We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Washington Duke Inn & Golf Club

Visit hotel website
Traveller (175)
360
Panoramas (17)
Dining (30)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Washington Duke Inn & Golf Club, on the campus of Duke University and just minutes from Research Triangle Park, downtown Durham and Raleigh/Durham International Airport, is one of North Carolina's most celebrated hotels. The Inn, known for its luxury facilities, internationally recognized service, excellent cuisine and banquet facilities, stands among the tall Carolina pines, overlooking the Duke Univeristy Golf Course. Join us for business or pleasure, and experience a true Carolina treasure.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Romantic
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Price:15% off Golf View Rooms
Hotel deals
Reviews & more
822Reviews
427Photos
4Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 580
  • 159
  • 50
  • 18
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We love to make reservations at the Washington Duke Restaurant to get their wonderful Bull Durham hamburgers prior to a home game at Cameron Indoor Stadium. They have a game day menu normally, for quicker service. Beverages are great; whether cocktails, wine or beer. Their
Read more
Response from WashingtonDukeInn, Director of Special Services at Washington Duke Inn & Golf Club
Responded 6 days ago
Dear JosephJ1, Thank you for your review of the Inn's Fairview Dining Room. The restaurant is truly festive on game days! We love being one of the go to destinations for pre- and post-game revelry. We look forward to your next visit with us before game time! Anna Marie Lawson Director of Special Services
Read more
We stay at the Wash Duke every year during the K Academy fantasy camp and it never disappoints. They do well on all counts: dining options are plentiful and high quality - they're kid-friendly and vegetarian-friendly; service at the front desk and in the room is great; the
Read more
Response from WashingtonDukeInn, Director of Special Services at Washington Duke Inn & Golf Club
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Duke_Blue_Devil_1998, Thank you so much for your lovely review of the Inn. It is our pleasure to host you for K Academy each year. We are so fortunate for our return guests who truly become members of our family. We gracious remarks about our beautiful property, amenities, dining and staff are heartwarming. Again, thank you! We are eager to welcome you back to the Inn soon! Anna Marie Lawson Director of Special Services
Read more
Stayed at the hotel for New Year's Eve. I've been to the hotel many times but this was my first stay. The hotel and the room was beautiful and clean with so much historic charm. My wife and I enjoyed a 3 mile walk along their trail that surrounds the golf course even though it
Read more
Response from WashingtonDukeInn, Director of Special Services at Washington Duke Inn & Golf Club
Responded 1 week ago
Dear N3667QBmichaelg, We are thrilled that you selected the Inn to celebrate a memorable New Year's Eve! We take great pride in creating special moments with our guests and we are glad you enjoyed bringing in the New Year with us. Thank you for your generous remarks about our hotel. We certainly hope you will return again soon! Anna Marie Lawson Director of Special Services
Read more
Room 313: I’ll keep this short, objective, and to the point. Hubby and I tried to do a post holiday, in-town retreat. I’m not sure if we just drew the short stick, but our bed was extremely hard...like sleeping on bricks. We tossed all night then awoke to COLD showers! The water
Read more
Response from WashingtonDukeInn, Director of Special Services at Washington Duke Inn & Golf Club
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear MichelleEVacays, I am very disappointed to hear that your staycation with us over the holidays was not what you were hoping for and that we did not resolve the situation while you were still at the hotel. We certainly don’t want that to ever happen to any of our guests and we are sorry you encountered this. We did experience an issue with our hot water which we have found the cause and addressed. Please accept our sincere apologies for not correctly handling this situation while you were here with us. We would like to invite you back to make up for the shortfalls of your past stay. Please contact me directly so that I may get a new date set for you and your husband. Sincerely, Anna Marie Lawson alawson@wdigc.com
Read more
Nice accommodations and friendly personal staff. One of the finest hotels and restaurants in the US. Favorite place to get away even though I work at Duke University. Stay here a couple of times a year and am always pleased.
Read more
Response from WashingtonDukeInn, Director of Special Services at Washington Duke Inn & Golf Club
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear jamesbB2520FO, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Inn. We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay and received excellent service from our staff. We are truly honored that you select the Inn as a special getaway throughout the year, and we look forward to your next stay with us! Anna Marie Lawson Director of Special Services
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorWashington Duke Inn & Golf Club
The Two Bedroom Master Suite at the Washington Duke Inn & Golf Club
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorWashington Duke Inn & Golf Club
The One Bedroom Suite at the Washington Duke Inn & Golf Club
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorWashington Duke Inn & Golf Club
The One Bedroom Suite at the Washington Duke Inn & Golf Club
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorWashington Duke Inn & Golf Club
The Deluxe Suite at the Washington Duke Inn & Golf Club
9th hole golf view
PreviousNext
12345644
I don't know, sure if you call they can let you know.
0 votes
Show all answers
Doyou charge a resort fee? Is free parking available?
no charge for either one
0 votes
Show all answers
Does this property offer transportation from the airport?
Thanks so much for your question, Barbthor. While our shuttle does not provide service to Raleigh-Durham International Airport, our Concierge team is more than happy to assist in making transportation arrangements for you via taxi or town car service. Please do not hesitate to contact us at 919.490.0999 should you have additional questions. We look forward to welcoming you soon!
1 vote
Show all answers
Greetings joannek! Thank you for your question. In addition to self-parking on the Inn's premises, we offer complimentary valet parking during the day and overnight valet for $10 a night. The property is monitored by our on-site security as well as patrolled by Duke University Campus Police. The parking lots are also well lit and close to the building. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have additional questions prior to your arrival.
0 votes
Show all answers
"For families - you can request the family suite with bunk beds!"
"Try to get a golf course view."
"The best views are of the golf course; maybe you pay a bit more for these rooms."
"towards the course would be the best view, but even the car park is in pretty gardens."
"All rooms are very good. Really."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$177 - US$418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
washington duke inn and golf club hotel durhamwashington duke durham
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaDurham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
271
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing