We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn Dunn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Dunn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Dunn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 93: English reviews
Hickory
Reviewed 29 August 2016

I have to say, the reviews are spot on! I normally think people are more than likely exaggerating, but definitely not so. It was ok. The sheets were stained, but it looked to be old. Bathroom was clean. It is an ok place to stop, nothing fancy but not the worst I have stayed either. DO NOT try the eggs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarandaM
Yonkers, New York
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

I got lucky in this place and liked everything about the room. That is real luck as so many motels have sooo many issues. Initially the 10 inch tall, hard, square pillows were the worst in the world and I threw it across the room philosophically. I got wise and put 1 under my shoulders and another under my head...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VeronicaWilliam214
Kal P, General Manager at Quality Inn Dunn, responded to this review

Hey Veronica, we appreciate for taking your valuable time for your stay Review. We are so glad that you have gave 5 star review on TripAdvisor. As you have noticed, we do provide all quality inn approved bedding. We hope to see you again when you are travelling in the area.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Stayed here for a night with the family and enjoyed my visit. After a long day of traveling I was looking for a clean, affordable room and this location was perfect. The staff was also very friendly! Will be visiting again very soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shavongiguere
Kal P, Manager at Quality Inn Dunn, responded to this review

Dear, Shavongiguere I appreciate so much for wonderful review for your stay. I am so glad that you have noticed the effort my staff puts in everyday to make sure all guests enjoys their stay. As you may have noticed, We are located right off the Exit 73 on I-95. Our staff enjoys mingling with guests and make them feel...

Reviewed 1 May 2016

I was on the 2nd floor and I walked in I felt like a queen- The front desk staff was very polite and extremely helpful. I ended up with a medical issue and the front desk at 3 am helped me to relax a bit. I travel with my service dog. I was grateful for the person at the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda B
Kal P, Manager at Quality Inn Dunn, responded to this review

Dear, Rhonda B Awesome, We are appreciate for Excellent review for your stay. You have made my day today. I am so glad to hear that our Front Desk agent was able to help you at night time. As you have mentioned, We are conveniently located off I-95, Exit 73 and Hwy 421. I am glad you are happy with...

Pompano Beach, Florida
Reviewed 22 April 2016

We had a very bad experience at the UNQuality Inn in Dunn, NC.. The receptionist at check-in was not sociable (seemed as if we were disturbing her), there was no information card on the telephone to say how to contact desk, other rooms, etc - there was no bath mat in the bathroom and the toilet tank cover did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
Kal P, Manager at Quality Inn Dunn, responded to this review

Dear, Sue B First of all, We apologize for the numerous problems you have encounter during your stay with us. All out hotel phones have a instruction face plates. I will however check the room that you have spent a night in. I am not aware of any juice machine issues however I will confirm with my breakfast attendant. We...

Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

Our room was clean and comfortable...however the shower and alarm clock from the room next door were very loud. Voices next door could be heard but not understood. The complimentary breakfast left much to be desired....the scrambled eggs were from powder(and the container remained empty during our whole stay..as did the grits)...the baked goods were white bread, white bagels and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glennda D
Kal P, Manager at Quality Inn Dunn, responded to this review

Hello Glennda, We appreciate for taking your valuable time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad you have noticed how wonderful job out house keeping staff is performing. As for Breakfast in the morning, We do serve Quality Inn standard Q-corner Breakfast every morning. I wish you have notified our breakfast attendant if there was any issue,...

Ormond Beach, Florida
Reviewed 6 April 2016

We stay at this hotel every time we are passing through. This hotel is by far the best we have stayed at while traveling. The beds are super-comfortable, the non-smoking room smelled great, the staff is very friendly, the hotel is quiet, and the Mexican restaurant adjoining the hotel is terrific. This hotel is easy to get to as it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FlounderPro
Kal P, Manager at Quality Inn Dunn, responded to this review

Hey FlounderPro, Thank you so much for the great review. It makes my day whenn I noticed our staff effort has been appreciated. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and onsite Mexican restaurant as well. Have a Super day !!!

Hammonton, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 March 2016

The roaches are probably coming from the attached Mexican restaurant...cover the drains with cups...for $70 we got : a door that you could look outside when closed; excessive road noise; TV that went up/down by its self; AC that couldn't be adjusted (off or freezing) but the loud noise did block the road noise; ciorroded tub drain; black mold around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
Kal P, Manager at Quality Inn Dunn, responded to this review

We appreciate for the Review, It seems like we fell horribly for satisfying this time. I want to apologize. It's impossible that we could have such a messy room but I am going to take your feed back and check this room myself. Once again, we appreciate for notifying us and we look forward to serve you again in the...

Falmouth, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 February 2016

First, make NO mistake this is a highway pit stop just for the night. Certainly not a vacation destination! A = Affordable. Price was right and you DO get what you pay for. B = Breakfast is free although we hit the road early and ate a a surprisingly good Waffle House about an hour down the road. C =...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FalWetVet
Kal P, Manager at Quality Inn Dunn, responded to this review

Dear, FalWetVet Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write review about your stay. Our rates are very reasonable for today's economy and I am glad that you point that out. We do offer breakfast 6am to 9am every morning which includes Coffee, Tea, juices, Yogurt, Fruits, Toast, Bagels, waffles to name few. I wish you could...

Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 4 January 2016

For the extra price here we had cleaner hotels at the $59.99 rate. We thought we would upgrade during our trip home from Florida only to find the toilet seat covered in poop which had to be cleaned prior to use. Big disappointment here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brenda P
Kal P, Manager at Quality Inn Dunn, responded to this review

First off all, I apologize for the dirty toilet seat cover. We will notify our house keeper per your comments. However, We would have been more than happy to fix your problem if we were notified at a time. We do have 24 hour staff at property to handle any issues. We hope you would give us another chance in...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dunn hotels
0.3 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 9 in Dunn
80 reviews
0.3 km away
Super 8 Dunn
Super 8 Dunn
#7 of 9 in Dunn
224 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Dunn
Hampton Inn Dunn
#1 of 9 in Dunn
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dunn
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 9 in Dunn
100 reviews
0.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dunn I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Quality Inn Dunn

Address: 1011 E Cumberland St, Interstate Highway 95 & US Highway 421 (Exit 73), Dunn, NC 28334-5117
Region: United States > North Carolina > Dunn
Price Range: $82 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Dunn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Dunn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunn Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Dunn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 210denniss, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stay there for the first time. Choose a room far from the interstate 95.”
 of 5 bubbles 506francinel, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“2nd fl for the 1st time was not bad -near stairs, parking spot front entrance I have a walking disability”
 of 5 bubbles 587rhondab, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“Roll the dice!”
 of 5 bubbles FalWetVet, 4 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles lkfallo, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay