away from many dining, shopping, and entertainment options, and Charlotte Douglas International Airport (CLT) is just minutes away. Guests can easily walk to such attractions as the North Carolina Blumenthal Performing Arts Center, Discovery Place and Charlotte Aquatic Center.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid Wifi
Paid Internet
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Public Wifi
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Luxury
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Early & Save in TX!
Hotel deals
Reviews & more
385Reviews
255Photos
7Q+A
73Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 127
  • 111
  • 75
  • 44
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
My wife and I stayed here one night so glad we picked this place. The room was fantastic ordered room service the food was delicious. They had a rooftop bar that was quite nice. And for the price it was outstanding. Definitely would stay here again
Read more
Response from LeMeridienCharlotte, General Manager at Le Meridien Charlotte
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for taking a moment to share such a glowing review, Jason. We were happy to hear that even though you and your wife were only with us for one night, you both were able to take full advantage of our facilities, and that they exceeded your expectations every step of the way! From the great value of our modernly appointed accommodations to the relaxing ambiance of the City Lights Rooftop Bar, we were thrilled that you were left with the desire to return again! We hope that your next visit allows for more time as we can’t wait to create more Queen City memories with you at Le Méridien Charlotte!
Read more
We arrived at the Le Meridien around 9:20 pm. We drove an hour and half to Charlotte, through icy patches and snow. We were tired, freezing and irritable. You know how it is driving with family. I was greeted warmly by the front desk agent, Tekeyiah. She proceeded in checking us
Read more
Response from LeMeridienCharlotte, General Manager at Le Meridien Charlotte
Responded 4 days ago
We hope that as you’re writing this review, Susan, you are recovering well from your recent hospital visit. And on behalf of the entire team at Le Méridien Charlotte, we sincerely wish to thank you for taking a moment to share this lovely feedback. The winter weather that recently struck our area was quite a surprise, and we were elated that the comfort of our modernly-appointed accommodations provided you with the perfect home base for your business in the Queen City. Yet even though we all take pride in our property, we know that what makes our hotel so special is our genuinely warm and attentive staff. Reading through your gracious words for the true star of your stay brought smiles to all of our faces, as Tekeyiah is not only an asset to our Front Desk Team but entire staff! Your “Virgo soul sister” will be touched to learn of her individual role in your five-star stay, and we will ensure that she is recognized for providing you with the “most pleasant check-in” experience you ever had! The next time your travels return you to Charlotte, hopefully under sunnier skies, we look forward to welcoming you back through our doors for another home-away-from-home experience!
Read more
Nice hotel, in hip design, great breakfast. Bar is limited in quality, drinks and cocktails did not impress. Rooms are comfy but a little tired in overall impression. Friendly staff and awesome friendly housekeeping.
Read more
Response from LeMeridienCharlotte, General Manager at Le Meridien Charlotte
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking a moment to share a few thoughts about your recent business stay with us. We were pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comfort of our accommodations and overall modern ambiance of our Uptown property. We do regret, however, that other aspects of your experience fell short, and will pass on your feedback regarding our bar offerings with our Food and Beverage Manager to review for future improvements. That said, it was wonderful that our entire staff impressed, providing you with only the highest standard of personalized, courteous service. We hope the next time your travels find you in the Charlotte area, whether for business or leisure, we will have a chance to welcome you back and strive to live up to all of the expectations you’ve come to expect from the Le Méridien brand.
Read more
The Le Meridien brand typically stands for a well-done French-modern style hotel with tastefully decorated rooms. This hotel not only fell below those standards but below minimum acceptable for even a 3-start hotel. The attached pictures show the dilapidated state of the room. I
Read more
Response from LeMeridienCharlotte, General Manager at Le Meridien Charlotte
Responded 3 weeks ago
I am truly disappointed to hear that your recent stay did not meet your expectations, and I am grateful for your feedback for ways to improve our guests' experience. It is good to hear you found our fitness facility satisfactory and that our staff provided you with prompt and friendly room service. Hopefully, we may have another opportunity to give you the five-star stay we wish you had.
Read more
After a long day on the road, the warm and friendly greeting by the front desk made my afternoon. We were selected as the guest of the day, and received free parking, free breakfast, and an amazing room. The beds were some of the most relaxing and the pillows were heavenly. Th
Read more
Response from LeMeridienCharlotte, General Manager at Le Meridien Charlotte
Responded 3 weeks ago
What a wonderful way to start your Queen City stay than with an upgrade due to being our “Guest of the Day”. Having all of the added benefits and amenities that come with this surprise designation is certainly a fantastic way to stay with us at Le Méridien Charlotte, and we were thrilled that you took full advantage. We appreciate the challenges of a long day of travel, and know that a little extra special welcoming hospitality can go a long way, and we will share your compliments with our Front Desk Team for their genuine warm service. Learning that you were left with the desire to return brightened our day and we can’t wait to see you back through our doors for your next five-star stay!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Mirror peeling back. All the orange is the glue that was holding the silvering on.
8 inch slide in desk chair
Paint peeling above window. Mold.
Photo provided by managementLe Meridien Charlotte
Guest room
Photo provided by managementLe Meridien Charlotte
Guest room
Previous
Are pets allowed?
No clue
0 votes
Show all answers
Are pets allowed?
Yes, pets are allowed, but contact the hotel in advance to discuss size, weight, and special needs - like asking for a room away from the elevator in case your pet is jumpy like mine.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hello. We are SPG Platinum members. We recently stayed on the Sheraton side and decided to try Le Meridien for our next trip. Can you confirm if there is a club lounge on the Le Meridien side? It’s one of our most valued Platinum benefits. Thanks!
Le Meridien does not have club lounge. SPG Platinums staying there are given access to the Sheraton's club lounge. I am a Lifetime Platinum and was not especially impressed with this hotel. It was like pulling teeth to get a mediocre upgrade on a weekend when the hotel was not especially full.
0 votes
Show all answers
Does the room have a mini-fridge?
Our room did. Even if the room don't you can ask for one.
0 votes
Show all answers
Are there tub/shower combo or a stand alone shower?
The Le Meridien features a stand alone shower. However, if it is a tub/shower combo you prefer, may I recommend our sister property (the adjoining building), Sheraton Charlotte. Guests are able to enjoy the best of both worlds on our property!
0 votes
Show all answers
Previous
12
"Avoid them all"
"Ask to be away from the elevators"
"A lot of rooms have great city views."
"Request King bed room if you are traveling as a couple or even solo."
"Higher Floor"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$141 - US$362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaCharlotteSecond Ward
NUMBER OF ROOMS
300
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing