We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Baymont Inn & Suites Charlotte-Airport Coliseum

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Charlotte-Airport Coliseum
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

582 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Charlotte-Airport Coliseum
See the most recent reviews
Showing 576: English reviews
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 October 2016

The hotel is really outdated...Im talking really outdated. Carpets, paint, design, everything is from 40 years ago. Even smells old. the Tv remote would only work right in front of the TV, the bed ...was....okay....I didn't even dare shower in the bathroom....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joel K
ManagerBay, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Charlotte-Airport Coliseum, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear your experience did not meet your expectations. Please reach out to the hotel and let us know what room you stayed in, so that we may correct these issues to provide an exceptional experience for all our guests.

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 16 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C B
ManagerBay, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Charlotte-Airport Coliseum, responded to this review

Conway, United States
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I booked my Baymont room to have a place to stay for hurricane Matthew. Yes, somewhere in the small print the Booking.com web page probably said "not refundable." But after learning I would not need the room and providing a full day's notice with request to cancel, you'd think Baymont could have filled that Charlotte, North Carolina room - especially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
ManagerBay, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Charlotte-Airport Coliseum, responded to this review

I'm sorry you were unhappy with policies regarding cancellation. We do ask guests to take a few moments to read the details of the reservation they are making. While we at Baymont has certain restrictions with some discounts, other sites have their own restrictions. To aid you from encountering similar problems in the future, the greater the discount, typically the...

North Carolina
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Location Great Poor- Outdated elevator, Room Doors Slam VERY LOUD Just To Close. Poor/Avg- 2.3 Star Rating however Poor Quality Rooms beetle bugs crawling on bed, linens had holes, toilet kept getting stopped, furniture has stains, holes, & burn marks. Bar Soap was bad quality it barely rinses w/out leaving residue. Avg- has nice TV, fridge (put refrigerated foods in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A D
ManagerBay, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Charlotte-Airport Coliseum, responded to this review

I'm sorry for the problems you encountered at our hotel. Unfortunately a few of our smoking guests are not always cautious and occasionally cause burn marks or holes in furniture. We spend a great deal of effort to prevent, repair and/or replace these items. One item up for consideration is going to entirely smoke-free facility, but we do not want...

Pulaski, Virginia
Reviewed 11 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivia C
ManagerBay, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Charlotte-Airport Coliseum, responded to this review

Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Ok those bad reviews scared me. We stayed one night to pick up family at 6am from airport. We had reserved a room a month ago. Well due to Hurricane Mathew the place was full. We checked in at 9pm and our room was clean and it was smoking room so I brought air freshner and when I walked in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
ManagerBay, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Charlotte-Airport Coliseum, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review and the kind words. I will be certain to post this for the staff to see. We have been making major strides in around the property and I am using reviews like yours to show them how much their work is paying off. Thank you for your understanding...

Hinton, Canada
Reviewed 8 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald V
ManagerBay, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Charlotte-Airport Coliseum, responded to this review

Atlanta
Reviewed 5 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 721jenellc
ManagerBay, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Charlotte-Airport Coliseum, responded to this review

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 30 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marthap828
ManagerBay, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Charlotte-Airport Coliseum, responded to this review

Greenville, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 September 2016

I was skeptical after reading reviews, but saw the recent ones where they are trying to make changes. I'd have to say I can agree. I saw a gentleman going around painting and another that was clearly supervising. They have a ways to go, but I was pleased with my stay. Being right at the airport I expected it to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D5768AZannc
ManagerBay, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Charlotte-Airport Coliseum, responded to this review

Thank you for your reply. I will certainly pass your kind words along to our staff. They will appreciate your taking notice of the work they're doing.

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#117 of 180 in Charlotte
201 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#75 of 180 in Charlotte
231 reviews
1.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North
2.0 km away
Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated near Charlotte-Douglas International Airport, Baymont Inn is 2.4 mi (3.9 km) from Carolina's Aviation Museum and 2.9 mi (4.7 km) from Dowd House Historic Site. Bank of America Stadium and Time Warner Cable Arena are also within 6 mi (10 km). And a short drive to Carowinds. Baymont Inn & Suites features a fitness center, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area. Free continental breakfast is provided, as well as free WiFi in public areas, free self parking, and a free airport shuttle. Additionally, laundry facilities, a 24-hour front desk, and express check-in are onsite. All 111 rooms provide conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, plus free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Premium bedding, coffee makers, and free local calls are among the other amenities available to guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Charlotte-Airport Coliseum

Address: 3101 Scott Futrell Drive, Charlotte, NC 28208 (Formerly Days Inn Charlotte Airport / Coliseum)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Price Range: $86 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Charlotte-Airport Coliseum 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Charlotte-Airport Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Charlotte Airport / Coliseum Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Charlotte-Airport Coliseum staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
North Carolina

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Charlotte-Airport Coliseum staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to SpringHill suits next door”
 of 5 bubbles JKroon, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles CraigT173, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles bobbya429, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Tip for getting a decent room - Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles Johnny-Q2, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you double check your account after your stay!!!”
 of 5 bubbles ggb5992, 11 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay