We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Arrowood

Save
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (38)
Pool & Beach (3)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Membership_Interstitial_for_Hotel_Review_Returners
We can monitor prices for you!
Sign up to receive alerts.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good34%
  • Average13%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“bistro food”(4 reviews)
“front desk”(55 reviews)
“room was clean”(26 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Arrowood
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel deals
Offers from Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Arrowood
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (357)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Arrowood
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
162
120
45
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
162
120
45
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbistro foodfront deskroom was cleanfirst floorsouth carolinaeasy accesscomfortable hotelparking lotenjoyed my staybusiness tripking suiteconvenient locationstayed here for one nightnice staygreat roomoutdoor poolhotel staff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
61 - 65 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I was visiting the Charlotte area with my 75-year-old mom to visit her relatives that she had not seen in years. The staff at the Arrowood Courtyard was rude disrespectful and unaccommodating to our needs, they were confrontational and intimidating. They made us feel as...More

Thank sssampson1
Response from Desty D, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte ArrowoodResponded 27 October 2016

Dear Sssampson1, I am glad your mom finally met her relatives after so many years. However, I apologize for all the inconvenience you encountered during your stay with us. It is not our standard to turn down our guests request if we have any availability...More

Reviewed 18 October 2016

I stayed here at the Courtyard Arrowood over the labor Day weekend. Rooms were great, amenities good and service was excellent. I truly love the balcony/patio settings. Almost like a resort. I have recommended it to friends and i will return again!More

Thank Tyler T
Response from Desty D, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte ArrowoodResponded 23 October 2016

Dear Tyler T, We are so happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us, and you enjoyed the almost like a resort balcony. If you ever need anything for your future stay, please let us know and we will be more than...More

Reviewed 4 October 2016

The single most important thing about a hotel is my ability to sleep. I am not a light sleeper. I've spent thousands of nights in hotels. This hotel's soundproofing is terrible. All night long - SLAM. SLAM. BANG of the doors. The walls are thin...More

2  Thank Geoffrey E
Response from Gail B, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte ArrowoodResponded 5 October 2016

Dear Geoffrey E, We are so sorry to hear that you did not sleep well, while staying at our property. We always try to ensure that our guests have a peaceful, restful night. Unfortunately, as you stated, some people are inconsiderate of others. I do...More

Reviewed 28 September 2016

I was visiting Charlotte for a Microsoft Training. The hotel was located about 2 miles from the Microsoft facility. The staff was very accommodating. The only thing I have an issue with is the small exercise room. There are only 3 cardio machines: 1 elliptical...More

Thank Malcatraz
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

I'm a platinum member with Marriott and mostly stay at Courtyards. This one was a little lacking. The towels were dingy (needed a good bleaching) and in general it just felt not as clean as I have come to expect. Also, the hotel layout is...More

Thank Anthony C
Response from Gail B, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte ArrowoodResponded 28 September 2016

Dear Anthony C, Thank you for your insight into our property. We will definitely look into your concerns in regards to the towels, as we typically never get this type of negative feedback. Our staff and management team work very hard to ensure that all...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$106 - US$223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#24 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#25 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#53 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$106 - US$223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#24 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#25 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#53 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (38)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Timothy L
14 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Poppopca | Reviewed this property |
We travel with a service dog. I do not know I suggest you call them
0
Votes
jmccabe2016
1 June 2016|
Answer
Response from Kellam21853 | Reviewed this property |
They did not offer any kind of shuttle services.
0
Votes
Londonundrground
16 October 2015|
Answer
Response from Lindsay N | Property representative |
13 miles - gps says 20 minutes- we would be glad to have you!
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Top floor!"
Read review
"Take rooms inside the Hotel or upper floors away from the parking lot"
Read review
"consider asking for a room close to the desk if traveling solo"
Read review
"Ask for closer to front desk if security is a concern"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing