We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pond House Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Pond House Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pond House Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 59: English reviews
Goldsboro
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Hubby and I stayed there one night while we were touring the surrounding area. I had selected this B&B because of all the great reviews, and I agree with all the positive things that have been said. Martha is the perfect hostess, being there when we needed her while allowing us the privacy and one would expect. Upon arrival, Martha...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jelliellie
Efland, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 June 2016

We stopped here for an evening since we were looking for a bed and breakfast to relax at. The Inn is very attractive and is beautifully decorated. Martha is a wonderful hostess and cooks a great breakfast. Our one negative is the town of Elizabeth City, were it is located. The town is old and not very attractive. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
ThePondHouseInn, Owner at Pond House Inn, responded to this review

We thank this guest for his nice comments, however, we do feel we are being viewed negatively because this guest did not like the town. Elizabeth City is a sweet little gem, but unfortunately, streets have been and are being closed temporarily for paving and replacement of sewer lines. That does cause some inconvenience and some restaurants did have to...

Roxboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 April 2016

The weekend at Pond House Inn was a gift and we were not disappointed. The house is beautiful and Martha is an excellent host. Our room looked out over the beautiful garden and picturesque river. (All the rooms have this view) The breakfasts are custom prepared with generous portions and excellent quality. The location is within walking distance of downtown...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gerald H
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Stayed at this lovely property last weekend and only regret was we did not come a couple weeks later as it will be stunning with spring blooms. Great room, very warm innkeeper and puppy, Inky. Made to order breakfast, all we needed for a couple of days get away. Really lovely setting and accommodations. You won't be disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank saritta2016
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 17 January 2016

This was our first B&B experience (bucket list) and must say, while initially a little anxious, we found this to be a "great" overall experience. Our research paid off and I highly recommend to anyone to stay here. Our visit was during the "off season" so fortunately for us we were the only ones staying at the Inn, therefore allowing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thomasbrucez
ThePondHouseInn, Owner at Pond House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, Bruce and Beth, for a wonderful review. We enjoyed your company and we hope to see you again and again! You are great guests!

Easton, Maryland
Reviewed 9 January 2016

We could only stay for one night, but will definitely stay again. With two dogs, we were given the family suite, which is the second floor of a separate building. That was ideal for us, as we didn't have to worry about bothering other guests. And the beds were so comfortable! The bedroom and bathroom were both huge. We enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liselle
ThePondHouseInn, Owner at Pond House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for that lovely review! We enjoyed your company and that of your beautiful dogs! I look forward to your return!

Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 13 November 2015

We absolutely loved our stay here. We booked at the last minute and Martha was there to greet us when we arrived and more than friendly. Nighttime was the best sleep ive had in a while and the bed was so comfortable. The next morning when we went downstairs to eat, we met another 2 couples and chatted for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JKUgirl
Arapahoe, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 November 2015

We were doing an overnight in Elizabeth City and chose the Pond house because it looked good and was reasonably priced. It turned out to be one of our all-time favorite places . It's web site does not do it justice. The graphics are small and don't do convey the luxury of the home or the variety of the large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Hayesville, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 October 2015

On a recent trip (1 week ago) from Hayesville, NC to the Outer Banks we chose to stay in Elizabeth City, NC. We chose The Pond House Inn, B & B for an overnight. We stayed 2 nights, what a wonderful experience! The rooms were large, clean and comfortable, with all the amenities, including plush robes. Breakfast was exceptional, with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuck S
Chelsea, Michigan
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

This is a beautiful inn. Clean, quiet and comfortable. Martha greeted us on arrival offered us refreshment. She serves a wonderful breakfast. The gardens are lovely. This met our expectation for a country inn. I would highly recommend this as a place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Loraine C

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabeth City
4.2 km away
No photo provided
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn Elizabeth City
Hampton Inn Elizabeth City
#1 of 9 in Elizabeth City
437 reviews
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elizabeth City Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Comfort Inn Elizabeth City
Comfort Inn Elizabeth City
#4 of 9 in Elizabeth City
78 reviews
4.2 km away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#5 of 9 in Elizabeth City
28 reviews
37.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks/ Corolla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Pond House Inn

Address: 915 Rivershore Rd, Elizabeth City, NC 27909-6217
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Elizabeth City
Price Range: $175 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pond House Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Pond House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pond House Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Pond House Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles richinnc, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Catch her on a good day and then inspect the room you're assigned.”
 of 5 bubbles auctionguy10, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“You can't go wrong with any room. Check out each on-line and you will see”
 of 5 bubbles thomasbrucez, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
“This B & B has an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles chucks92, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here if your are in constant need of attention or lonely and need someone to talk to this is a place to relax be romantic”
 of 5 bubbles LUND19, 6 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay