We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 151: English reviews
Greenville, SC, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very comfortable rooms and quiet surroundings contributed to a pleasant stay on Christmas holiday. Staff was very helpful. when I needed extra towels, and helped clarify billing even though it was late in the evening when we arrived. They helped us modify the online request for rooms and change it for a less expensive alternative.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevenwS3563SG
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear stevenwS3563SG, We are thrilled to have your 5-star review to add to our page here on TripAdvisor! Thank you for allowing us to host your Christmas visit to the Elizabeth City, NC area and thank you for taking the time to compose this positive review. We sincerely appreciate hearing that your every need was immediately attended to while you...

Hampton, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This motel was very clean and fresh smelling. No issues with the room or any ugly smells. The staff was friendly and helpful. We didn't hear any extra loud noises from outside or the hallways. We will be staying here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell W
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Russell W., We appreciated reading your review and hearing about all of the things that pleased you while you were our guest at the Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites. Thank you for choosing our hotel to provide you with lodging during your recent visit here, and thank you, also, for reaching out to us and to...

MI
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 3 nights during Christmas holiday. Front desk staff (Shayla) was very friendly and accommodating! On Christmas Eve the manager had left for home and turned around to come back to property to assist with a check-in issue that was completely my misunderstanding. Our room was clean and modern. Pictures were hung crooked ;)...BUT, CLEAN is what counts!...and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ewe2me
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear ewe2me, Thank you for spending your Christmas holiday with us here in Elizabeth City, NC. We are so glad to hear that you feel our hotel offers the best accommodations and value in town, as we know what a huge compliment that is! I am pleased to know that you had such wonderful interactions with our team members and...

Vinton, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Once a year we HAVE to go to Elizabeth City NC. to visit with family for the holiday. Again we stayed at the Best Western. Out of all the wonderful Best Western Properties I stay a in a year which number nearly 6 a month. My family has to live in a town that house nearly the most expensive Best...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dewayne P
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Dewayne P., We appreciate that you've taken time out of your day to let us know about the compliments and concerns you had regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We were certainly glad to be able to welcome you here for the holidays and I hope that you enjoyed the time you had with your family. While I'm...

Kinston, NC, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My stay was very enjoyable. The rooms were very spacious and excellent decoration. The location of the Hotel is in close to restaurants' and shopping malls. I will gladly refer my friends to stay at your facilities.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rogerhQ2535KJ
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear rogerhQ2535KJ, Congratulations to the new graduate!!! What a special time that is, and I'm so glad that you were able to be in Elizabeth City, NC to take part in the official ceremonies and celebration. Thank you for choosing our Best Western Plus hotel as your lodging provider, and for letting us know that you had a 5-star stay...

Dallas, Georgia
Reviewed 1 December 2016

It was okay. I just feel the price was to much for what you get! Expecially in a small town like Elizabeth City. The breakfast was great and the staff was great too!! The rooms could have been a little cleaner!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erika W
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Erika W., Thanks for choosing our Best Western Plus hotel during your recent visit to the Elizabeth City, NC area. I know that our team members will be pleased to know that you were satisfied with the service they provided, and I am glad that our breakfast bar got your day off to a great start. I am sorry...

Downingtown, United States
Reviewed 22 November 2016

My family (4 rooms) stayed here for 2 days. I have stayed at Best Westerns before and was hesitant to stay here because of that. They are typically clean but hover between average and slightly below. I wanted something nicer for my semi-large group. After looking at the pictures online and reading the reviews I decided to give them a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank forestc456
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear forestc456, Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to welcome your group to the Elizabeth City, NC area during your recent visit here. While I'm sorry to hear that your previous experiences with other Best Western properties had not been superb, I am glad to know that our Best Western Plus hotel exceeded the expectation you had for an...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Spent 1 night here. No big problems, just a few small ones. The rug was dirty and you left black footprints in the shower. The bathroom is dark, it needs brighter lighting. Location is good, east enough to find. Places to eat and shop are close by. When I checked in I used a $50 Best Western travel card. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adak C
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Adak C., Thank you for letting us know that you would be willing to return to our hotel, though you did experience a few issues while you were here. We never want for any guest to be able to note a deficiency of any sort during their stay, and I sincerely apologize for the problems that you encountered. I...

Ocean City, Maryland
Reviewed 3 November 2016

My daughter and I were just traveling through on our way to Orlando. I usually stay at Best Westerns when ever I can and am very seldom disappointed. This was the exception. The bathroom floor was filthy. I scrubbed it myself before i would let my daughter walk in there. The office chair was broken and so was the door...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darts417
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Darts417, I am so sorry to hear that you had a negative experience at our Best Western Plus hotel. We appreciate that you're a loyal guest of our brand when you're traveling, but I do sincerely apologize for the fact that our specific property did not meet with the high standards that have been set by our family of...

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Hotel room was small and cramped--couldn't hardly move around. Musty smell to room. Dampness in room was so bad it penetrated our luggage and some of our items were damp and we had to lay them out to try to get them dry.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tobybear2014
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear tobybear2014, I am very sorry to hear that you were completely dissatisfied with your recent stay at our hotel. We never want for any of our guests to have a negative experience at our property, and I sincerely apologize for the fact that the HVAC unit in your room was not functioning properly during your stay here. I also...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabeth City
1.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elizabeth City
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Elizabeth City
Hampton Inn Elizabeth City
#1 of 9 in Elizabeth City
436 reviews
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn Elizabeth City
Comfort Inn Elizabeth City
#4 of 9 in Elizabeth City
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#5 of 9 in Elizabeth City
28 reviews
0.7 km away
Quality Inn Elizabeth City
Quality Inn Elizabeth City
#6 of 9 in Elizabeth City
76 reviews
38.1 km away
Inn at Corolla Light
Inn at Corolla Light
#1 of 2 in Corolla
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotels in Elizabeth City are close to all of the nearby popular destinations, and with the Best Western brand, guests are guaranteed comfort and competitive prices. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites puts the comfort of guests first. With proximity to USCG Base Elizabeth City and Air Station Elizabeth City, we're proud to welcome those who serve and their families. Elizabeth City hotels are homes away from home for a number of military families, and we consider it an honor to provide as much warmth and convenience as possible to our guests who are traveling far from home. An outdoor pool and semi-truck parking are just some of the ways our Elizabeth City hotel helps make your travels a little easier. Nothing compares to a day of relaxing poolside, whether guests are in town for a meeting or simply passing through. Long-haul truckers and road trippers alike enjoy the ample parking that's available. Top it all off with a free hot breakfast that includes favorites like a waffle bar, fresh local fruits and a wide cereal selection, and mornings always start off on the right note. Hotels near OBX North Carolina are highly desired because it makes commutes that much faster. From speed boat races in the summer to taking care of business at the USCG Base Elizabeth City, there are many reasons guests travel to the area. Whether guests need hotels near Eastern Carolina University or an extended stay with affordable rates, this Elizabeth City hotel provides the ultimate getaway. Business travelers like the spacious rooms, and employees of Coca-Cola® and TCOM alike are regular guests. From annual meetings with Lockheed Martin to road trips up the east coast, travelers deserve cozy pillow-top mattresses and southern hospitality when on the road. Reserve a relaxing stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites and save! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites

Address: 848 Halstead Blvd, Elizabeth City, NC 27909-6919
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Elizabeth City
Price Range: $106 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Elizabeth City
Elizabeth City Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Raleigh, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Elevator gets crowded, opt for first floor if possible”
 of 5 bubbles bluejay377, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“ask for a room that is COMPLETELY finished”
 of 5 bubbles Benefits, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Great suite is 202”
 of 5 bubbles cyberdiva1908, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Rooms too small. Very tight. No chair or desk/table area.”
 of 5 bubbles Waynespe, 31 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles mckzach, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay