We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park

GardenInn.comUS$129*
View Deal
#16 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$134*
US$129*
US$134*
US$129*
US$134*
US$129*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham\/Research Triangle Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

563 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 552: English reviews
Charlotte, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I checked in early online and selected my room. When I arrived I gave the staff my name and they gave me the room card. Check in was less than 3 mins. Room was very nice and clean. The hotel was quiet and peaceful. The only problem was the bed was squeaky.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 969dylana
Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I happened to be here for three days on business trip. Hotel rooms are very good, neat and clean, and spacious. Location is just ok as it is bit away from eateries and malls. Breakfast options are very limited specially for veg lovers. Staff in restaurants are bit stubborn, they do not serve you tea or coffee until they are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seedhunter
tgabe, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We will work diligently to insure that these issues are addressed and our level of service increases. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.

Columbia SC, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are looking for a hotel with excellent service, this is a great hotel. Staff, food and service was like staying at at 5 star hotel. Location was great shopping and restaurants nearby. The Hotel restaurant was great. Food was excellent and servers in restaurant was great.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda A
Charlotte, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Amazing view, clean, friendly staff, good location right off the highway and rate was a decent price. I would definitely stay there again. Clean lobby. I wish I had time to stay longer, I might just come back and relax.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
Arizona City, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for two nights on May 1st and 2nd of last week. Checked in after midnight and was greeted by a very friendly and courteous desk clerk. The room was very clean and comfortable. Air conditioning system worked great and free breakfast was wonderful. Free shuttle service to and from the airport was excellent. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
Summerville, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The worst of all the Hiltons I have stayed in. The room was small, the Garden sleep system did not work. Desk attendant did not seem to care when the problem was reported. I have stayed at Hilton hotels for far less cost and had much better accommodations. I think I am going to get an rv. The restraunts menu...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 959timothyh
tgabe, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Out new menu is now in place and we hope you will come back to see us. In addition we will have new mattresses in the next few months.

Verona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff and services here deserve an EXCELLENT overall rating for this hotel. Unfortunately the comfort and quality of the beds required a step down to a "Very Good" rating. The front desk, Bar personnel/wait staff, restaurant and chef are absolutely wonderful!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele V
Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place, Great Staff ! I stay here all the time for business. The front desk team is always friendly and welcoming. The bar / restaurant staff is like family. I highly recommend this hotel if you have business in the Research Triangle Park.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank glend156
Staunton
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Inexpensive on weekend, no traffic in the area, very quiet on upper floors (6th), Big room on the end corner, away from elevator & ice machine, check in service - ok, in good shape, breakfast for a fee, not quite as nice as other HGIs, but half the price, easy on/off the I-40 interstate. I would recommend for an inexpensive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShenVal04
New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Below average, ask for various standard but were jot able to resolve. Ask for breakfast no available, ask for shuttle not available, internet connection unusable, Restaurant waitress very unhelpful. Shuttle driver was rude and did not accommodate need to get somewhere which was only 6 miles away and I missed my appointment.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 621syeda
tgabe, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park, responded to this review

I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. I have addressed all of these issues with the appropriate departments. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. If you do decide to return, we offer a bed and breakfast package as well as complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport and within...

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
1.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
4.7 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport
0.2 km away
Marriott at Research Triangle Park
14.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park is conveniently located off Interstate 40 in Research Triangle Park, Durham, North Carolina, only a quick five minute drive from Raleigh Durham International Airport (RDU). The hotel is adjacent to Research Triangle Park, a global epicenter of Research & Development hosting Fortune 500 companies such as IBM, GlaxoSmithKline, Bayer CropScience, Syngenta, Avaya, Cisco & many others. We are minutes away from the Durham Bulls Athletic Park, the RBC Center- Home of The Carolina Hurricanes, The Durham Performing Arts Center, & the North Carolina State Fairgrounds. Our hotel is located within 15 minutes of Duke University, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill & NC State University. Located 3.5 miles from the Raleigh Durham Airport, our hotel provides complimentary airport transportation plus transportation within a five mile radius of the hotel including Research Triangle Park & Streets at Southpoint Retail and Restaurant Complex. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park

Address: 4620 S Miami Blvd, Durham, NC 27703-8428 (Formerly Wyndham Raleigh Durham-Research Triangle Park)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Price Range: $102 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Durham Wyndham
Wyndham Durham
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Durham
#9 Business Hotel in Durham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Conway, South Carolina
9 months ago
Conway, South Carolina
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floor: quiet, dark outside”
ShenVal04, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“7th floor, north end of the hotel”
ChrisandHolli, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If trains bother you get a room on the front side of the hotel where it is quieter”
Jeremy_Pletsch, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The quietest rooms are going to be on the back of the hotel. No road nearby. Easy rear access before 11 pm.”
JohnR515, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor, of course. And the rooms are quiet”
uncljony, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
GardenInn.com
US$129* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$129
TripAdvisorUS$129
CancelonUS$134
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates