We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Home Towne Suites - Concord

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Home Towne Suites - Concord
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 70: English reviews
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I saved a lot of money instead of staying at the other hotels in the area. The pool was closed for the winter and there was no breakfast. They lock the doors at 11:00 so no late check ins. You can get in with the room key after hours. They make the beds weekly. No coffee in the room. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PMahdis
Dior F, General Manager at Home Towne Suites - Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our facility. It is our goal to ensure that every guest has a similar experience to the one that you described. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future! I look forward to sharing this feedback with my staff in an effort to highlight the areas you've mentioned. Thank...

Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Dior the manager is a true professional. If something is not right he will try his hardest to make things right. The staff : DeAndrea and Kristi were very nice. The establishment needs work and better cleaning. But served the purpose.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pressmann27
Dior F, General Manager at Home Towne Suites - Concord, responded to this review

I would first like to thank you for your honest feedback in regards to your stay at our facility. While it is our goal to never disappoint any guest that stays with us I am very happy to hear that while there were issues initially upon your arrival we were able to address those issues to your satisfaction. I would...

East Liverpool, Ohio
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Our room was the most filthy, disgusting place I have ever stayed in. Outdated & old is acceptable, but nasty and filthy is not! My bed (if you can call it that) had been slept in & the covers just pulled up, the bathroom was gross (hair in the sink, dirty toilet, dirty handprints on towel, and your feet stuck...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kicky59
Dior F, General Manager at Home Towne Suites - Concord, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. There is no excuse for a dirty room and your concerns about the quality of your guest room upon check in are unacceptable. While we cannot be all things to all people your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using...

Eastern NC
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

WHAT A COMPLETE DIRTY DUMP! WOULD NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN! Outside of the place is the only thing appealing! Once inside you can smell the nasty! Place needs to be gutted with a major overhaul! Two women asked my brother in law upon going to his and my sisters's room after check in could they sleep in his room! Management...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ncgirl13
Dior F, General Manager at Home Towne Suites - Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. If you were uncomfortable in any way during your stay I hope you accept our sincerest apologies had you reported this to us we would have been happy...

Southport, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We made reservations through another company and "thought" we were getting a room w/two beds and a sleeper couch. The front desk guy (who was creepy, by the way) told us straight up that the rooms were only cleaned once per week and anything, such as towels, etc. that we needed, to get those things at the front desk. When...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hemicuda73
Dior F, General Manager at Home Towne Suites - Concord, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our online survey regarding your recent stay at HomeTowne Studios Concord. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the condition of the room upon your check in. There is no excuse for a dirty room and I hope you accept our sincerest...

Vilas, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I stayed at this hotel on June 20, 2016 to attend a concert at a nearby venue. The room itself was big and roomy. Clean enough for me. Nice big bathroom. I was satisfied with my room. Two problems: On the following morning, there was a ruckus in the hall outside my room and evidently a man was trying to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bluesspecialist
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

Absolutely terrible. I cannot express to you enough, stay some place else. I believe, any good reviews of this place is manufactured by workers/friends! From the moment we arrived, we were treated awful by the front desk lady. I confronted her on her horrible customer service, of course she did not care. The room itself was in bad shape. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sapperwife03
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Absolutely terrible!!!! We booked a room for June 4, 2016 and ended up asking for a refund, because they had already given our room to someone else. The girl working the front desk was wearing a bathing suit covered by a T shirt, and did not look or act professional in the least. She made one excuse after another, and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank James P
High Point, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Sorry, this place is a dump. Rooms are very dated. TV did not work, actually just needed adjusting, which had to be done with the original remote, which they finally came to fix at 11pm after waiting for 7 hours! Not even sure if the room had been "cleaned" after the previous guest, as we found their dirty clothes in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike C
Raleigh
Reviewed 18 May 2016

I got tickets to Carolina Rebellion last minute, they had one room available. I took it, it was pleasantly surprising. I had a kitchenette and it was very clean. I had no complaints from the front desk staff to any other department. it was a refreshing change. I will definitely consider staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crystal2mysoul

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Concord hotels
0.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Concord/Charlotte Area
0.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#12 of 25 in Concord
97 reviews
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Concord Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Charlotte - Concord / I-85
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Concord
15.7 km away
Sleep Inn Concord
Sleep Inn Concord
#13 of 25 in Concord
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Home-Towne Suites of Concord. Enjoy affordable rates in a convenient location when choosing the Home-Towne Suites Concord hotel in Concord, conveniently near the Charlotte Motor Speedway. Our pet-friendly extended stay hotel in Concord is located near many of the area's top attractions, some of which include: The University of North Carolina at Charlotte, NASCAR Hall of Fame and SpeedPark, Concord Mills Mall, PNC Amphitheatre, Time Warner Cable Arena and Bank of America Stadium. If traveling for work, you'll appreciate conveniences like access to copy and fax services. After a long day of work or play, relax at the seasonal outdoor pool at our Concord hotel. Additional amenities include: Free WiFi, valet, cleaning services, guest laundry facilities, weekly housekeeping services. Guest rooms have well-equipped kitchens. Make your reservation today at the Home-Towne Suites of Concord, NC for the best combination of affordable rates and home-like amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Home Towne Suites - Concord

Address: 7725 Sossamon Ln NW, Concord, NC 28027-3308 (Formerly Suburban Extended Stay Concord)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Concord
Price Range: $88 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Home Towne Suites - Concord 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Home Towne Suites - Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Concord Hotel Concord
Concord Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Home Towne Suites - Concord staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
New York City, New York
New York City, New York
8 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Home Towne Suites - Concord staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There was a fair bit of hallway noise close to stairwell.”
 of 5 bubbles PMahdis, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here at all.”
 of 5 bubbles Kicky59, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay as far away from this place as possible”
 of 5 bubbles bluesspecialist, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel! Thin walls!”
 of 5 bubbles MikeC614, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“This room was 223”
 of 5 bubbles A9656VAmatthewc, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay