We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 96: English reviews
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2015

The service at this hotel was terrible!!! I reserved three days and the air condition did not work as the temp was over 90 degrees and the ice machine did not work. As I entered the room no extra toilet paper was available , only small amount left on the roll. I called the front desk and requested an additional... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Tedra S
MAHENDRA P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Tedra S, I am sorry that you feel that your needs were not adequately met as a guest at our hotel. I appreciate your recommendations and I will certainly address your concerns with our staff. All of our guests are extremely important to us and we are sorry that you experienced such discomfort while at our hotel. Please... More 

Moscow, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2015

I was very disappointed in this hotel. I did not expect the Ritz, but a clean bathroom and toilet are not too much to ask. The toilet had pink mold the was not scoured out in a 4 day stay. One day our room was not tidied. I always left housekeeping a tip to thank, as well as, hoping to... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Karen R

Travellers are raving about these Edenton hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

This place is dirty. Everything is dingy and in a state of disrepair. The room smelled with the overwhelming scent of pool chemicals. Our toilet was in a state of disrepair. My wife went to the office to notify them and she was handed a plunger and told "have at it." I went back to the office to inform them... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Chefrobon
MAHENDRA P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton, responded to this review

Dear Chefrobon, I appreciate the fact that you took the time to share a review with us. I am concerned about the issues you had mentioned in your review. We appreciate your feedback and will be sure to address the issues with our staff. We hope that you stay with us again or at another one of our locations across... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2015

Was not sure what to expect at the $65 price point. Staff was courteous, room was clean and spacious, and even had a microwave and fridge! We were down in the area to celebrate our anniversary and would definitely stay there again.

Helpful?
2 Thank Paul H
MAHENDRA P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton, responded to this review

Dear Paul H, Thank you for sharing an honest review with us. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly staff. We take great pride in offering clean rooms at affordable prices. We hope to see you again on future visits! Regards, Marica-Front Desk Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Edenton, NC More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2015

First hotel ever stayed that was truely awful: nothing was pleasant! Broken tv with missing knob and big hole ....this was a real old tv that not even Salvation Army would accept! Broken phone with no dial tone; owner said outlet was broken but stated phone would work but for outlet(lol)! Tub had black ring all around bottom of tub!... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Delores S
MAHENDRA P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton, responded to this review

Dear Delores S, On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to personally apologize for the issues you experienced while staying with us. Recently, we have replaced several TV"s with new flat screens. We are under new ownership which are planning on doing several updates to the property. We will be sure to train our staff on addressing... More 

Bastrop, Louisiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2015 via mobile

This place has been nothing but a nightmare since we got here! 3 different rooms until finally got into one to where the only con was a cold shower!?!?!? 60$ for a cold shower, rude staff, dirty rooms, and to beat it all a toaster that didn't work in the lobby for breakfast!!! Stairs roped off with sheets?? I'm highly... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Jojo2139
MAHENDRA P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton, responded to this review

Dear JoJo2139, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry that we could not provide you with an enjoyable visit. We have recently joined Americas Best Value Inn as new owners. We are planning on renovating the property and have recently added new flat-screen TV's and mattresses. We hope that you give us... More 

Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2014

this motel use to be a Super 8, just recently changed over to Americas Best Value Inn. When they say" Amercias Best Value" they are correct. Room was cheap!! since they are making changes to motel; my room had a "new" mattress. I had a king size bed, very nice. My room was clean. The front desk was awesome. Location... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Teresa0802
MAHENDRA P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton, responded to this review

Hello Teresa0802, Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our hotel during your stay in Edenton. As you stated you would stay at our hotel during your next visit to Edenton, we are happy to hear that as we would love to have you again as our guest. Thank you, Marica B.... More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2014 via mobile

I read other people's reviews and apparently people expect the Crowne Plaza for $60 a night. Well guess what you don't get it. What you do get is friendly helpful staff and a reasonable room equipped with a microwave and a fridge. 1st time here but won't be my last

Helpful?
4 Thank JohnEH H
MAHENDRA P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton, responded to this review

Dear JohnEH H, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We are also happy to hear that you will return as a guest! We look forward to seeing you! Thank you, Marica - Manager Americas Best Value Inn - Edenton More 

West Virginia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We were just overnighting while checking out the area for retirement. Choices were Hampton and Super 8. Read the reviews and decided to chance this hotel. We are glad we did. Though older, the room and grounds were clean. It showed its age in places, but was overall well maintained. The room was clean, the beds comfortable and the staff... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank WestVaTraveler

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edenton
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Edenton
Hampton Inn Edenton
#1 of 2 in Edenton
331 reviews
26.3 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Plymouth
60 reviews
28.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#2 of 3 in Plymouth
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
The Granville Queen Inn
1.4 km away
Coach House Inn
Coach House Inn
#7 of 8 in Edenton
9 reviews
1.8 km away
Inner Banks Inn
Inner Banks Inn
#2 of 8 in Edenton
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americas Best Value Edenton offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. All guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, cable TV, HBO, and alarm clock. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates, as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Sorry, no pets allowed. We are located off of US-17 North exit 227 and Virginia Road. We are near local attractions such as Barker House and Chowan Golf and Country Club. Americas Best Value Inn Edenton is your best choice within the Greenville region of North Carolina. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, sightseeing, or simply passing through on your way to Raleigh. At Americas Best Value Inn Edenton our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Inn Edenton, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton

Address: 501 Virginia Rd, Edenton, NC 27932-9801 (Formerly Super 8 Edenton)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Edenton
Price Range: $80 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Edenton
Super Eight Edenton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Wake Forest, North Carolina

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn- Edenton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try for a room on the far end and on the upper level”
 of 5 bubbles stephaniehS1942ZZ, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
“I don't think there's an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles KathleenSparta_nj, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Great value”
 of 5 bubbles paulhZ6779TV, 24 May 2015 | Read review
“Check the room from top to bottom before before deciding to provide your credit info.”
 of 5 bubbles DeloresS25, 4 May 2015 | Read review
“If you smoke, you may be able to tolerate the smell. If no, you may want to move on.”
 of 5 bubbles 65pegs, 29 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay