We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton

Save
Share
501 Virginia Rd, Edenton, NC 27932-9801
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Website
US$70
View deal
Booking.com
US$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-31
Priceline
US$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-10-29
Hotels.comUS$70
Expedia.comUS$70
TravelocityUS$70
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (14)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (19)

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Edenton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Americas Best Value Edenton offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. All guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, cable TV, and alarm clock. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates, as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Sorry, no pets allowed. We are located off of US-17 North exit 227 and Virginia Road. We are near local attractions such as Barker House and Chowan Golf and Country Club. Americas Best Value Inn Edenton is your best choice within the Greenville region of North Carolina. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, sightseeing, or simply passing through on your way to Raleigh. At Americas Best Value Inn Edenton our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Inn Edenton, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Secured parking
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
115Reviews2Q+A19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 10
  • 21
  • 31
  • 20
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Penny V wrote a review May 2021
14 contributions1 helpful vote
We booked a job in Edenton and the owner set us up in the hotel. It has been a non stop problem. Outlets didn't work, hot water didn't work and lights didn't work. I spoke to the front desk a few times and that didn't work either. There are no please do no disturb signs so the second week we stayed I brought me own, only to get a knock on the door saying "I know you have a do not disturb sigh, but do you need any towels or toilet paper?" UGH
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Mahendra Patel, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton
Responded May 12, 2021
Dear Guest, It is disappointing to note that your stay was not satisfactory. We regret the inconvenience due to unfortunate reasons. Our team will check where we went wrong and will take corrective actions for maximum betterment. We shall appreciate your kind understanding. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Caroline F wrote a review Jun. 2019
Melbourne, Florida1 contribution3 helpful votes
We were forced to stay here after being stranded late at night on the highway due to car problems. First let me make clear that the night staff at the desk was very friendly and helpful, as was the person who was there in the morning. I have no complaints about either one of them. However, the overall feeling of the property was extremely unwelcoming and unpleasant. It seemed like this atmosphere came from the owner, not from the employees. This is not a place you want to stay if you want to feel like you are a welcome guest or a valued customer; the feeling you get is more that you better make sure you follow the rules and don't cause any trouble. i suspect that is not what most people are looking for in a hotel. As the night staff was reviewing the terms of our stay when we checked in, he stated that if we had one complaint about noise we would be kicked out. I did not feel like this was coming from him or had anything to do with me specifically, but rather that it was something he was required to say. I have stayed in many hotels with my children and have never had anyone say this to me before. Keep in mind that this was after midnight, and we had just arrived with our 3 exhausted children via sheriff cars after having to leave our disabled vehicle on the side of the highway after a frightening experience. If we had been kicked out, there would have literally been nowhere for us to go. We did not make noise or have any complaints, but the unpleasant threat hanging over us was unnerving. There were also signs everywhere making sure everyone knew that NO VISITORS were allowed. Again the overall feeling was that you better follow the rules. We were told the a/c would take awhile to work properly and that was correct - it never really cooled the room off. Our room was non-smoking but smelled strongly of smoke. It felt old and dated and unclean. I have stayed in many budget hotels and I realize that I have to have reasonable expectations but this did not meet my personal expectations for an $89 stay. The next morning while my husband was working on getting our car fixed we were hoping our children could swim in the pool. However, the pool does not open until 11AM, which, it so happens, is also check-out time. We were told that it was the owner's policy that if we had checked out, we could not swim in the pool. So if you arrive late at night hoping to be able to swim in the morning, think again. Again we were stranded in a strange town, far away from anyone we knew, and were made to feel very unwelcome. Overall a very disappointing experience.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from RLResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton
Responded Jun. 7, 2019
Dear Caroline, We appreciate your candid, well thought out review of your experience with us. First and foremost, we apologize for the car troubles you encountered while on the road. Our goal was to take the hassle out of this unfortunate situation, and while we're happy our night staff was friendly, we are disheartened that the rest of your experience was not what you were expecting. It was not our intention to be threatening or frightening with our noise policy, but it is our goal to make sure that all of our guests rest comfortably. We will make sure we take a deeper look at our approach as we can understand how this would have an adverse effect on guest comfort. We also apologize for the unpleasant air quality in your room and wish you would have brought it to our attention. It is clear that we have room to improve, and we thank you for making it known. Happy and safe travels ahead.
Read more
Lenise W wrote a review Apr. 2019
Oriental, North Carolina1 contribution3 helpful votes
First thing was our refrigerator was not working. Second our AC was not working. When we brought to attention of staff a lady, that we were told was the owner, came up and checked AC and said it was fine just give it some time. Never worked. Asked to be moved and she said nothing was available. Her explanation was “This is an old hotel.” We had to buy a fan to put in window for air circulation. We would have left but we were in Edenton for Cycle NC event and there was no availability anywhere. This was definitely a rip off and they are misrepresenting themselves as a working and fully operational hotel. When we asked for a late checkout on Sunday they said sure if you want to pay for another night. Also sheets would not stay on bed and were patched in several places. Do not stay here!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Fix AC and get a working refrigerator.
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from RLResponse, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton
Responded May 2, 2019
Firstly, we hope that you had an enjoyable time at the cycling event and we're grateful that it gave us the opportunity to host you. However, we sincerely apologize for the ways in which we fell short of meeting your expectations. Our maintenance team has been informed of the concerns that you noted so that we can find a solution quickly. Should your adventures bring you back to the area again, please consider giving us another chance to show you the comfortable and peaceful stay we know we can offer.
Read more
abenne806021 wrote a review Aug. 2018
1 contribution3 helpful votes
I accidentally made the reservation for the wrong night and was unable to even cancel without paying. We are still coming to the hotel and will be giving them business so it’s not like we just cancelled for no reason
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2018
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: I accidentally made the reservation for the wrong day and have yet to hear about a refund
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from abviedenton, Hotel Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton
Responded Apr. 23, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for the stay and giving us a feedback. We understand your concerns about some areas. I deeply apologize for all the inconveniences. We are working to improve the problems areas detected in your stay to the best of our efforts. Despite your disappointment, we hope you will return to stay with us again at some future date when you can be assured of our very best attention Sincerely Hotel Manager.
Read more
mumturkey wrote a review Jul. 2018
Mount Joy, Pennsylvania2 contributions3 helpful votes
The TV in the room does not work. The breakfast is just silly Place could use a good cleaning the plants in the breakfast area look like they died years ago The outside pool looks clean. Thinking it might be best to spend a extra dollars to stay across the street at the Hampton
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from abviedenton, Hotel Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton
Responded Apr. 23, 2020
Hello Esteemed Guest, We are extremely disappointed to see your comments. This is an unusual incidence and our apologies. We will investigate this with the concerned department. Actions will be taken for the closure of the grievance as well as prevention from repetition. Request your understanding and support. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$72 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 edenton, super eight edenton
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Super 8 Edenton
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaNorth Carolina CoastEdenton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
55
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton
Which popular attractions are close to Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton?
Nearby attractions include Historic Edenton State Historic Site (1.9 km), Barker House (2.4 km), and 1886 Roanoke River Lighthouse (2.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Table at Inner Banks Inn, 309 Bistro & Spirits, and Waterman's Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Barker House (2.4 km), Cupola House (2.2 km), and Edenton Bell Battery Cannon (2.4 km).
Is Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.