We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Charlotte Concord

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Charlotte Concord
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Charlotte Concord
See the most recent reviews
Showing 181: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 September 2016

My wife and I and our dog stayed here over the 4th of July. Very friendly staff at the front desk. nice gym. this was the second time for us to stay here. they have a nice gathering every weekday for the guests. Will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
Keith W, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words, The Staff and i look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Concord.

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

The room was spacious and quite comfy. The lobby area is accomodating, but I was disappointed that there wasn't a lounge area on site that sold alcohol. You could purchase from pantry area, but not the same especially when kids are around. I prefer to sit quietly at a bar and enjoy sports. I didn't do my homework and just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony T
Keith W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied during your time with us do to the lack of a lounge area. Most Residence Inns do not have a bar/lounge area within the hotel. If you are looking for this next time you are in the...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately, the rooms in this hotel were extremely dirty! The first room that I was given had a dirty pair of men's briefs under the bed. The front desk clerk did her best and found another room, but the bathroom in the next room was filthy: hairs on the floor, dust on surfaces, and the base of the toilet hadn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Keith W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your stay. We find it very suprising to hear about your issue. We do apologize for the state of the room and hope if you are in the area again you can give us a second try.

New Lenox, Illinois
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Stayed here while visiting family in Concord. Great place to stay. Very, very clean!! I was very comfortable and felt very safe (traveling solo). The staff was very accommodating with my room request. Breakfast was nice each morning but I did like making my own coffee in my room before heading to the breakfast buffet. I stayed in a studio...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly S
Keith W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are glad that you were able to come down and enjoy the breakfast and all that our area has to offer. If you are ever in the area again please let us know.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

What a great stay!. The room was well kept and clean. A big two room suite. Fill kitchen and just standard Reaidence inn style apartment. The property was very up to date. Close to both speedways. And a quiet location close to 85. Moderately priced. Very friendly front desk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernardo F
Keith W, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your stay. We always like to hear back from our guests about the experience they had during their time with us. We will let the staff know about your kind words.

Concord,
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The rooms are so nice. Two HD TVs to watch, or read books in comfy chair or sofa. Then take a good night of sleep. Still want to go out? Shopping and many restaurants are nearby. Parking is easy. Breakfast is good, and free. Very friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jack26GH
Keith W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your enjoyable stay. We are glad our rooms fit the needs for you to be able to relax during your time with us. If you are ever in the area again please let us know.

Rochester NY
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Great location, friendly staff, very clean rooms with nice comfortable bedding., full breakfast AND they take my dogs! I am now a Marriott rewards member and will definitely stay again. And also there are full kitchens in each room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travilnut01
Keith W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words about our property, we will share them with the staff. We are happy to hear that you are starting your journey with Marriott Rewards and all it has to offer. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay.

Great Falls, Virginia
Reviewed 15 June 2016

This exit in Charlotte NC has multiple hotel and food options so we stopped driving and went to the Residence Inn. The king bed suite we snagged was comfortable with a nice living area (the furniture showed some light wear) and a very comfy king bed. The entire hotel was very clean and the staff friendly. They offer a free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RetiringCouple
Keith W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience during your stay. We are glad to hear that you would visit us again and that you had a positive experience with the service in the area. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know about your time in the Concord...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 9 June 2016

The hotel grounds are well kept however, the pet odor on the first floor is HORRIBLE. I was so grateful that I was not assigned a room there. The furniture in the rooms need to be updated, the arms on the chair looked as if they had been used as a chew toy and the toilet pressure is really slow....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
Keith W, Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Residence Inn Charlotte Concord. The information you provided us will be used to improve the hotel. The Residence Inn is a pet friendly hotel; we do attempt to isolate the rooms to the first floor. In the effort to restore the rooms back to the original condition, the...

Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights during a concert event . The hotel is within walking distance to some restaurants and the speedway. Upon check in , I was greeted by name and the stay was a perfect fit . The room was clean and spacious (2bedroom). The kitchen was perfect and convenient for our needs. My only complaint was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Usmcwife926
Keith W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave these kind words. We always love to from our guests. We are glad we were able to make your time with us relaxing and fun. We hope to hear from you again if you are ever in the area.

153 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Concord hotels
0.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf  Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Concord Charlotte
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Courtyard Charlotte Concord
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Concord Charlotte
0.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Concord/Charlotte Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Charlotte Concord

Address: 7601 Scott Padgett Parkway, Concord, NC 28027
Region: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Price Range: $179 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Charlotte Concord 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Charlotte Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Charlotte Concord Hotel Concord
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Concord
#3 Family Hotel in Concord
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Charlotte Concord staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Charlotte Concord staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor was very quiet”
AlizaStyle9, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Light sleepers need to avoid the entrances because outer doors slam violently.”
Ponytail2016, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we were on the 5th of 6 floors, had not problems with noise levels, even though hotel was full during our stay as well.”
nhpbilt, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“High floors on the West side of the building give a beautiful view”
RGoltsch, 11 Dec 2015 | Read review
“first floor near exit”
mville24112, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5