We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Charlotte Concord

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Charlotte Concord
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Charlotte Concord
See the most recent reviews
Showing 175: English reviews
Orange, Virginia
Reviewed 18 November 2014

The hotel sits at the crest of the hill, so it can be very chilly when a cold wind is blowing. Rooms are great though a few items, the easy chair and one bedside light fixture showed wear. Great bed; room was very quite both inside the property and as well highway noise was non-existent. Gracious folks at the welcome...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 414Bookworm
Michele E, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review

Dear 414Bookworm: Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to leave a review about your recent stay! While being located on the hill has its advantages, it does tend to get chilly up here as well. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and had the chance to interact with our staff...

Reviewed 13 November 2014

The room are dirty , paying 200$ a night just to find hair in the bath tub.bugs in the room and the carpet with stain and room smelling nasty and the house keeper are rude the Asain guy who work there is really rude to kids and talk to them with a nasty tune and the front desk girls are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank johncooks
Michele E, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please feel free to contact me, should you like to discuss this matter further.

Chesnee, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 12 November 2014

We stayed at this hotel while attending the World Finals at the Dirt Track of Charlotte. We couldn't have been more pleased. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and very nice. We never heard any noise from the other rooms. The breakfast was excellent and better than expected. We enjoyed sitting by the fire pit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
Michele E, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for sharing your experience with us while attending the World of Outlaws event. The staff and I are so excited to hear that we exceeded your expectations. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve...

Deep River, Canada
Reviewed 26 October 2014

Myself and family have stayed at this Residence in on 3 separate occasions in May 2010, May 2011 & May 2013 and love it! The customer service is great, the rooms are clean, the hallways are quiet - even though its a race weekend, the pool is clean, breakfast buffet is always well stocked. Hotel is close to a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kristin_kirkpatrick
Michele E, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for your loyalty to the Residence Inn Charlotte/Concord. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. We are so happy to hear that you enjoy staying with us and we are excited to have you back in 2015! Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve...

Lenoir, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 21 October 2014

We stayed at this Hotel. The weekend of the 500 race in Charlotte NC October 11,2014. As soon as we got there we tried to find transportation to the race. The Hotel gave us a flyer with a taxi service that they recommended and said it was reliable. It was a round trip pay when you board the van for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Heather M
Michele E, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during the race season. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. The Residence Inn Charlotte/Concord does not have a shuttle service, so as a courtesy the front desk will recommend different shuttle companies in the area. As we are not affiliated with these companies, we cannot be held liable...

Ridgeland,Mississippi
Reviewed 18 October 2014

We stayed 2 nights last weekend for the Nationwide and Sprint Cup races. It is about a mile to the speedway and a fairly easy walk, lots of people walked from our hotel and the hotels near us. Very quick and easy check in and a very nice room. Great kitchen area with a full refrigerator, microwave and stove. They...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank laurasim
Michele E, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review

Everything we do is aimed at providing our guests with exceptional customer service. I am happy to hear that we met your expectations! I am also glad that you enjoyed the race. We hope you will stay with us again next year during race season!

West Columbia, SC
Reviewed 16 October 2014

Was here for two nights in September. Check-in was fast and friendly. I have not stayed in a Residence Inn property for a number of years but was very pleased with my room. The full size fridge and kitchen area were nice! Room(s) were very clean and comfortable. Bed was awesome! The two flat screen TV's had the best picture...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jinx35
Michele E, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review

The staff here at Residence Inn, prides ourselves on delivering excellent customer service. I am glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations on your most recent visit to Concord. We look forward to your next visit here in December!

chapin, sc
Reviewed 14 October 2014

Clean, quiet, great customer service. Excellent breakfast. Will return and recommend. We were on 2nd floor and never heard a peep from others all night. The lady who does the breakfast is a sweetheart and so polite.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ronsaxton
Michele E, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit at the Residence Inn Charlotte/Concord. Felicia, who is our breakfast attendant during the week, is a great asset to our team. I will be sure to share your feedback with her and the rest of our team. We hope you will visit us again soon!

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 September 2014

Rooms are great, staff is great, but room faces a Honda dealership and EVERY night freaking car alarms are going off, one after another. Seems the only way to find a car is to sound the alarm, probem is that uts 9pm and this goes on for hours.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gumbo191
Michele E, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We are currently working with the dealership on ways to reduce this occurence. I hope you will keep us in mind for any stays in the future.

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 6 September 2014

I have booked this hotel with a large group on three occasions in the past 4 years and every time a whole bunch of picky travelers always comment that they were pleased overall. Great in nearly every way. It's a very large complex so be prepared to park a bit farther than you might be used to, but it's easy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FlyByRV
Michele E, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Concord, responded to this review

I appreciate your feedback on the stay for your group. I am happy to hear everyone enjoyed their time with us. We are currently reviewing your feedback on the styrofoam plates used for the breakfast. As a hotel, we are always looking for ways to become more environment friendly.

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Concord hotels
0.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte - Concord / Golf  Resort & Spa
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord
0.1 km away
Courtyard Charlotte Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Concord/Charlotte Area
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Charlotte - Concord / I-85
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Concord Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Charlotte Concord

Address: 7601 Scott Padgett Parkway, Concord, NC 28027
Region: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Price Range: $161 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Charlotte Concord 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Charlotte Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Charlotte Concord Hotel Concord
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Concord
#3 Business Hotel in Concord
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Charlotte Concord staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Charlotte Concord staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles AlizaStyle9, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Light sleepers need to avoid the entrances because outer doors slam violently.”
 of 5 bubbles Ponytail2016, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we were on the 5th of 6 floors, had not problems with noise levels, even though hotel was full during our stay as well.”
 of 5 bubbles nhpbilt, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“High floors on the West side of the building give a beautiful view”
 of 5 bubbles RGoltsch, 11 Dec 2015 | Read review
“first floor near exit”
 of 5 bubbles mville24112, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5