We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Regal Inn

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
Regal Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Regal Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 88: English reviews
Nc
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Very dissatisfied with our room. Everything looked old and worn out. I dropped something on the floor and was shocked at the dirt I saw between nite stand and bed. The sheets were were so thin. I'm not even sure they were clean because they we so wrinkled. I slept in my clothes for fear of bugs! It was too...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
NE_Ramada_Charlotte, General Manager at Regal Inn, responded to this review

We appriciate your feedback. Our managment will work for your concern. We welcome you to visit us again & for inconvinience we offer you 25% of from our rack rate upon next arival. please present the copy of your mail. we looking forwrd to see you again. thank You

Niagara Falls
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonny K
NE_Ramada_Charlotte, General Manager at Regal Inn, responded to this review

Laurens, South Carolina
Reviewed 21 April 2013

On April 20, 2013, I made a reservation earlier for the hotel using a new credit card. I arrived at the hotel around 9:45pm, and checked in. Got to my room and was almost ready for bed because I had a long 15 hour day of work the next day. By the time I was in my underwear there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam R
NE_Ramada_Charlotte, General Manager at Regal Inn, responded to this review

Sorry we can't locate Adam R Laurens as a registered guest in our system. If you have receipt from our location please send us so we can investigate further. Sorry for inconvinience. Thank You, Barti Patel General Manager

Boone, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We chose the Ramada in this area due to price and previous ratings (3.1 of 5). When we arrived, we were greeted by a friendly, bright receptionist. Our room was clean, and smelled good with clean sheets and towels. The bed and pillows were comfy. Three of the lights in our room did not work, and the breakfast bar was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcrobertscb
NE_Ramada_Charlotte, General Manager at Regal Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive response for our facility. we are trying our best to serve our guest. Please give us a oppotunity to serve you in future. We have lots of good activity going on in summer plus our pool will be open May 1st 2013

No. Va.
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barry D
NE_Ramada_Charlotte, Manager at Regal Inn, responded to this review

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 18 March 2013

This will be the last time i stay at a Ramada Inn! First, the staff at the front desk upon check in where excellent! The room however had several issues. I paid for a King single room, i had no fridge or microwave, the remote control for the television didn't work, i put new batteries in it and still didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank G D
NE_Ramada_Charlotte, Manager at Regal Inn, responded to this review

Sorry you had a unpleasant stay with us. if you notified us with your discomfort we could took care then or assign different room. We are very sorry. I can offer 50% offfrom our rack rate for your next stay with a copy of this mail. We will look in to the situation & make any correction that we needed...

CHARLOTTE
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I notice the staff are currently dressed appopriately in Uniform and are cross trained ont heir current jobs with greater competency..Toiletries are readily available and shower caps have been added to the list.Urine smells in the bathrooms have improved..Staff friendlier and Interested in Customer retention..Progress noted

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank No Hate H
Andy P, Manager at Regal Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. Our investment/management group recently acquired the property. We are working hard to raise the standards of our service and the property. We welcome you to stay with us again, and we would like to offer you a special discount – 20% off our published rack rate*. Simply print...

Rex
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen C
NE_Ramada_Charlotte, Manager at Regal Inn, responded to this review

MOBILE
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CYNTHIA G
Andy P, Manager at Regal Inn, responded to this review

Statesville, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 4 December 2012

This was a pretty nice hotel for the price. The location (off of Sugar Creek) appeared to be in an unsafe area, but it was actually very quiet and I DID in fact feel safe. The staff was very nice and helpful. We were late checking out and they didn't even hassle us about leaving nor did they charge us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShaKara W
NE_Ramada_Charlotte, Manager at Regal Inn, responded to this review

Thank for the compliments. We look forward to serving

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
0:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Motel 6 Charlotte
#159 of 177 in Charlotte
15 reviews
Mineral Springs
Rodeway Inn University Area
Rodeway Inn University Area
#118 of 177 in Charlotte
35 reviews
Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC
#110 of 177 in Charlotte
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Continental Inn
#109 of 177 in Charlotte
53 reviews
Mineral Springs
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte University Research Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Regal Inn

Address: 5415 Equipment Dr, I-85 exit 41, Charlotte, NC 28262 (Formerly Ramada Charlotte Northeast/University Area)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Mineral Springs
Price Range: $66 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Regal Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Regal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Charlotte Northeast Hotel Charlotte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Regal Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“NEVER,EVER...even consider staying here.”
859jaye, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“In order to choose a good room, choose a different hotel!”
Briellevidal, 22 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Just don't stay. Pay the little extra to stay at another hotel.”
429jessicaj, 6 May 2014 | Read review
“Choose one at a different hotel!!!!!!”
74kims, 15 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel. No photos. We just wanted to get out of there..”
627robertw, 29 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Cancelon
* /night
View Deal
Elvoline
Hotwire.com
Orbitz.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates