We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites

Save
Share
848 Halstead Blvd, Elizabeth City, NC 27909-6919
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (44)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20-11-06 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20-11-06 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 9 hotels in Elizabeth City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The 3-star Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites puts the comfort of guests first. With proximity to USCG Base Elizabeth City and Air Station Elizabeth City, the hotel is proud to welcome those who serve and their families. We also are near Elizabeth City State University and the OBX. An outdoor pool and semi-truck parking are just some of the ways this Elizabeth City hotel helps make your travels a little easier. Nothing compares to a day of relaxing poolside, whether guests are in town for a meeting or simply passing through. Long-haul truckers and road trippers alike enjoy the ample parking that's available. Top it all off with a free hot breakfast that includes favorites like a waffle bar, fresh local fruits and a wide cereal selection, and mornings always start off on the right note. Guests of our hotel find our complimentary wireless internet service to be an asset in staying connected to work.
Read more
Room & Suite (44)44
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Business Centre with Internet Access
Convenience store
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
277Reviews5Q+A19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 96
  • 76
  • 45
  • 25
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
BKb wrote a review May 15
New Tripoli10 contributions
Disappointed. Room and facilities were ok. But not very clean or well maintained. Staff was courteous. The hallways were dirty. Lamps and other things in the room were dusty. Several items in the room were broken or not functioning at all. Fortunately we were only staying one night and the bed was good and we got a good night sleep. But the place does need some work. Hopefully they do that soon.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Resort103918 wrote a review Jul. 2020
2 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
I have stayed at this hotel before and would definitely stay at it again. The rooms are well maintained, the beds are excellent with nice decor. I also enjoy talking to the staff, and both evening and morning staff are friendly and informative.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Response, Owner at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites
Responded Jul. 7, 2020
Dear Resort103918, It's absolutely wonderful to know that you've had consistently excellent experiences at our Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites hotel. Thank you for leaving a 5-star rating for us here on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your loyalty and are delighted that you've made the time to publicly recommend our property to others via this online review. Your kind remarks regarding the maintenance of our facilities and the hospitality displayed by our team members are great to have. Our staff always appreciates receiving compliments from our guests regarding the things they enjoyed about being here. We're happy to have had the opportunity to serve you and look forward to continuing to offer you superb lodging experiences whenever you're in this part of North Carolina. I hope we'll see you again soon! Regards, Shayla McPherson General Manager
Read more
Andrew M wrote a review Apr. 2021
Glen Head, New York2 contributions
Room and elevator smelled of cigarette smoke. Also marijuana smell in hallway. Room is old and dirty. Hotel needs a total overhaul. Awful experience. Stay away from this hotel. Best Western corporation should be aware that this hotel is awful, foul, smelly and dirty.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Response, Owner at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Andrew, While your feedback is greatly appreciated, I do want to apologize for the fact that your experience at our property was so substandard. It is always our goal to ensure that we're meeting with or exceeding the high quality standards that have been set by other hotels in our brand, and I am saddened that we failed to achieve this mission during your most recent stay. I am deeply sorry to hear that you found the scent of smoke within our building, as well as for the other concerns that you had with regard to our dedication to cleanliness. I offer my apologies that our team members were not able to work to ensure that any of the problems that you faced were addressed and I will continue to review your comments from this review with all of our staff. I hope you'll be willing to give our brand, and our hotel, the chance to serve you again in the future. We'd love to be able to offer you a much more satisfactory experience. Regards, Ronnie Patel General Manager
Read more
astanley wrote a review Apr. 2021
Berryville, Virginia36 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
Dingy and run down. Don’t believe the pictures online. A fresh coat of paint is the only thing helping the aesthetics of this hotel. There is definitely a smell of weed in the hallways. Our king room - half the lights didn’t work. Bathroom was super tiny and bathroom door had water damage and a big hole. Bed looked like someone had already slept in the top. Checked the pillows and sheets - stains. Oh, coffee maker ... no provided coffee - found a used pod inside coffee makes 😳 We were inside room for 15 minutes and decided to leave. The clerk didn’t even question why we wanted to leave. I think she had this happen before! She was very polite and check us out without issue.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Response, Owner at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear astanley, I was terribly sorry to learn that you were not confident in completing your planned stay at our hotel. While I'm glad to hear that you had a pleasant interaction with a member of our front desk staff during the time you spent at our property, I am saddened to learn that you were not impressed with our facilities. Further, I'm sorry to know that you were offered a guest room that had clearly not been properly prepared, nor inspected, prior to your arrival. Your satisfaction will always be of the utmost importance to us and I hope you'll be willing to give our brand and our hotel another chance to serve you in the future. We'd love to work to earn your loyalty back by offering you a much more pleasant experience. Regards, Ronnie Patel General Manager
Read more
Tara M wrote a review Apr. 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I would NOT recommend this hotel. The cleanliness of the room was the worst part of my stay. My "clean" TV remote had hair strands and dirt on it which showed me that it had not been cleaned. In addition, I had to use my own personal cleaning wipes to wipe down surfaces including the bathroom which had visible dirt. In addition, I found a roach in my room, the hallway smelled like weed smoke, and my neighbors had loud music playing during the day. The hot water also took about 20 minutes to heat up before use. I will NOT be staying here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Response, Owner at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites
Responded Apr. 7, 2021
Dear Tara, While we appreciate that you've made the time to bring your concerns to our attention via this TripAdvisor review, our team members are saddened to have them. It would have been our pleasure to work to address the issues you've mentioned, had we known about them, as your absolute satisfaction will always be our primary goal. We would never hope for a guest to feel that the type of experience you've described in your review is typical for our hotel, as it is not. I will certainly continue going over your feedback with our staff so that we can thoroughly investigate all of your remarks, and I hope you'll be willing to give our brand and our property the chance to work to earn your loyalty back in the future. We'd love to be able to offer you a much more pleasant experience during all of your further visits here. Regards, Ronnie Patel General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$90 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
microtel elizabeth city, elizabeth city microtel
LOCATION
United StatesNorth CarolinaNorth Carolina CoastElizabeth City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Courtney's Bar & Grille (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Montero's Restaurant, La Tiendita Mexican Restaurant, and City Grille.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Best Western Plus Elizabeth City Inn & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.