We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Edenton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Edenton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Edenton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 350: English reviews
Plano, Texas
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Our original accommodations in a nearby town became unavailable at the last minute (hurricane Mathew) and the Hampton filled in nicely. Stayed 3 days and the staff was very helpful while we re planned our activities in the time available before the hurricane forced us to leave. The hotel was well maintained and the room clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tx759
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this review

We are so happy we could accommodate you! Thank you for taking the time to let us hear about your experience. We hope to welcome you back to Edenton in the future.

Hickory, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Check-in was easy, room was nice, staff was excellent. Would stay here again. Also you weren't on the bedbug registry and that makes a big difference to me........cleanliness. The outside property was well groomed. And rooms were very quiet and comfortable

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry R
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this review

We're so pleased you enjoyed a comfortable stay at Hampton Inn Edenton. We can't wait to have you back!

Burlington, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed that this hotel for 6 nights, upon checking in I walked up with my license and debit card and I had my key in less than 2 minutes at 10pm at night. The breakfast had fresh juice and fruit daily, eggs, sausage, hash browns were on a small buffet with cereal no complaints here. I had no complaints...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Herb M
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this review

We're so happy you enjoyed your time with us! We do hope to see you again soon. Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Edenton.

Thomasville, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 September 2016

This was our first visit to Edenton and we enjoyed every moment. Room was great and the staff was friendly and helpful with directions and information about the historical waterfront. Continental breakfast was a nice addition.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I4804REbonnieb
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us hear about your stay. We're so glad you enjoyed your visit to Edenton -- and we hope it was only the first of many. We would love to have you back!

Hendersonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We were with a coach tour of 29 people. This was a great place to stay. Popcorn in the lobby-gift bag of snacks in our room-very large room and bathroom-great pillow and bed. The breakfast was one of the best-real potatoes and eggs. Impressive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaye333
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this review

We're so happy you enjoyed a comfortable stay with Hampton Inn Edenton. Thank you for making us a stop on your tour and taking the time to let us hear about your experience. We hope to see you again soon!

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Very nice staff willing help. We were there for a family wedding in near by part of North Carolina ( Merry Hill). So we meet with a lot of family and friends we like took over the whole. Sharing stories and wine and the staff was accommodating. Gave suggestions were to eat. Near to town very nice park and a...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T631SOjanices
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. We're so glad that you and your family enjoyed such a nice time in Edenton. We hope to welcome you all back again soon!

Virginia, United States
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Was placed in smoking room, I don;t smoke. Was told nothing could be done by hotel staff. Switched rooms with my smoking business partner and this new room had a barking dog next door for hours! Front desk didn't show an once of remorse when I brought to attention. Horrible experience!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Keith L
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this review

We appreciate your business and are very disappointed in our failure to provide satisfactory service and accommodations for you on this occasion. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to offer a superior experience in the future. Thank you.

Nashville, United States
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Clean and affordable motel. Good staff and amenities. Plenty of parking. We felt safe as we entered and exited the motel. Breakfast was good and provided a variety of foods, not just cold offerings. Beds were very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty J
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this review

We're so pleased you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to let us hear about it. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back to Hampton Inn Edenton very soon.

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We normally stay with another motel chain or at a B&B -- but, not too many choices in Edenton -- disappointing for the price -- want a frig/microwave? you have to pay extra -- want high speed Wi-Fi?? you have to pay extra -- never heard of such a thing! Our king bed was not that comfortable -- the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank sharon p
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn. We are disappointed to have not provided you with an experience that represents our normal high standards. We do, however, appreciate you taking the time to share your constructive feedback. We hope to have the chance to offer a superior stay in the future.

Reviewed 6 September 2016

The assistant manger lacks customer service skills. when I approached the asst manager about my concerns she was defensive and argumentative. Offered no resolution and did not even apologize. We were not given the correct room type, a chair was filthy and ants were in the room around a trash can. Because of her lack of training and professionalism I...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
5Thank 502floydc
Ryan D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Edenton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with Hampton Inn. Your business and your constructive feedback are both much appreciated. We regret that we could not offer more hospitable accommodations on this occasion and hope to have an opportunity in the future to provide a superior experience.

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edenton
28.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#2 of 3 in Plymouth
72 reviews
26.5 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Plymouth
60 reviews
2.0 km away
The Granville Queen Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Inner Banks Inn
Inner Banks Inn
#2 of 8 in Edenton
272 reviews
8.9 km away
Athol Plantation
Athol Plantation
#6 of 8 in Edenton
9 reviews
1.4 km away
Coach House Inn
Coach House Inn
#7 of 8 in Edenton
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn hotel in Edenton is just minutes away from the Historic downtown area of "The South's Prettiest Town." Our hotel is conveniently located off of Highway 17 bypass at Exit 227. If you love history, you'll love our tree-lined streets, graced with historic homes and buildings. Don't miss the Barker House, Cupola House and the Chowan County Courthouse, it's all just minutes from the Hampton Inn hotel in Edenton. Thriving shops and restaurants dot the town, creating a warm and romantic place to spend a weekend -- or week. Stroll along the Edenton Bay waterfront, take in the walking tour of the Edenton Historic District or just enjoy the moment in our famous small town of Edenton, North Carolina. Once you've poked about downtown, make sure to explore many of the excellent opportunities for fun in the surrounding area. You'll find many opportunities for boating, fishing, golfing, swimming, and paddling nearby. So come check into the Hampton Inn hotel in Edenton, and get to know our historic port city.services & amenities. Here at the Hampton Inn, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Edenton

Address: 115 Hampton Dr, Edenton, NC 27932-8815
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Edenton
Price Range: $130 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Edenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Edenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Edenton Hotel Edenton
Edenton Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Edenton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are only two floors and a very small elevator, I suggest you stay on the 2nd level.”
 of 5 bubbles clrdl, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This hotel does offer smoking rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 388elizabetht, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the back side. Front faces west.”
 of 5 bubbles SharonTravelerII, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Use another property eksewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Cbrooks294, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go to Elizabeth City”
 of 5 bubbles TMDO, 24 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5