We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP

HotelIndigo.comUS$108*
View Deal
#19 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP
See the most recent reviews
Showing 353: English reviews
Mexico City
Reviewed 10 April 2015

The Hotel Indigo in Durham NC, is wonderful! Our stay at the hotel was great, the rooms were clean, comfortable, bathroom with large shower, nice amenities, big TV, amazing service, very good breakfast and all of the staff were kind and polite. I highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LourdesMexicoCity
Michael F, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words. It is our top priority to make all of our guest feel at home and comfortable. Quality and Service is our focus and we put all of our efforts thriving to achieve that. We appreciate you business and look forward to serving you in future. Sincerely,

Pune, India
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Value for money, comfortable room, I needed to stay just the ni due to last minute cancellation of flight for which I was waiting to board!! The air crew stays at this hotel too so there are shuttles to and from the airport which helps. The rooms are brightly done up so certainly not a business ambiance but it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jitendra G
Michael F, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review

Dear Mr Gokhale, We really feel honored by your kind review and appreciate that you took the time to share them with us. We look forward to see you again in future!

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 11 March 2015

Front desk was very nice and room service tasty. Somehow, I accidentally booked a handicap room. Upon checking in (at 9pm), I called the desk and asked for another room. I was informed the only other room available would be an "upgrade" and would be $50 more for the night. In the interest of service, I would think they would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim M
Michael F, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review

Dear Jim, We apologize that we were not able to offer you a free upgrade. We only offer free upgrades for Platinum members, even if it means that the room will be unoccupied. We are also very disappointed about the cleanliness issues that you experienced during your stay. We strive to offer our guests great accommodations and excellent service. We...

Milton, New Hampshire
Reviewed 11 March 2015 via mobile

We were visiting family in Raleigh and after researching other hotels, we ultimately decided on this one because of the pool and hot tub. We checked in and immediately checked out the pool area and it was small but nice. Our room was really cute until we realized we had no bath tub to bathe our 10 month old in....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monique1116
Michael F, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review

We would like to offer our sincere apologies for the issues that you experienced during your stay. We will certainly look in to the issue that you experienced with the crib. Guest safety is our top priority and we will resolve this matter today. Also, we do apologize that the pool was not open during your stay. There was a...

St. Marys, Georgia
Reviewed 28 February 2015

This property is very bright and festive. Bright colors in the room, large room and very comfortable bed. Room arranged in such fashion that was quite practical to sleep, work or just relax. I'm not a fan of the one cup coffee pots and the tap water always appeared cloudy but would settle out. Hard wood floors in room. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SSBN740
Michael F, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to read that you feel we have fallen short of your expectations with regard to room quality. Your comments are very important as it helps us constantly improve our standards for service quality. We have shared your comments with the hotel management, in order to take corrective...

Reviewed 23 February 2015

First, I would like to say that when i walked in there wasnt any type of management because my Visa Card didn't go through. Secondly, i checked out the restaurant which looked great but it wasnt open. But when it opened a man was there and i wasnt offered to sit. The food was disgusting i order the sirloin steak...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh121
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review

Dear Ashleigh121, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We regret to see that this stay was a disappointment on several aspects particularly with the level of service received from our hotel staff. We'd like to obtain more details about your experience so we have sent you a private message to discuss. We look forward...

United States
Reviewed 21 February 2015 via mobile

We stayed here because of the closeness to the airport, and from the images on the website showing solid floors in the rooms instead of carpeting. The room was huge and was very clean. My children loved the design and decoration of the whole place. It was a nice change from your typical hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travis B
Michael F, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. it is our top priority to make all of our guest feel at home and comfortable. We are especially happy that your children loved the decor of our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in future.

Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 February 2015

After a few recent bad hotel experiences on biz travel, what a relief to walk into my room at Indigo RTP. The room is large, modern and spotlessly clean (I am extremely picky about cleanliness). The all white spa-style bathroom has a huge all-white shower (that was also clean!), and the hardwood floors (even though possibly veneer) are probably a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cdpcdp
Michael F, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review

We apologize for not responding earlier to your review. However, we acknowledge your feedback. Your comments are very important as it helps us constantly improve our standards for service quality. We have shared your comments with the hotel management, in order to take corrective actions in the areas that you mention. We look forward to serving you again and the...

Reviewed 16 February 2015 via mobile

Excellent hotel, conveniently located in the Research Triangle, close to the airport. Great styling: very modern and fresh! Clean and comfortable. Only drawback is the location of the restaurant...opposite to the entrance, where you feel the cold coming in (it's at least -10C outside!). Food us nice, service excellent!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
Michael F, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review

Hi Richard, We apologize for our delayed response to your review of your stay at our Hotel Indigo. However, we acknowledge your review and thank you for praising our hotel and our service. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 February 2015

Nice to look at, once you stay there, worst experience ever. Because I had no other option, I continued to stay here, but if I had a choice I would've checked out the next day. Dirty walls in guest room, filthy shower, toilet too low to the ground, dusty faux hard wood. Don't turn on the A/C if you want...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hannah C
Michael F, Manager at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review

We apologize for the experience that you had during your stay with us and we will certainly look into the issues that you had with the bed and the heating unit. Your description of our hotel is certainly alarming and not characteristic of our property. We will investigate this matter thoroughly. Please know that if any of these issues would...

156 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
0.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
0.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle
0.9 km away
Marriott at Research Triangle Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP
5.4 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Indigo Durham Research Triangle Park (RTP), North Carolina, is a place where you will enjoy every moment of your stay. Imagine a new branded boutique hotel designed to deliver guests a distinctive and engaging experience. Let us inspire you with our refreshing design and intimate service. 'Curl Up' and escape from the ordinary. Our 100% smoke-free hotel offers cozy, airy, and inviting guest rooms with oversized beds, plush bedding, hardwood-style flooring with area rugs, 42 HDTVs and spa-inspired shower. In public spaces, the scent, music, artwork, murals are changed to reflect the season. Our hotel is conveniently located near Raleigh Durham airport (RDU) for business travelers at RTP which is the heart of the Raleigh, Cary, and Durham metropolitan area with more than 170 companies. Our hotel offers free high speed Internet access, a business center, conference room, and boardroom. We provide a complimentary shuttle to/from RDU airport as well as local businesses. We are a short drive to many attractions including museums, RBC Center, Univ of North Carolina (UNC), Duke Univ, and NC State Univ (NCSU).At our boutique hotel, you can enjoy the heated indoor pool, whirlpool and Phitness Room. Satisfy your discriminating palate at Phi, an on-site casual restaurant and lounge serving fine cuisine. Starbucks coffee is also available at the restaurant. You will find Hotel Indigo Durham RTP simply unforgettable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP

Address: 151 Tatum Dr, Durham, NC 27703-8237
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Price Range: $135 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Durham
#19 Family Hotel in Durham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
over a year ago
Toledo, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on three different floors during my stay and all of them were equally as accommodating.”
209shawnf, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“5th floor is being renovated currently...”
native_beachbum09, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Use Google maps. Hotel Indigo is located behind other hotels in the area”
susansZ7599BP, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We got a room on the upper floor but interstate far enough away as not to be a concern”
parhamh, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You can request a fridge to deliver to the room”
N6881RStonyc, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HotelIndigo.com
US$108* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$108
Booking.comUS$108
Expedia.comUS$108
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates